Found this report on UK Daily Mail this morning. Ahead of the anti-corruption summit to be hosted by David
Cameron, MailOnline has claimed that president Buhari's
anti-corruption war is not all it seems. They claim that his 16-year-old
daughter, Hanah attends a top UK school at £26000 a year - N11.9million -
while £150000 - N69million - has been spent on Zahra's education. They also point out that the UK doles out foreign aid to Nigeria despite
our government officials being the highest paid in the world. Read the report after the cut...
The presence of Nigeria’s president at David Cameron’s anti-corruption summit this week may surprise many in his nation – which receives vast amounts of UK aid.
Self-proclaimed ‘People’s President’ Muhammadu Buhari began a war on corruption after taking power last year, but critics allege it is a political witch-hunt.
The Government is giving nearly £250million in the coming year to oil-rich Nigeria, whose president sends his daughter to a £26,000-a-year English school.
In April the opposition PDP party unearthed a ticket stub showing Hanan, 16, had flown first-class from London to Nigeria, despite her father’s ban on officials using premium travel.
And a Nigerian newspaper claimed Mr Buhari has spent £150,000 on educating his daughter Zahra, a Surrey University student.
The president is reported to have failed to give a full account of his worth, but even his partial admission included more than £1million in the bank, five houses and two plots of land.
Supporters say 49 arrests of members of the previous regime show the anti-corruption war is genuine, but opponents say it is politically driven.
Nigeria has the highest-paid government officials in the world but is one of the largest beneficiaries of UK foreign aid.
The president of its senate, Bukola Saraki, is due to face trial on corruption charges after it emerged he has a £6million London property in his wife’s name.
The Nigerian Embassy did not comment.

177 comments:
Diaris God o..Continue *in patience voice*
yes its true
and nigeria will continue to suffer unless they stand up for change instead of being complacent
Wawwwu....the wailing wailers are not ready in away to give up in their mission to sabotage this Change administration,vomiting hullabaloo from left, right and center, but the more they try,the more they fail I laugh them.
We ain't seen nothing yet. He's going there to chill again. This change ain't gonna happen or work
Wawwwu....the wailing wailers are not ready in away to give up in their mission to sabotage this Change administration,vomiting hullabaloo from left, right and center, but the more they try,the more they fail I laugh them.
as hard as it is for us to live with it. they are actually saying the truth.
and come to think of it, why is the governmnt still paying the top governmnt official exorbitant amount for salary with the current catastrophic economic situation we are facing.
this present governmnt isn't that righteous sef as people perceive them to be.
God help us all
SCARFACE
Okay nah.
Guys please, no sentiments with the comments. Reason and facts only. Nigeria's elite are all the same regardless of political affiliation. They love it when we attack each other because then they can loot our resources while we are distracted by phantom squabbles that they have foisted upon us.
You see anti corruption President and his extravagant life style. SMH
Hmm, He who does not eat goat meat should not use his teeth to divide it for kids. Change indeed.
Finally Don Jazzy lashes Teebillz for accusing him
Highest paid government officials in the world.Useless national assembly,useless parastatals,useless ministries,useless and unneccesarily large government.While the masses suffer...
if care isn't taken... 2019 wouldn't be bed of roses for them.
infact, the are giving the opposition party all the guns they would use to bring them down.
we asked for change a year ago, and we are yet to see a single sign of any change in the nearest future sef.
God help us all
SCARFACE
Apple Announces The iPhone SE, See The Features & Photos
I live here in London, no one likes this newspaper, it's typical of them to write and exergerate. They've been dubbed UKHATE.
Pls ignore them.
Kevin
End time corruption fighter.
May God bless them.
Truth is coming out small small an what pains me most is that some brain washed fools will not believe it.
That is why he don't care what nigerians are passing through.
This is truth buhari is looting every minute in the name of fighting corruption,i keep on saying it an some people thinks that i hate the man.
Buhari declare fake asset,buhari childrens are living like no tomorrow in UK flying with private jet,living inside the biggest mansion in UK,going to the best school in UK.buhari have more than ten bank account.
Buhari is using Jonathan to cover his looting what is why he don't eat without blaming him,why fools are there praising him.
Buhari will loot more than abacha.
Only fools and animals will not believe this.
End time corruption fighter.
May God bless them.
Truth is coming out small small an what pains me most is that some brain washed fools will not believe it.
That is why he don't care what nigerians are passing through.
This is truth terrorist buhari is looting every minute in the name of fighting corruption,i keep on saying it an some people thinks that i hate the man.
Buhari declare fake asset,buhari childrens are living like no tomorrow in UK flying with private jet,living inside the biggest mansion in UK,going to the best school in UK.buhari have more than ten bank account.
Buhari is using Jonathan to cover his looting what is why he don't eat without blaming him,why fools are there praising him.
Terrorist Buhari will loot more than abacha.
Only fools and animals will not believe this.
He is the most corrupt.all this government officials deserve to die. Arrange all of them In a hall and blow them up with bomb.
I said it, too sad | like I always say, if a container is change without the content been change ALL re mine the same***!
I know, all these crap, will definitely gonna Happen. Who is he deceiving....curb him now; before He swindle us(Hypocrite)...
Long live the Queen...
(Linda Ikeji)...
Nawaooo which way forward this is a total embarrassment to we Nigerians
How much is Mallam Buhari's official salary to afford a N12m school per annum for just one of his children.this is the rubbish we talk about.Buhari is the most corrupt president ever!! To add to his corruption Nigerians are suffering more than even in the military
I've always knew there's something sinister about this guy...Smh this is the change I guess
Nonsense story, corruption fighting tooth and nails. Seriously fighting back. Are this people so stupid to think that our president is a pauper. This man is not a pauper, sending his children to the best school aboard is his right to do. Abeg give me a better story. I know Linda will not publish this.
Should I be surprised??
Ofcourse Not
Hypocrisy buhari.
camron's always been a dick but today i commend him for exposing the daftest president in the world.
a wretched uneducated punk who worships the west and a softie who uses military tactics to manage every aspect of his life.
i think its about time politicians actually attend political degrees at universities abroad or at least live out there for one yr and see how things should be run, before they actually take on any government/political roles.
all govts worldwide are corrupt, no doubt but the big difference is that some do actually cater to the people's needs. people don't need roads, they need paths to success to be able to contribute to the economy. State universities should be free for all nigerian citizens. the more educated our people are (poor, middle-class or rich), the stronger and more independent our economy would become.
all these silly empowerment programs in naija should cease cos we all know who the main beneficiaries are at the end of the day. instead of going about making silly celebs ambassadors of government projects, they should select people who actually know, breathe and live the purpose of the project. You can select a hoe whose been passed around by different politicians and made men to represent a state as its tourism ambassador. what would be the result? she'd bed every darn tourist for his money and turn the whole purpose into a business most beneficial to herself and her packaging.
greed and power have always been nigeria's biggest problem. then they wonder why more and more nigerians keep fleeing the country and taking deadly risks to get out of poverty by going abroad.
nigeria is worse than a ghetto becos of its govt. the only thing existent is the very few good people who are oppressed daily for wanting change.
well F change, cos its been over 17yrs since i left and nigeria's still filled with bad news.
Get out while u still can
Good day my fellow readers pls l really need job in order to earn a living,I so much believe in working rather begging for money,am through with my education,I study public Administration.
this my mail in case you want to help me out. eberemercy19@yahoo.com or you can call me 08111388013,thanks and GOD bless you.
Why do you need to approve a particular comment before posting it. Can you see the kind of quack gbeboru you do? And you call it blog. You won't last in this business. You're just too fake and unprofessional.
Who cares. Jonathan don chop, now it's baba's time. I'm tired of all these criticisms and pretensions. If PDP and their s/e and s/s wailers want this country, then they should come and take it now. Nonsense!
That is the change we voted for, to think that he declared 30m in his account and has spent 69m on zaria so where did the difference came from? Nija my country may God help us all..
Buhari Anti corruption leader...we hail. U stopped forex while u re spending 11.5milli on ur ur 16 year child,where as Goodluck jonathan children where schooling in Nigeria.Uk mails you people re very controversial.
Hmm Nigeria and it's governments
Oh I thought you guys would never wake up from your white guilt trip...Stop giving aid to African Countries, you only help in making us more underdeveloped. Has any country ever developed through aid? NO. It fuels corruption because they know they don't have to pay back...This is why Trump has become so popular because he's against it. let African countries manage with the litle they have and you see innovation and people will hold their governments more accountable...THANK YOU (read Dead Aid: Why Aid Is Not Working and How There Is a Better Way for Africa by Dambisa Moyo to find out more.)
That's naija for you,mtcheeeew
What does that foolish Bonario have to say now
God help us
Nigerian Embassy did not comment becos they are also corrupt
Time shall tell
Can somebody tell us how much the entitlement of ex-Nigerian presidents is? Truth be said Buhari can constitutionally afford all these stuff because the system is totally flawed, we need the people's constitution that will bring about the people's change.
Question is,can he afford it? If he can afford it,what's wrong with it.Dome people know how to chanel their resources. No everyone wants to drive a big carbon or wear expensive clothes.In Buhari's case.Most things are bring catered for by the state do he has enough to send his daughter abroad.
More please
It is surprising that a newspaper of the stature of Daily Mail will lend itself for a hatchet job like this. Look at the three cases it mentioned as evidence PMB is insincere about the war on corruption: 1st it says PDP unearthed a ticket stub showing his daughter flew first class from London. Secondly it said a Nigerian newspaper said he had spent 150k pounds training Zara in Surrey in UK. Daily Mail is a UK paper based in London. Why can't it find out on its own if Hanan flew first class from London or find out from the school if Zara is there and how much she has paid in fees? Why rely on a Nigerian paper or opposition party for what it can easily verify at its backyard? What kind of journalism is this?
Thirdly, PMB never declared cash in bank of 1m pounds or 5 houses. Why can't they get their facts right?
The must be mad.even b4 PMB became president of Nigeria,Zarha has been schooling abroad.This is a paid report/article by the so called Jonathan and his cohorts.Hero of corruption.
This doesn't concern us! it seems like an internal political propaganda by the UK politicians to make their people turn against the govt towards aiding oil rich countries like Nigeria, who clearly dont deserve it (their own view, thier own issue). As you can see, linda, these facts they mentioned are not encouragind at all, they come from the opposition. We all know what opposition means in nigeria, it means lying to each other.
So cos he is the President, his children should not attend expensive school??? Which school Obama girls dey attend??? Linda take note!
Hypocrite.
most of the officials in the nigeria govt are after their personal gain they dont care about no one but themselves but you cant really blame them most nigerians are the same way even to their own families, im no prophet but i guess the new kids are the one's left to change the country by the time most of these selfish ones have left the face of the earth.
His children have been attending university in the uk before he became president.if he could afford it then he should be able to afford it now so these story is pointless.Another politically influenced publication.
Let the deceit continue.
I feel sorry for the victims who presently or in the past have not been directly or indirectly connected to political power.
Buhari is a theif
When some of us talk they insult us...now see saint Buhari's own he has agreed money used for his campaign was stolen buh he can't prosecute them abi?instead he's running after PDP very soon we shall know d real criminal.
Hehe...Na only mumu go fall for PMB lies
President Buhari is a PIOUS Man.
Hanan goes to Bellerbys College but I won't say which one. She did gcse last school year
Change!!!
Is that not what u ppl want.CHANGE is here deal with it.they gave u all bread nd u added butter to it to sweeten d deal.hmmm nigerians,dat day they were declaring all their fake asset to u guys nd una de chop am.
Silly story. Are they implying that the President used U.K funds to send his daughter to private school. Linda try being a little more patriotic- you seem to have something against the good intentions that this current administration has for its people. When I read this story earlier this morning on the Daily Mail website I wondered who the reporter was as no name was listed. I had a feeling you would be quick to publish such an article. Just as you avoided publishing negative/unproven stories about Tiwa Savage you may want to do the same for your country Nigeria.
Lolu
Cheap post. Everyone knows President Buhari. What he is doing now is going to be thankless. But the general masses and Nigeria will benefit.
As retired General and former head of state who attained the highest position in nigeria, his legitimate income and entitlement will take care of all this expenses.
PDP will never come back to power. Sure Buhari won't last forever, but his stint will help us as a nation. So God help him. Amen
Ode people. An average student pays 25k pounds for a year in UK so no biggie
A closet highly corrupt man purpotedly fighting against corruption for Nigeria. This country is DOOMED.
Thank God the international community is watching. Buhari is the most corrupt president Nigeria has ever produced. Linda abeg no use my comment make stew today.
Was d 150k on zahra spent during is tenure? so whts dia point? Or did her program run fir a yr and dey spent tht much? Am sure whether he is president or not his 16yr old wil go to any sch he want... And more concerned wit d decision and wht he does during his tenure in d office not b4...
Nigerians should see it. Political propaganda
I don't know about you, but for s long time I have come to realize that PMB government is a fraud. Take it or leave it, allegations or more allegations, there is no smoke without fire. Remember a week or two ago, it was reported that his 16 yr old daughter was spotted boarding a first class flight. Now,my people put one and two together and let's look for the answer...
Na dem sabi... dee
U can't hide d truth forever...
Saint Buhari! Wake of from slumber my people
God help Nigeria
so because he is fighting corruption he must be a pauper? This article makes no sense
Obviously the change president is one chance man
Okay#Lindangwanu#
This is a man tht claims to have only 30 million naira.indeed corruption has come to stay in nigeria
Buhari is a liar and a wicked man
He came to empower the north and bring Islam by force . Christians wake up and stop building mansion as church. We have to be United to fight the anti christ
Una don see change
Hian!! Our president ooo
Chai,am so fed up this government,Chukwu biko zoputa ndi nke gi
It's part of the change they voted for.....anti corruption my cute face. He's using his power as the head of the state to intimidate those ppl that wronged him and brought them to book...God will keep exposing him one by one!
Some gullible Nigerians will still defend him.
Waiting for em zombies to come write another epistle to debunk these claims.
Change, £26,000 in one year for a 16year old, minus other logistics. Buhari acting like a saint, that's the problem I hav with him
#i hate buhari
Busted! Things are really happening in this country..
Their pain is just the support their govt wants to give to Nigeria
How much does it cost as a foreign student for a three or four year course £12k/Annum x 4 =£48k. What then did the President daughter did with the balance. This is a very biased and incorrect news. The man Buhari has been working all his life since 1963, the writer's father l am sure is younger than Buhari must have retired by now .The problem with Nigeria is this type pf idle gossip. Thw thieves are being made to return their stolen moneu and you call it political victimization, GROW UP
Mollybeth molly shut da hell up! People are screaming not cos the amounts stated should be beyond a past president but cos of the stupid claims to poverty and simplicity he made during campaigns!
So he has been working all his life and haven't been spending a kobo out of it. So you have been the one feeding his family all these years? If it were another politician you will criticize the waste of public funds. You're just a blind follower I pity you
Stfu! Have u been outside Nigeria? The 16 year old is attending a private high school meaning Buhari is spending up to 30k pounds on her, my friend spent that on foundation and same goes for Zahra that's in university, the school fees plus other house rents and up keep is what they added in this report. Now the anger Nigerians have is the fact this liar Buhari claimed to have huts and cows in his assets, why tf didn't he tell us he has plots of lands and houses too. Saint my foot! U should be the one to grow up too
Chain
What u mean? Don't u remember how he was pretending to be a saint and he borrowed money for his presidential form? Abeg better think before u talk
@Mollybeth Molly
Your love for Mr President is hugely admirable.. However it is only wise to follow every human being with your 2 eyes open.. Thank goodness we have internet,, school pass school.. There are schools that fit into that price range.. Lets not forget Mr. President came out to say he didnt have money to buy his presidential nomination form..
Oh well we wish him well
Exactly my thought
I promise, this people are all the same, we all have to rise up against this people
Have told you guys times without number ..this people are the same ,they never loved or care about you and i ...we are here suffering while oga keep travelling from one country to the other ...APC WILL NOT BE IN POWER COME 2019 AND THAT IS WHEN ALL THERE SECRET WILL BE REVEALED
It will never be well with Buhari and his cohorts... He himself is Corruption impersonified.. What a wicked world 😂😂😂
Talk is cheap, it's not detailed enough talk more of convincing. To dailymail; please post what is authentic, and shun stirring up news dat lack quality about Nigeria.
God bless my beloved country; Nigeria.
Abi o.pdp is obviously at work here.such baseless publication.
Your whole household is doomed.naija is trying to grow and idiots like you are still saying this kind of nonsense???
Dumb ass. Sec education is free in the UK
The point is dat he lied abt his resources. He pinted himself as a poor man, stated that he had to borrow money to buy his party's form to contest.
Apart from the fact that Buhari is an ex president that received pension that ran into hundreds of million every year,his wife is also very very rich.Either of them can afford this nonsense this stupid faceless person wrote there so pls pdp,look for something else to say,this one is a no no.
I'm so speechless, don't kn what to say.. I don't want to bliv buhari is a hypocrite.
Ur a mumu big one. Check other blogs and see stupid goat. A goat that is stupid lol.
Fuck outa here pls..
Register at www.jobgurus.com.ng to be noticed of recent vacancies that you can apply for.
God bless your intelligent soul...
Shut up d broom charms is affecting u,u need deliverance.
Shut up broom charms still affecting u,hw much is tomatoes for market.
Shut up do u think they are like punch news paper,d broom charm is still affecting u.
It is the legislature that has the power to alter laws that will either reduce or increase wages..pls face them and leave the president out of it.even the president is at their mercy.
Taa shut up u this mushin boy who dash monkey banana which of d allegation is lie.
we nigerians hold it to our children to stop following our leaders like the way cows follow the fulani herdsman our leaders shouldnt be football clubs we follow passionately but people that should be accountable for every report about them.....to me i think the president should address this as we all know he doesnt have a company......#iwillthinkdeepforthesakeofmychildren.
Ur head dey there! Uk mail bring EVIDENCE
(Ukwu Overloaded) Big Booty Lady Causes confusion At work lols...
Nonsense. I live on the UK too and the daily mail, although right wing, says it like it is not minding whose ox is gored. Only the Sun sells more newspaper prints than Daily Mail. Readership wise (including internet) they are the most read in the UK and undoubtedly the most influential.
Of course I understand how ethnic minorities, especially Nigerians, will hate them because they are always highlighting our scams and dubious way.
Hahahahah tell them o! PDP trying too hard
Ur generation is doomed. Bastards everywhere! Impatient Nigerians
See your stupiiiid reasoning? Are Obama's kids not schooling in the US?
nnenne u must have been educated during pdp era,no be only 'impersonified'
Nigerians like you are very petty and that's why we'll forever be backwards. You didn't question her patriotism when she published all those scandalous stories of ffk, Deziani, Kashamu, Fayose, Akpabio etc. But the moment she quotes the most influential newspaper in the UK, you say she's unpatriotic??
U sound so illiterate smh
Help us how? With his selective and vindictive prosecution of so called looters? Half of PDP is already inside APC and more are still joining.
No savvy politician still thinks in terms of PDP/APC again. Why do you think there is no opposition in the Senate?
The whitemen have been pushed to the wall
Exactly!! This whole PDP vs APC thing is a smokescreen. What is happening in Nigeria right now is the reinforcement of Northern power. The budget and economy is secondary to these people. What is important to them is the entrenchment of Islam and the northern control of everything in Nigeria. Never again will.......
Like seriously? But we know it's true. This is not allegation ! This is what it is.change has to begin from home.
Do you know what happen in London, are you everywhere in London? Son of a bitch
Son of a bitch
As much as its his right, it's also the right of other citizens to enjoy scholarships awarded by states or NGO's but they are crippled now by his administration just to curb money laundering. This is hypocrite if highest order shouldn't be encouraged or supported.
Bullocks!
AS dumb as most of you sycophants of Buhari remains, you will continue to hear the shocking revelation of your master weather you like it or not, they say that he who come to equity must come with clean s hands, the guy was a hippocrate when it comes for his wealth, he never gave us the reason not to doubt his wealth when he was busy showing a mud house and a scanty farm. he even could not buy his N25M presidential form, what the hell, so let me ask his idiotic sycophants if it is Jonathan's story of loot that want to hear? so if Buhari is doing wrong or trading like a serpents we should all be blind like you are blind. you guys are the most stupidest if you think that corruption is best fought one-sided.
Help me get out am sinking!
AS dumb as most of you sycophants of Buhari remains, you will continue to hear the shocking revelation of your master weather you like it or not, they say that he who come to equity must come with clean s hands, the guy was a Hippocrates when it comes for his wealth, he never gave us the reason not to doubt his wealth when he was busy showing a mud house and a scanty farm. he even could not buy his N25M presidential form, what the hell, so let me ask his idiotic sycophants if it is Jonathan's story of loot that want to hear? so if Buhari is doing wrong or trading like a serpents we should all be blind like you are blind. you guys are the most stupidest if you think that corruption is best fought one-sided.
I hear!
Zahra stop coming here to say rubbish. Who debunked the news paper? You or your father's scam government?
God alone can deal with these cleptos. They can't seem to help themselves once it comes to stealing, when he was on the outside looking in, all he did was critisize now he is doing worse than all of them put together. Thief, ole, barawo.
Ogbeni,our president created that impression that he wasn't rich or even had a house in fct.but what he declared as assets shocked most Nigerians.
They attend regular schools based in America. Obama's children don't school abroad.
WORD!!
Don't be silly. Buhari is delivering the keynote address at the upcoming Anti-Corruption summit in London on May 12th. This summit is being hosted by David Cameron and thus the UK Government. Please keep informed on what's going on- and not just through gossip blogs. Making such ridiculous comments only highlights your ignorance.
Lolu
So Linda shouldn't write again? It is called democracy. She writes about Jonathan's flaws too if she sees any. She blogs for a living and she's doing her job. The difference between democracy and millitary is what Linda is doing. You have freedom of press and people have a platform to criticize the government. Unless you have a connection with Dasuki gate then, you may wanna keep quite else they will help you keep quite with arms deal scandal like they did Metuh. So y'all should let Linda be. We are the watch dog of our government, that's the heritage of democracy.
Diaris God and there r u foolish people too,especially d stupid youths who choose to be shouting Sai Buhari like it was a curse ...nothing anyone said then mattered...all they needed was a new trend #Change ..smh for u guys continue enjoying ur fake change ..sharply d people are adjusting to the new economy situation for almost a year..the generals r using d old formular of leave them ,they will only talk for a while..wow
I respect you for posting this Linda.
Fcvk
Ode!!! Shoroniyen... Better look for somtn good to invest ur time and thoughts in.
Punkass! Don't face reality!
Wey dem papa dey, when buhari dey hustle money ? Make dem go hug transformer
oldman liar we have as president have finish us, spending more on trips while our country is on fire.
the problem some of you supporting this evil is because u are ashamed of this wrong decision you made in this government.
he have this kind of money to send his daughter to school and still claim he doesnt have money and he borrowed money all in the name of winning election, at his ages? thats shameless
I hope all those lamenting here did not vote for for this corrupt change 👎
nkea di kwa egwu and to think i was ond this man's voltrons
Actually it isn't. The President made us believe he was poor or around that area and sending ur kids abroad doesn't sound like poverty to me. Then he had the effontery to collect a widow's money to buy his form when he could afford to send his kids abroad. I'm Yoruba by the way but we need to be objective. And the way I see it, if he could send his kids abroad to school, then the basis of his campaign nd election was a lie.
Corruption Incorporated is this APC government. Linda, why did you not publish the list of highest corrupt government official, Rochas Okorocha is leading in the list. Let wait and see how EFCC is going to arrest Oshomole when he leave office. Our president is deceiving Nigerians, by the time this Government will be four years in office this country will either be liquidated of cease to exist as a nation. The level of looting going on now is unprecedented. The president have received federal allocation now for one solid year without anything to show for it except gallivanting from one country to another
Nigeria is over populated if we can be devided it won't just create jobs but I will also make life easier and better.and political stealing will be reduced because the smaller we are the better we are informed
U people from SE wont stop embarrasing and displaying crass illiteracy cos of hate and bigot.the kids b schooling before he became president.bigot and hate wont lead u guys anywhere
Hahahahahahaha! Can't stop laughing! Ugbaa! Ka wu ututu.
This same UK daily mail insulted the heck out of Jonathan, and supported buhari. Now that they are criticizing him, you are calling them wailing wailers? If only you know how pathetic you sound. No1 is asking you to quit supporting him, just admit the truth when you see it, you wnt die.
That's why I want trump as american president too. Our eyes will clear once we are on our own.
So they should leave London and it's politics, and start verifying what's going on here?? What are our news papers for?? With the amount of aid they give this country over the years, it's a surprise they are even still civil to nigerians when we go to their country cos we are complete failures.
Dangote is paying his bills!
He was even dubbed the poorest president in the continent.
You people should understand that buhari came into government so he can steal all the money needed for upto the 10th generations of his family, that was the change he meant not for Nigeria but his family.
Reading the comments shows half of the commenters didn't read the story are just too simple to understand the angle of the story. Everything said,is based on reports from Nigeria, which is rather surprising, a British Newspaper will actually publish a story based on reports from Nigeria news sources they have often lambasted for working with the highest bidders.
Indeed!....u mean the one led by Saraki whom PMB is holding by the balls?
so you guys automatically think being rich is equals to being corrupt?
Thats just a poor person mentality. Buhari has been proven to have legitimate businesses and has been proven to even turn down federal money. You ignorant people need to get your facts right.
What a country. The UK aid iif used wisely over the years would have Nigeria close to Dubai.
very gullible Nigerian people, this one from daily mail or whatever it is called is a tip of the iceberg, more should be expected from American media. Simply aftermath of the China deal. Its just so pathetic that the people because of whom the old man is making all this frantic effort do not realize or appreciate it.
Bucket of lies .Nigeria knows the truth
The story continues...
Zombie
Jonathan did worse.it s because we dont knw aw much he s spending on his children too
This is one big Zoo we live in
Shutup fool did Buhari ever agrees he had money . Brainwashed pyscophants
They should give us Biafra
They say no...
This administration has not clue about how to move an economy forward...
We all have different views nd only God knows which is correct...Let's say Buhari is a thief,what has he stolen?.. Being the President of a country like Nigeria automatically makes u rich till after retirement..till u pass on....Note,this same person has contested for Presidency for over a decade nd am sure must have been spending money...APC as a party has the constitutional right to finance its candidate or raise funds for any political race irrespective of how much u worth...PMB has never presented himself a poor man but he simply states that he has been a pentioneer/cattle rearer & politician since he left the Military service...we Nigerians took this to mean he should be poor... Saying he is d Poorest President in Nigeria is not out of place compared to other Past Presidents in recent times...am not a politician but I don't expect an ex-president of Nigeria not to send his child abroad when a LG chairman can...newsfeeds like this goes to no issue, this is mere distraction.
WORD!!