Residents of the village say they had given the police prior notice that hundreds of herdsmen from Nassarawa State had crossed River Benue at Kwatan Ugbu near Tunga village into Benue state, preparatory to the attack, but the police did not act the information. This attack comes a week after some herdsmen attacked three communities in the state, killing over 26 people.
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Friday 24 June 2016
Six killed in renewed herdsmen attack in Benue
Residents of the village say they had given the police prior notice that hundreds of herdsmen from Nassarawa State had crossed River Benue at Kwatan Ugbu near Tunga village into Benue state, preparatory to the attack, but the police did not act the information. This attack comes a week after some herdsmen attacked three communities in the state, killing over 26 people.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
23 comments:
Seen. Bk was here!!
I no wan talk mbok
What's all this with these northerners?? Many Daft creatures with no objectives...
Hehehehehee... buhari has good plans tho!
Don't just know why herdsmen will still be allowed to graze in any state... I'm tired of saying RIP to people whose death cld have been avoidable. Wake up people and fight for your life!!! RIP dear ones #Sad
Don't just know why herdsmen will still be allowed to graze in any state... I'm tired of saying RIP to people whose death cld have been avoided . Wake up people and fight for your life!!! RIP dear ones #Sad
This is now too muchh!!!
wicked!
Death nw in naija is common i swear... People nw die any hw.....
Freeze will not comment on this atrocity now. Feebleminded jackass
**************************bur wait !!!!!!!! BEnue youth !!!!!!!! Wot are y'all waiting for ???????????? Allow dix idiots kill y'all ??????????? Keep waiting for buhari goat to react !!!!!!!!!!!!
It's a pity that this involves loss of lives and property, but what do you make of a man or rather an alien you have used in the past to unleash evil to ur fellow humans, all in desperation to achieve a certain unnecessary goal?, this same man, afterwards, suddenly turns against his hosts,they are already integrated to the society, carrying nigerian passports or whatever documents that identifies them as nigerians. This is the prize some innocent people and communities are paying today
Don't we have a government and security operatives in this country? Wtf is happening? Why are these guys being allowed to carry arms around?
The Libyan army at it again. SMH for my dear country.
Not again!!
Na wa o. This is getting out of hands. They should send them out already
Can terrorist Buhari for once call his people to order. Is he a Vampire why is he watching is people killing people all over there country willingly .
Hian! Thank God say my brother don leave dat place. Linda take note!
Just wondering if APC govt has hypnotized the citizenry as no one seems to be talking about the number of people that die weekly from herdsmen attack. Terrorism is synonymous with this govt. God save your people o and break the evil charm of APC on the masses. There will be a revolution soon.
Oh no! Not again
Not again. Govt should do somtin abt dis ppl asap
Make them no protect themselves from those cows!
This is becoming too much. the government should better do something about this oooo.