Brazilian drug lord serves his time in a 'VIP cell' that had a library, plasma TV, 3 rooms and an en-suite bathroom | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 30 July 2016

Brazilian drug lord serves his time in a 'VIP cell' that had a library, plasma TV, 3 rooms and an en-suite bathroom

A Brazilian drug lord serving an eight-year prison sentence, spent his time behind bars in a 'VIP cell' - complete with a plasma television, a kitchen, wardrobes, conference room, air conditioning, tiled walls, furniture, and library - complete with a DVD collection that included all episodes of a television show about Pablo Escobar. 

Jarvis Chimenes Pavao, one of South America's deadliest and most feared drug lords was sentenced to 8 years in prison after being found guilty of money laundering charges and was locked up in Tacumb prison in Asuncion, Paraguay, where he lived a life of luxury. See more photos after the cut...

But Pavao's cushy life behind bars came to an end at his own doing, after officers began to suspect he was planning to detonate a bomb in order to smash through one of the jail walls and escape.

Investigators flooded the Brazilian's cell in search of the explosives on Tuesday night, but instead found his luxury prison pad. 
After the raid, Pavao's lawyer said the lifestyle her client was able to lead while locked up was proof of how deeply corrupt the Paraguayan prison system had become.

'Six or seven justice ministers and six or seven prison directors' took bribes from Pavao, his lawyer alleged.
The lawyer also claimed her client paid for lodgings for prison directors, toilets for the guards, the renovation of the prison library and the cooks' salaries.
In the wake of the scandal, Justice Minister Carla Bacigalupo was sacked almost immediately. 
Tacumbu penitentiary is considered one of the most overcrowded and violent jail of Paraguay - with inmates often starving to death or being involved in riots.

Source: UK Daily Mail

55 comments:

Dis one is not in prison o

This is funny

And you expect him to come out after serving his term feeling remorseful? Total BS

Long Live LIB!!

Lol..Enjoyment....they won't try this in naija....

OMIDAN ABBY said...

Hehehe
Kinging!

This is funny

NaijaStore said...

Wow... This is really cool man!

guess he's full of appreciation by committing such crime. nonsense.

Pablo Escobar is my mentor.

That's the reason why the Philippines president wants All of them eliminated because drugs men always manipulate their way

THIS PRISON IS WAY MORE BETTER THAN MOST HOMES

Druche said...

Broken system

Dangote in prison. Lol!!

Jaw drop. Na wa o

Na wa o. Na enjoyment things na

Mbok send my cuz there....that's paradise in prison

Oboi! if na so prison dey be, i wouldn't mind...

Click Here to join this prediction community for sure games, 100% free for all.

The point of been in prison is taking ur freedom away,not Basic amenities or luxury

Prison is prison! Nothing compared to Freedom!

See non stop flexin via prison ooo...

linda ikeji's driver. said...

Even wen efcc takes u into custody, dey don't have anything close to dis

adaeze said...

Hmmm... This kind of prison shld b brought to naija. # comment from aja nwachukwu hall #

Home away from home!

OKORO UPGRADED

KC said...

See enjoyment inside prison... Odi kwa egwu oo

(Linda d Kim K's fan)

So prison cell get grade? Na wah oh

He should be lucky they didnt catch him in Malaysia or Indonesia. Na kill them for kill am. They would have kept him in an uncomfortable cell and torture him to mention more names of his gang members before executing him

What if the prisoner takes drugs and he is an addict? He wont be able to cope in prison because he will need to take the cocaine to keep him going or he will need a reharb otherwise he will just die in jail there. I am talking from experience.

My dear, i'll rather stay in a poor home and be free to go out than stay in an exortic prison.

Luxury at its best

Imagine...#onMYway...

I swear! Make them come carry me put there for free

Ole! Na God go punish you! Copycat!

*****************************how wuda have knwn stuffs like dix happen over dia too *********** I thought Nigeria ix d worst*************now cee

Plz I wan go dere

With this kinda lifestyle, who no go like enter cell like this.
Commenting from http://nnamdisblog.com

Whaoooo!!

Still better than Pablo Escobar that built his own prison and hired his own guards

Why didn't they just give him house arrest,it's practically the same thing with this

Anastacia Alex (youngest graduate)#linda's inlaw# said...

Corruption @ its peak...

kunta said...

Too much for a prison though but no matter how exotic the prison is, remember he has no freedom still.
Get locked up in ur house for 1 week then u will understand there is nothing like freedom.

Dem be telling us that no body is above the law!!

Esco built his own "prison mansion"...shiiiii

This one na enjoyment o!

Seriously?

I can't believe dis

There is seniority even in cells

The asshole even got a cozy sofa.

chyyy said...

Okkkk he is living a life of luxury inside prison expect more crime as he steps out of there.

mbok, corruption dey everywhere jare....he surely paid for his comfort.

Oluwabukola said...

That's not a prison just a relocation.

#Linda'spal

Seriously!