According to the Nation, more than five properties and over N2billion have been seized from the former Chief of Air Staff, who served during the Goodluck Jonathan administration.
Three former Chief of Air Staff are currently facing trial over the arms procurement (between 2007 and 2015) scandal. They include former Chief of Defence Staff Alex Badeh who is alleged to have misappropriated N3.9 billion, Air Marshal Adesola Amosu accused of misappropriating N22.8 billion and Air Marshal Mohammed Dikko Umar alleged to have stolen N7.8 billion.
A member of the Air Vice Marcshal JON Ode-led Presidential Special Investigative Committee investigating the alleged arms deal fraud, disclosed that the committee uncovered the 20 expensive cars believed to have been bought with Nigeria Air Force (NAF) funds.
It was gathered that the former officer’s son has never worked and could not have earned the money to live such a luxurious life. A source in the panel said
"In the course of the committee’s work, it was discovered that Air Force funds were used to buy 20 choice cars for the son of the ex-Chief of Air Staff. All those involved had no justification for the purchase other than the allegation that the boy was a car freak. Air Force cash was also used to buy a house for this son of the ex-Air Chief.
All the expensive cars / SUVs and the house have been temporarily forfeited to the Federal Government. This boy has also been recommended for prosecution alongside his father.
The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) is already working on it. I think there is suspicion that the boy has gone underground. More than five houses and over N2billion have been seized from the father, who was a Chief of Air Staff under the administration of ex-President Goodluck Jonathan.”
20 comments:
who else can be this brave to go after big shorts in the Nigerian Military setting other than the Ex General himself.Wish you a quick recovery so you can recover more of the looted funds. Times are hard please, take it easy on our national treasury. with all this looting here and there, we will never get out of recession and the irony is that looters will never have it easy spending looted funds like before.
Incase you were wondering why Buhari has too much enemies...
How can terrorism stop in Nigeria when those charged with containing it see it as an avenue for self enrichment?
GOD bless Efcc,
GOD bless President Mohammodu Buhari,
GOD bless Nigeria.
SMH why onga no dey when one person dey chop wetin 10,000 pple suppose share...imgine 20 exotic cars?? For one person...9ja go die b4 revolution??
Lol Chief of Air staff son had 20 exotic cars? for our village notin concern Chief of Air staff son with cars..na small witch dem be...wey dey fly for mid night...
Hang them all.
CRIMINALS!!!
Imagine. And people are out there suffering. This people are cursed
so more than five properties and over N2billion have been seized from the former Chief of Air Staff, no wonder Jonathan kept saying over and over that stealing is not corruption.
want to get a bigger penis? click here now
How will Nigeria come out of recession with all this stealing I just pity our country ordinary light we NO have. I have I been to other countries and I can truly say that Nigeria is in hell
Na WA o....how den can there be progress in these country....no wonder we are in reccesion.
God hv mercy! Heartless pple. Criminals!!!
It is only in Nigeria that this degree of stealing could be perpetrated under the watch of a living president, and yet they never found the ex President culpable of corruption. By now, Good luck should be serving not less than life imprisonment.
Jonathan administration put Nigerians in this mess, yet, He is all over the place receiving awards, all in the name of concession power to a legitimate winner of election, shame on this Country
It is only in Nigeria that this degree of stealing could be perpetrated under the watch of a living president, and yet they never found the ex President culpable of corruption. By now, Good luck should be serving not less than life imprisonment.
Abi o if not buhari who else abeg make him jail this guy's no need to they do long trail we no dey are thieves jona included
O di kwa egwu ooo
Times are hard please, take it easy on our national treasury.
บาคาร่า
จีคลับ
baccarat
Jonathan regime is the most corrupt government in the history of Nigeria. We are suffering today because of his government....
Thanks for your comment, but some ignorant people blame Buhari for the recession Nigeria is in now.