Corps member dies after suffering from aplastic anaemia | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 8 June 2017

Corps member dies after suffering from aplastic anaemia

A corps member, Obafemi Oluwatimilehin Paul who was serving in Kebbi state lost his life after suffering from aplastic anaemia. Obafemi recently graduated from Federal University of Technology, Akure (FUTA). May his soul rest in peace, amen.

He was posted to Kebbi state for his NYSC where he got sick and was diagnosed with aplastic anaemia, which is the deficiency of all types of blood cell caused by failure of bone marrow development. He was then redeployed to Oyo state and was admitted to University college hospital, Ibadan until his death.

Mourning his death, one of his friends, Nathaniel Obafemi wrote;
Brother, my heart bleeds for my fallen brother Obafemi Oluwatimilehin Paul I have failed you. I should have stopped serving my Father land and just concentrate on taking care of you. NATIONAL YOUTH SERVICE CORPS failed you and I also failed you. I was busy going for DG'S cup for the National Youth Cultural and Sports Festival making Kebbi state proud and leaving you to suffer!
You told me how much you were suffering and I couldn't help you. Please, forgive me.
1. I regret serving my Father land
2. I regret us going to Kebbi state to serve. I chatted with the Director General of NYSC "KAZAURE"
I told him how much you are suffering, instead of him putting a call through to the State coordinator Oyo state, all he said was "meet Oyo state cord"..
You served and died and you died for your country. I don't blame people trying to redeploy after being posted to far states such as the Northern States. I love you brother. You left me Yesterday night... So painful....Rest under the Bossom of GOD.  YOUR ONLY PARENT" YOUR MOTHER MISSES YOU' Nysc failed you!!!
More photos after the cut..

26 comments:

Oh noooo so this boy died, saw his video yesterday on favebook.I thoight he would get enough money soon. May God be with his soul.

Is a pity after some many years of suffering in school.Rip

Na wa... RIP and may God comfort his loved ones.

Long live LIB

He was my friend😢 said...

I couldnt stop crying wen he died ds morning. I tried my dear, I wish I was in the position to help😢😢😢. I wish i could help.

He was my friend😢 said...

I couldnt stop crying wen he died ds morning. I tried my dear, I wish I was in the position to help😢😢😢. I wish i could help.

My GOD ,what a tragedy, another loss in nysc camp, how many can we count?
RIP PAUL ,rest in abraham's bossom till we meet to part no more.
may GOD give his mum the fortitude to bear such irreplaceable loss......Amen

And it will never be well with all those involved in this Nysc shit who has nysc helped may the children of all those who set up this nysc die untimely death as well because they don't care about us and am sure their children don't serve is the country really worth serving??

they should just scrap this Nysc shit unimaginable bastards deadly politicians

Hmmmmm.. ......RIP

I wonder why they have not scrapped this NYSC nonsense. It is a complete waste of money, time and life.

When we were raising fund you didn't post it, now that he is died of wat benefits is this? We all are leaving to die another day!

When we were raising fund you didn't post it, now that he is died of wat benefits is the post? We are all living to die another day!

True ma bro people gona celebrate u wen ya are dead.......NYSC is total bulshit it has done more harm than Gud!!

God bless you

Linda, we were looking for funds you didn't repost Now he's dead ure looking for traffic, continue

AGB said...

What has NYSC got to do with this? Be reasonable!

AGB said...

AGB said...

I swear down!!!!

Bloggers can be mean none of them helped o and they can carry the news of his death.

This life sha.

Somatboy said...

Mind you many students still crave to participate in the national Program. So scrapping it may injure their Interest.

get it known that he gaz d infection in kebbi camp before he was redeployed to oyo ...be more reasonable

When we were trying to raise, you didn't repost and now he's dead you're carrying the story. The stupid you reported his only brother as his friend. You better check the authenticity of whatever you're writing before posting

This is so pathetic, so oluwatimileyin is gone just like DAT?A young man full of life and destined to be great in life was just cut off like that? I remember nursing him wt all my acquired skills throughout his stay especially at the critical last days when I believe he will heal him. My God is unquestionable ,I know he answered our prayers on oluwatimileyin but not as we human expected, Isaiah 55 vs 8. Rest on oluwatimileyin. May God console and be with his family. Rip Timmy....

LAONIYONU ADEKOLA said...

NYSC has got a lot. That scheme is useless. This is a brother of Timi replying, when we were looking for funds, NYSC was approached and they never assisted. They stopped the allowee of that poor boy since February and now that he's dead, they came promising to take care of all burial expenses and also give the family 500k when they ignored all financial plea for help initially

It is well...