Photo: Nigerian man scarred with machete by members of the Black Axe in Palermo, Italy | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 24 July 2016

Photo: Nigerian man scarred with machete by members of the Black Axe in Palermo, Italy

Emmanuel, a 25 year-old Nigerian living in Palermo, Italy claims his face was scarred with a machete by members of the feared Nigerian clan, Black Axe.

Austin Ewosa,32,  the head of the Nigerian Black Axe in Italy, a criminal organisation born as a sort of student fraternity in the 1970s at the University of Benin City, was among the three Nigerians sentenced to prison on Friday, July 22.
His street name is John Bull and he was arrested in September 2014, in a local bar in Ballarò. He was accused of assault, intimidation, criminal association, attempted murder and sentenced to 12 years in prison.

Prosecutors in the Sicilian capital of Palermo have revealed a new alliance between Italian mafia and Nigerian criminal gangs moving in from Libya.

"Even the Sicilian mafia has to deal with the wave of migration from Africa," said Leonardo Agueci, Palermo’s deputy chief prosecutor. "The neighbourhoods under mafia control have changed profoundly in recent years due to the growing presence of foreigners, especially Nigerians coming on boats. Among them, there are a small number] of people who want to transfer their illegal trafficking, linked to prostitution and drug dealing, to Sicily. And the mafia was quite happy to integrate them into their criminal business."

On the night of 27 January 2014, Ewosa and his thugs allegedly dragged a 27-year-old man called Don Emeka down Via del Bosco, not far from Piazza Ballarò, where they brutally disfigured him with axe and machete blows. Emeka, like Emmanuel was one of dozens of Ewosa’s victims and was punished for not having submitted.

According to the prosecutors, some of the Black Axe members, including Ewosa, and also his victims, arrived in Sicily by boat. Most of them were temporarily hosted in the immigration camp at Caltanissetta, in the centre of the island.

Legal and well established Nigerians in Sicily are paying the price for this new criminal alliance between the gangs and the mafia.

"Many honest Nigerians live in Palermo," says Osas Egbon, 35, vice-president of Women of Benin City, an association that tries to take Nigerian prostitutes off the streets. "They work hard and live in fear. These families are victims on two fronts. They are victims of both Sicilian and Nigerian criminality."

Photo credit: Francesco Bellina. Additional report from The Guardian UK

52 comments:

Egwu egede egwu ndi mmuo !!!

Sutorf said...

Black axe ke..some people no get work shaa. Get your today and tomorrow's unique soccer prediction tips.. visit www.fortunatusblog.com

ARE THEY THERE TOO!

My grandmother will call it Aba adighi nma, Owerri a dighi nma. Not good at home, not good abroad.

Offside: The deadliest sickness is called idiosyncrasy. Check the meaning.

Thank God he is alive

Victor Kachi said...

Nawa o. Black axe

Get free and cheap browsing plans on all network @ Entclass.com

Imagine is no longer white now na black against black or should i say Nigeria against Nigeria
IS IT WHAT UNA PARENTS SELL UNA LAND TO SEND UNA TO OVERSEA TO DO HUH,TO GO AN FORM A USELESS ORGANIZATION?
YORUBA HAS GIVING NIGERIA BAD NAME SINCE 1900

Imagine ooo is no longer white now na black against black or should i say Nigerian against Nigerian?
IS IT WHAT UNA PARENTS SELL UNA LAND TO SEND UNA TO OVERSEA TO DO HUH,TO GO AN FORM A USELESS ORGANIZATION?
YORUBAs HAS GIVING NIGERIA BAD NAME SINCE 1900

Nawaaoo! Mark of the beast abi na akara nke obe I go call dis one? MBA Yoruba tribal mark is better.

Citizen of the Creeks said...

What else do you expect from Axe Men? Dirty Stinking HLs with razz orientation.

Don Smith said...

Madness at the highest order. This is how Nigerians mess up their names and loose their grounds at all embassies in the world. Nigeria doesn't have a good name anywhere around the world,no good image. May God help us.

Good to know dat some of dem are already behind bars. Linda take note!

he must have fucked up to get mended.. him no Know say NBM na worldwide?? Dodorima to all Africans abeg...

Oh oh!!

Old news auntie Linda

Genny's Blog said...

He looks like my ex bae!mtchewwwww!

We're is Adams the stupid gov of Edo state

When GMB was talking about naija image and criminality ben bruce was leading a campaign against him,i hope he will now protest at Italian embassy for such nonsense Nigerians are doing in there country

if you say you won't sit down in your father's house this is what your eye will keep seeing

Dirty axe man like you wey no no book...axe men are failures in school and life

Ur father.foolish sailor when nor get o.t. small minded piglet.

Bastard HLs

Segun Adegoke said...

Evil Communication corrupts good manners.

Chooi too bad

So people should sit down in their father's house and do babi nla like your indolent kinsmen?

Person go carry him stupidity enter another man country go dey moimoi himself! Fools!

Aye Axemen Dodorima fro my men @ITALIAN Zone when you fuck with an Axeman be ready to face the retaliation of an Axeman remember we dont forgive,forgiveness is a sin

Lol. Egede Ara

It's a pity, the evil that men do lives with them!

Dodorima my brothers

Black axe in Italy? Nawa oooo... And they are hunting and hurting their Nigerian brothers... Shame on them

....... Liber maniac.....

Good for him

Haha clown

ayes na stinking omila texted HLS...fucking up any where they are ..

Hmmmmmmmmm

Awumen for u citizen, stinking HL,

Big failures and dirty set of folks

You that is against Black Axe be warn. I see everything to be ostensibly, superficially and seemingly. Go to the down root of what caused the problem before you start running into conclusion dem muda fuck. .kers.

Nkiru Ujumnuo said...

Infact failure is an understatement.....they re CURSED!!! And it precedes them wherever they go....u live nigeria tru the desert to go and work only for u to be forming axeman....after 12yrs for prison na deportation to ikeja bustop moron!!!!

Epele ooo, ore mi

nelson mandela 0147 said...

lol.... OBONTE like him. you no knw say NBM no be butscout ehn....

Wise said...

putting your mouth in wetin no concern you, NBM is worldwide better check calender! All these 17 commenting trash, you dont fuck wtth Wise!

Wise said...

Fucking bucket! Na why una dey always sort men. Una no reach

Joy, watch ur tongue... no fuck with AYEs if u love ur family...

Na ogun go kill you. Make thunder fire your mouth

Idiot

@Joy mind your business before Black Axe will change your name from joy to Sadness Axemen are all over the world like I said earlier forgiveness is a Sin mind your business and pursue your dream before axemen will cut your dream short.

Proper NBM orientation doesn't support violence. As an old lord in the movement, I believe in NBM proper proper because for UHURU, those that plays NBM by what is proper,KF go bless them.#dodos

Anon 8:05pm you are a FOOL. Keep on threatening people on a peaceful forum. Hell fire is real. Go and ask your stupid brothers that have killed and now burning in hell. A low life like you comes here to threaten people with death? May God have mercy on your soul; you need prayers.

@Axemen & Chevron Gas and oil obviously the same person. Since forgiveness is a sin. You shall beg for it and it will not come for you.

DondanteScope said...

Some people no wan grow up..
Nice one Anon 12:54am
You are a true LORD
Bur how many of your brothers embibe this orientation?
Lets all try to move on in life as there is so much beyond this life.
God help us