'This is Life. Things will happen. This will be resolved. -' Sen. Bruce | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 24 June 2016

'This is Life. Things will happen. This will be resolved. -' Sen. Bruce

Senator Ben Murray-Bruce shared some words of thanks via Twitter to his well wishers, appreciating them for their support. AMCON took possession & sealed some of his properties yesterday, June 23rd. He says this turbulent period will pass and be resolved. More tweets after the cut..

35 comments:

E haff do mbok

He failed to apply common sense in paying his debts. He should keep his appreciations to himself
Signed
#LibBadBoy

Olumide Abiodun said...

Good message. At least he is sensible enough not to shout witch-hunt.

Is It Possible for a Man and a Woman to be Just Friends?

neo said...

Nice one. This too shall pass.

Mk said...

All these people will come out to talk as saints now. I am privileged to have insider information. GEJ was just dishing out money from Amcon to friends with no intention of paying back, this is tax payers money. It's not just Silverbird alone they are so many. Time will tell.

GOD BLESS YOU BRUCE. I stand by your side all day whether I'm sleeping or awake.
Pls stop saying the bitter truth about this useless administration..Buhari and his corrupt cohorts will try bringing you down as usual but they won't succeed

Naso..i Dey tell u buh Nigeria as a country is useless

Nice one Ben

Nice one.

God will do it

Oh yeah... It shall pass! #Life

I LIKE YOUR COURAGE THOU

AUNTY LINDA....

LOL dude is scared, ntorrr!

It is well with you

You know nothing about the workings of the industrial world. A huge company today can have a meltdown and leave it's shareholders as paupers. Things happen. Don't let a moment of quick fingers with your phone, and lack of empathy decide your future...

No comment

I am Coonett

If am d mega cash and wealthy, I wil catch in to invest in his coy.

Oga she dem done humble u now? Breeze don blow for ur side abi. E b like say ur blokus don shrink.

He is a good man, not withstanding the economy he never sack is worker, unlike most private organization who can not withstand the economy crises which have affected their biz.

I concur

You tot you will steal to pay but is not working anymore

Mtcheew

Good one

GBAM......THIS TOO SHALL PASS!!!!!!!

#AMIABLE #LIB #FOLLOWER

Mama2tees said...

Let us not be emotional and unbiased when judging please. He is sounding contrite now because his secret has been exposed. Nigeria is on its sorry state now because of people like Ben and 95% of our business men/ politicians. Loans are collected by them from banks and they have no plans to refund the loans. Looking at the wider picture, it is people like us the poor masses that put our hard earned cash in these financial institutions and once the refund is not paid, the institutions collapse and guess who suffers? meanwhile the so called 'rich' guys continue to live their flamboyant lifestyles on our sweat! I do not feel sorry for Ben or his likes, he was talking so much not because of his love for us, masses but because his access for free money had dried out and wanted the new Govt to take him in confidence and be on his side knowing he had supporters! They are all so predictable. Now he is playing the emotional card and I see some people have started falling for it. Pity if we continue to think and they use us like this. A thief is a thief. Even feeding has become difficult because of these guys. Let us make them know we are wiser and can no longer be fooled. I am not sympathetic towards any party/persons but even though corruption battle has been lopsided, we will keep voting wrong parties out until we get it right and we masses become the eventual winner. Long live Nigeria,

Eyaaa,was thay why I could watch silverbird yestday,it is well wt u,pls try and apply ur commonsense and see how will be able to pay ur debt OK.

Victor Emenogu said...

You don't want to make common sense again? Common Sense says you should pay back when you borrow.

Biko go and resolve your issue. Oni gbese! Linda take note!

Nigerians should learn to comment constructively....in as much as i hate the rot in our political parties. Please note that this man and several others owe AMCON. Where are the other debtors please....where are the other big men? Are their properties confiscated yet? Man, ride on---they can nevr kill your voice!

GUY I HATE U SO MUCH U ARE ONE OF THE DEVIL WHO'S AFFECTING OUR GOVERNMENT. ...LET HIM PAY IS DEPT THAT'S ALL. ...SMALL ALAO SENIYAN

Final said...

Though, I found him to be a person in between of charlatan or smart. His ideas on twitter are just ideas that he probably has done little research on, many of his ideas have been implemented by a state or federal government before. They failed because Nigerians do not know how to solve a problem they may know the prescribed solution but treating a patient is the problem. I am gradually loosing respect for him. First of all, if he is smart and not a charlatan, he should know that not servicing a loan is a sign of insolvency and the creditor actually have the right to take over the business. Even if he has demonstrated this, inability to sevice loan financial wise just means the business is either a scheming fraud, basicaly making money and hiding its profits or just a walking corpse. If it is either then he sadly looks more like a charlatan.

Aww his scared

James Bond's girl said...

@ STERN et al I Think you are a very irrational person, you have allowed sentiments to becloud your reasoning. how does AMCON relate with Buhari? We should stop being myopic in thinking. These are people killing the economy and making banks to sack enmasse cos they take loans and never pay i.e loans from the common man's money.

Give reasonable comments and stop making hate becloud you, receive sense et al

Mr. Common Sense was happy criticising State Governments for not paying the minimum wage rate. He told the whole world he was paying his staff above the minimum wage rate. People saw sense in it not knowing he was using government money to establish an empire. He should pay his debts abeg. These are trying times for the government and people of Nigeria. Now he knows there is God. The same God will expose them all. It's just a matter of time.

Dear Ben, one would have expected you to be verse in corporate world and do something on this earlier before now. Silverbird is a business entity (and a profitable one for that matter).Nigerians are ready to rally around you for the sake of thousands that are feeding directly or indirectly from your business.Try to seek lawyer's advicentre and come up with your payment plans.Am sure the government won't be clamping down on companies , which would make things more difficult for Nigerians, but we must also be a responsible business people that pay up on on debts.