According to the Sun, Garuba who is a commercial driver from Ihima in Okehi Local Government Area of Kogi State, was paraded alongside other criminals in the state. Garuba told journalists that his wife of 15 years, Falilat, picked up a quarrel with him over his inability to cater for the family.
“My wife requested for N4,000 for her to go and purchase food items, but I managed to give her N2,000 promising that the following day I would run round for the balance. “But she started cursing me when I insisted she must return back #500 from the #2,000 so that I could use it to run around. Before I knew what was happening, she landed a slap on my face and this made me to be drenched in fury as I pick up a knife and shook her at her oesophagus”he said He says he regrets his action While parading him and other suspects, the deputy commissioner of police in charge of operations, Yahaya Abubakar, said him and other suspects would be charged to court soon.
17 comments:
Na waoo
jst bcos she slapped u! Dnt worry after cooling off in prison u wl learn how to control ur temper
I KNEW IT
HE MUST BE A MUSLIM MAN
useless and shameless man.obviously he was high on cheap drugs.image the ruts coming out of useless mouth.it is very glaring that woman has been going through severe abuse and finally it ended in her death. so sad.
Man of 30 years and his wife of 15 years?
A man of 30 years, married for 15 year. Its alright
Useless man,rot in jail
Poverty na Bastard
It is well. This recession is doing more harm these days.
Nawa ooo, it's a pity
You learn to control your temper
Hmm "she landed a slap on your face and this made you to be angry and you pick a knife and shook her at her esophagus" clap for yourself. Now my question is this. Na fowl she be? Instead of walking away you killed her. Ooooh they should allow someone to shook his esophagus too ooooooooo. RIP woman.
Don't mind him!
The man is very wicked! Only GOD knows how long he has been abusing his wife. Instead of thinking of how to complete the 4k she requested, he told her to give her 5h from the little money she was complaining that it won't be enough! That man is a beast.
oh my God...ova 2k..ds hardship is real..d thot dat ppl survive on dat daily is disheartening..ds nation needs Gods help fast...
he should rot in jail
..and you're a local fool
Eewwww I blame devil and apc. Thank you know why I said so.who is d DPO handling d case?I want you to put that fool in an underground metallic cell till 73yrs to come
May the law shook your esophagus too. So bad you'd wish death. What wickedness is that? 15years with you and how do u pay her loyalty back? By stabbing her over a mere 2000k. Shame on you