The Whistleblower policy makes it mandatory for the Federal government to pay whistle blowers 5% of any recovered loot. Minister of Finance, Kemi Adeeosun, released a statement this morning confirming the payment to the different whistleblowers. The statement in part reads ...
“This payment is the first under the Whistleblower Policy,” the Minister for Finance, Kemi Adeosun, said in the statement. The payment underscores the commitment of the President Muhmmadu Buhari-led administration to meet its obligations to information providers under the Whistleblower Policy, which is an essential tool in the fight against corruption.”the statement readThe Identities of the beneficiaries were not revealed for security reasons. Adeosun in the statement added that the Whistleblower unit has been opened at the Ministry of Finance and is being run by officers from the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), Independent Corrupt Practices and Other Related Offences Commission (ICPC), State Security Services (SSS), the Nigeria Police Force and Presidential Initiative on Continuous Audit (PICA) and others.
The Whistleblower policy was launched in December last year.
50 comments:
AND THEY ARE PROUD OF IT?
WHERE IS THE REST OF THE MONEY?
Nice one from FG
well, if that is what it would take for more whistle blowers to come out in public then I support it 100%, it is better to retrieve 95% than to lose 100%.
want to get a bigger penis? click here now
Cost of inefficiency of the Police and EFCC?
Dumbest policy ever oya clap 4 yourselves๐๐พ๐๐พ๐๐พ๐๐พ Smh
I want to be a whistle blower ...Ameachi were did you hide that money?
Una try wella... I know one whistle blower wen still dey kuje prison.. OK bye
There business
Time to move out to look for the stolen mula!Uncles and friends wey don steal and nor help,I dey come for una.No hiding place!Tim71.
Chai! I need to blow this whistle fast o
OMO SEE LEGIT BUSINESS OO
Na whistle n trumpet I dey go buy soo ehhh
And we are in recession... Who is deceiving who?
I don't like seeing this woman's face abeg
Long live LIB
I don't understand, 5% of 11.6billion isn't the amount you've paid whistleblowers or don't i know mathematics anymore?
Story for the gods. They stole the money, blew the whistle and paid their self. Welcome to the government of change
Mad woman
Where is the 11.6 billion recovered.
is that what they should be proud off, nawa for this APC change.
More please
Nice wetin wetin dey nice.u no sabi say dem don fail for the fight against courruption. Wen u depend on people to point u to courrupt individuals den u av lost d fight in regards to d fact dat u don't have data on courrupt people
Abeg Uncle go steal money make I blow U whistle....We must hammer
Must u open d trend... smh
Please, re check your calculation. This figure is totally wrong. Hope , you have cheated the whisleblowers
Chai... I must begin blow whistle immediately.
Please, re -check your calculation. This figure is totally wrong. Hope, you have cheated the whistle blowers
Bless ur Soul...
Ndi Orii....
Go and find it..
You see these our politicians. they keep on bringing policies that will favor them, lets ask ourselves this question: which people made up the former government? PDP aiit!! which people made up the present Government? APC aiit!!! now which people made up APC? decamped PDP members!!! which people made the whistle blower policy? the decamped PDP members which are APC members that knows the people who stole money!!!! Then who are the whistle blowers????? Lets make use of our brain, we they leaders of tomorrow (YOUTHS). You that claps for them how many people can you blow whistle at in your area and still have the life to collect your 5%. They know themselves, They made the whistle blower policy, They blow the whistle and They pay their-selves. Let the youths of this country be wise because the old fools only have plans for their children that schools abroad and after which they come back to work here as an expatriates while we are busy voting and clapping for them. BE WISE!!!!!
Where is the recovered loot?
This woman is more into speaking grammar than her role as Finance minister. She shld be engaged as English language lecturer at University of Chibok
Chai ..paul ... Sorry!!
Abegi...I need Whistle..where I fit find am...pls no body is safe..yes..you. .u r nt safe with me..go even plant d money n still blow whistle on top ur head...dey go catch u...and still pay me..lol...this country is dead...my dr...am off
I beg to differ, from a political and historical standpoint, whittle blowing is an effective medium of fighting corruption as well as other means such as public shaming and legal penalties and actions .unforrunately, having data is not enough a method as having proof.
Haaaaaaeeeeรจee ndia
This woman and her governance seems corrupt. She needs a whistle blower on her too.
Fail waitin?
lol..... Nigerians dont like to pay tax. they have to pay tax on their 5% na ---30% tax. lol NIGERIANS.
Whistle blowing na job now. As employment nor dey make I tell my pikin to apply for the job. Please somebody should give me dia website so as to apply. Tiff pipu.
Total 419...419 government
BUHARI HAS BEEN PRONOUNCE DEAD IN LONDON HOSPITAL TODAY!
READ FULL STORY HERE!
Yet they can't pay pensioners. A sad story indeed.
Who is deceiving who,all of them are corrupt,including buhari so is high time we think and no Nigeria is dead,they have kill and destroy nigeria so they pay themselves, don't rejoy were the efcc boss can not give account of the money he said he recovered before the senate committee and someone is tell me about recovered loot,all is propaganda, buhari have change Nigeria through bokoharam killing,herbsmen killing and APC still has the gut to make all this noise.
Choi tomorrow tomorrow I don go buy my own whistle