A spokesperson from the Zhangjiajie Grand Canyon's marketing and sales said:
"We're overwhelmed by the volume of visitors," explaining further that the capacity of the glass bridge was limited to 8,000 visitors per day, but total demand was ten times as much.
He also confirmed that the bridge was not cracked or broken and that there have been no accidents. The six-meter-wide bridge stretches 430 meters over a 300-meter-deep valley between two cliffs in the stunning Zhangjiajie Park.
The bridge is said to have inspired the scenery for the sci-fi movie "Avatar."
26 comments:
seen.
Their cup of coffee.
E no easy
The Thought of the 300m deep valley already makes me dizzy.
Humans and inventions the wisdom to have it closed makes sense because a glass is a glass and all this glass bridge needs is an overload and catastrophic event would become the news of the time
Linda bae........waoh!!!!!! China is bae. China is all shades of innovative, but give them Buhari and see what happens to their creativity, economy and that bridge in 2weeks.
That's innovation
I twale for Chinko people. Linda take note!
Amazing, its better to take precautions and avoid accident
GOOD TO SEE
This guy resamble his father with every thing, but he pass his father with one thing which is big big teeth
look at how tiwa savage look, in her new outfit and her kid
is this how to play love, see hwat 2 couple are doing in the name of love
is the fation or madness, see wetin this girl wear and enter market with
China
You don go in technology
Good
The greatest da.ger in bridges include faulty designs,deformed structures, ,poor foundation engineering and high winds in case of long span bridges
Yimu! Am sure it cracked again. But even with money I Wont dare step a foot on this bridge!
Long Live LIB
This is a disaster waiting to happen, quite risky!!!
Even a chinese man cant change nigeria in 3yrs..
Power of the mind ! China is just wonderful !!
For the Chinese the safety of visitors to the bridge is more important than huge revenue from the large crowd.
Hmm
Great feat, but I'm not interested in walking on it.
With this glass bridge, am thinking China is looking for a way to reduce their population. Glass is glass, one day sooner or later it's gonna break and a lot of people will perish with it. Even with a million dollars, I won't go near it......but its a great innovation
Cheryl u took that outta me! I won't dare to step on it!
I won't even dare