Kneeling official: Reuben Abati says Zenith bank needs to explain or clarify the issue | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 24 June 2016

Kneeling official: Reuben Abati says Zenith bank needs to explain or clarify the issue

A top manager of the bank was photographed kneeling before Ekiti state governor, Ayo Fayose yesterday June 23rd.

45 comments:

NaijaStore said...

Hmmmmmm

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

Sick of all their fucking dramas

Yorubas be speaking from both side of their mouth

Looks like there will be dark days ahead for zenith bank.

Odi egwu!

Lobatan.com.ng
Trouble in paradise o o o
Zenith bank.... oya!

They surely do.

THIS IS OUTRAGEOUS AND UNBELIEVEABLE

This is very embarrassing to say the least.

Lube-section said...

Reuben Abati is a typical Yoruba politician. He knelt down for Obasanjo asking for clemency, yet he questions another for the same gesture. Today he's red, tomorrow he is blue. A sycophant of the highest order.

We are waiting for their explanation. Linda take note!

I have never seen a staff of zenith bank wearing blue/black tie before

Hmmmmmm.

I have never seen a zenith bank staff wearing blue/black tie before

Olumide Abiodun said...

It is very obvious. This is just a bank manager. Zenith as a whole has denied funding Fayose, and that is the truth. The man kneeling down is just fighting for his job cos once Fayose pulls out his money from the man's branch, he would probably lose his job.

That's the crazy life of bankers. And the man didn't know there were going to be cameras. If you watched the video, you will understand. Fayose tricked them. I feel sorry for him cos this is national disgrace...I wonder how his kids will handle the humiliation they would face in school and around their friends.

Countries With the Lowest Age of Consent in the World

LOL

TRUE TALK

Final said...

An intellectual prostitute is seeking questions from bankers with loose ethics. What answer does he need. Like him, they have loose ethics and may be running the bank based on unsound financial shenanigans.

But wat really happened?

Tim said...

Kneeling before a confirmed tout and criminal in governor's robe?

What a shame, Zenith Bank.

See who is talking!

HE BETTER CLARIFY HIMSELF.

AUNTY LINDA....

OBA'S BLOG said...

Who even took d pic sef. Bk was here!!

Waiting for an explanation

Yomi Ibironke said...

Linda next time you will say allegedly. Until the bank confims it, still an allegation.

What I expect Zenith Bank to do is to sack those employees, back date their sack letters to maybe last month or last two weeks, pay them off and deny that they are not their staff. That's the only way to save face of Zenith Bank.

It's not only shameful and side but shows they ain't clean themselves.

Oga shut up..how much u get there?

I doubt if this is real

I'm embarassed honestly.

Practically unethical in the corporate world. I swear! If the manager was a female she would have been pressurised to spend one week warming his bed to appease to him.
He must have been compelled to do that to retain accounts of other government parastatal in the state.

This goes to show the deperation of the new generation banks.

chris ikoyi said...

YOU CAN SAY OR WRITE WHATEVER YOU LIKE BECAUSE MOST NIGERIANS DO NOT KNOW WHAT IT TAKES TO GET ONE LUCRATIVE ACCOUNT LIKE THAT OF A STATE GOVERNMENT.

YOU ARE NOT IN A POSITION TO APPRECIATE WHY A THREAT OF CLOSURE OF SUCH AN ACCOUNT CAN MAKE EVEN THE MD/CEO OF ANY BANK TO KNEEL DOWN OR EVEN PROSTRATE FOR GOVERNOR.

WHAT IS THE BIG DEAL ABOUT KNEELING DOWN FOR SOMEONE THAT IS CLAIMING THAT YOU HAVE OFFENDED HIM OR WHAT HAS PROFESSIONALISM GOT TO DO WITH SHOWING RESPECT TO AN ELDERLY PERSON IF THAT WILL MAKE HIM TO CONTINUE TO DO BUSINESS WITH YOUR BANK AND BY IMPLICATION, SAVE YOUR JOB .THE END JUSTIFIES THE MEANS!

PEOPLE ARE MAKING NOISE BECAUSE THE STUPID GOVERNOR PUBLISHED THE POOR BOY'S PICTURE BUT WORST THINGS HAPPEN BEHIND CLOSED DOORS :

-- BEHIND CLOSED DOORS, PERVERTED OLD MEN UNDRESS AND COMPLETELY GO NAKE IN FRONT OF LITTLE GIRLS WHO ARE EVEN YOUNGER THAN THEIR DAUGHTERS ALL IN THE NAME OF SEX FOR CASH

--BEHIND CLOSED DOORS, YOUR SO CALLED RICH PARENT PROSTRATE ON THE FLOOR EVEN BEFORE A LESSER BEING TO BEG FOR CONTRACTS

Dr Yakubu Kofarmata said...

The explanation is simple: zenith bank was VERY involved in d campaign funds of Gov Fayose, but becos of the harassment,bullying, intimidation n fear of detention or possibly imprisonment by the over lord Efcc, they flipd d table on Fayose were seriously manipulated to villify the gov.for fear of going further with d real gist n still maintaining his various accounts in zenith, the bank shamelessly sends high profile management to do their dirty job of damage control, but trust dramatic fayose; he outs it all for all to see. Fayose is not TOTALLY innocent, he definitely has explanations b4 d court of law but efcc should not become a illicit mercenary in stoking up everything that a civilised society stands for. Act within d armbit of the rule of law n stop going about harassing people n institutions to manipulate facts. It ll fall fall flat b4 d any free n fair Court! This is where PMB shocks me, he is sounding like a delusional leader these days n not good for our democracy!

This is a disgrace.... We do not have a democracy. This is not a democracy....Even the people of Ekiti do not know what a democracy hence fayose feels comfy with pushing the limits!!!

Bank Manager were did U belong

Bank Manager were do U belong

Guys look well the guy kneeing down is not staff of Zenith ,check out his tie,Zenith tie is always red,always red - Solomon.A

Kay said...

only God knows what transpired between them. the truth is yet to come out.

CHIEF AJANAKUKOJAAMORINKANFIRI said...

ZENITH BANK STAFF HAVE DONE WORST THING (AND STILL CONTINUE TO DO WORST THINGS) JUST TO RETAIN THEIR JOBS. I HAVE FRIENDS THEIR. A LOT HAPPENS IN THAT BANK! BUT THESE ARE AS A RESULT OF THE HARSH REALITIES OF OUR ECONOMY. JOBS ARE HARD TO GET THESE DAYS SO PEOPLE DO EVERYTHING AND ANYTHING TO KEEP THE ONES THEY HAVE!!

CHIEF AJANAKUKOJAAMORINKANFIRI said...

I DON'T KNOW WHY PEOPLE ARE SURPRISED TO SEE A KNEELING ZENITH STAFF. DO YOU KNOW HOW THEIR FEMALE MARKETERS SLEEP WITH RICH PEOPLE JUST TO GET THEM TO OPEN ACCOUNTS? I KNOW THIS FOR A FACT AND NOT JUST SPECULATING! AN AVERAGE ZENITH STAFF ALWAYS FEELS THREATENED WITH DDA TARGETS. THESE ARE JUST THE RESULTS OF THESE HARSH ECONOMY. PEOPLE DO ANYTHING THESE DAYS TO KEEP THEIR JOBS.

It is well,May God help us

Wow!!! I sooo love you for this @Final!!! Nothing more to add.

Should this be true..is the management complaining...#onMYway...

Dear miss Regina...It is not compulsory 2 comment, I see u sucking 4 attention, how could u type only lol in this kind of situation... What's funny?
If dnt have sensible comment read the news n GTFO