Uchechukwu Ejimonye sentenced to 22 years in prison for murder of teen in London | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 24 June 2016

Uchechukwu Ejimonye sentenced to 22 years in prison for murder of teen in London

Uchechukwu Ejimonye, 20 was sentenced yesterday, Thursday, 23 June to 22 years imprisonment for killing 17-year-old Vasilaki Kakko in Holloway, east London.

Detective Inspector Mick Norman, from the Met's Homicide and Major Crime Command, said: "What started as an evening out with friends quickly escalated into a moment of extreme violence. Whilst it is unclear what led Ejimonye to fatally stab Vasso, it is obvious to most people that there is never any excuse to take someone else's life."
On 23 November 2015, police were called at approximately 20:50hrs to reports that a man had been stabbed on Yoke Close, close to North Road, Islington, N7. The London Ambulance Service and London's Air Ambulance also attended and Vasilaki - known as Vasso to family and friends - who was from Newington Green was pronounced dead at the scene at 21:22hrs.

A post-mortem examination held at Whittington Hospital Mortuary on 25 November 2015 gave cause of death as a stab wound to the neck. Detectives from the Homicide and Major Crime Command launched an investigation and quickly established that Vasso had been socialising with a small group of acquaintances in a small public square.

Without explanation, one of these men produced a knife and stabbed him in the neck before running away. He was later identified as Uchechukwu Ejimonye, arrested and charged the following day.

20 comments:

Enjoy ur stay in prison

22yrs only???... Oh dats too small.. He supposed to be locked up forever.

See wat u have done to urself. U still have God to answer to. Beta mend ur ways.
signed
#LibBadBoy

Musingsofjudgejudyjudy..... said...

Stupid boy. Go and face the music. In a country where you are already in the minority, instead of comporting yourself, you will go and act like a barbaric animal- I hope you rot in jail. My English neighbor's father stabbed her mum 14 times and got 6 years in jail. Black man will go and kill, a white person for that matter, and think your matter will be treated the same- they would have given him a life sentence so he'll know that some mistakes are too grievous to be made.

Blood sucking criminal. Rot in jail

he's lucky.

*************************************nwannaa u fuck up finally****************ngwanu !!!!!! Flex !!!!!!!!!! Sorry chaaa

Serves him right. Linda take note!

20+22=42. Sorry to him

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB

Serves him so right #Evil

It's better than death. He should come back and get married afterwards no more UK for him o

CHIEF AJANAKUKOJAAMORINKANFIRI said...

ANOTHER NDIGBO! IGBO PEOPLE WITH THEIR CRIMINAL MIND SETS. ALWAYS PROVING "TOO SABI". I AM NOT SURPRISED ITS AN IGBO BOY. YOU WILL HARDLY FIND ANOTHER TRIBE IN SUCH NEWS! MARK MY WORDS!

They should lock him up forever and throw away the keys

OBA'S BLOG said...

Gud for him. Bk was here!!

Hmmmm ok

I smell racism here. let us be sure this is what happened. the ambassador of Nigeria to UK should investigate this particular issue. linda pls take note. if this is the UK they would do same thing bcos it is their own

Genny's Blog said...

The time he will come out u will become 44.see what u caused for yourself.

Ina said...

Your maths is so bad

UR STUPIDITY DESERVES AN AWARD!
IDIOT U ARE!!
FOOLISH U WILL REMAIN!!!

u are very daft is not Yoruba boys that murder people all d time.idiot