A woman who said she is the wife of rising singer Alex
Okonkwo was thrown out of a building with her baby and a pregnant
neighbour on the supposed order of Lagos High court. She alleged that when the police
found out they got the wrong house, they demanded for money from the
helpless women in order to return the properties back in their
apartments. See what the woman, Medina Faith Billy wrote on Facebook, after the cut..
"No one day notice. They told me that this house was sold by d landlord
that they are here to evacuate all our properties. I told them that they
came to d wrong house let them wait for me to contact landlord and
Lawyer they refuse. They evaluated all our properties and send me and my
baby and my pregnant neighbour outside d gate. Under d sun. They
later find out that they came to d wrong house. They were demanding
money to take back our properties"
Explaining further, she posted:
"There is no law in this country anymore some men came from Lagos high
court to our house to evacaute all our things without a day quick notice
without a month notice. I was telling
them to call the landlord they insisted no d order was from d high court
of Lagos. Police men that came were up to 30 d agbaro that came with
them were up to 40 I was explaining to them they came to d wrong house
because we have two 21in our street but they didn't listen. They were
throwing my all property like ball damaging my ac. And other things. I
said to my self were is d law in d country because police that were
meant to support and protect d citizen of this country the same police
pointing guns at their citizen just because they have d guns . after
throwing all our property outside they lock gate . They later find out
that they came to the wrong house. They broke d gate and ask us to pay
them money to take the property back to our apartment"

81 comments:
Very sad
Nawaooo
Arrant nonsense
Naaa waaa oh no law in dis country at all.
Na waoo
What a nonsense , Nigerian police with no common sense. Stupid set of animals, they keep frustrating innocent citizen they are meant to protect. Hope d woman claims damages and justice done
Hmmm. This is so inhumane. Linda here u come in. Make a case for this helpless women.
want to see how you linda will run the story on this woman so she can get justice because i have noticed you are always one sided,the police are complete useless idiot.
Police again!
What kind of insult is this?
Imagine this kind of humiliation.
Even if its not the wrong house u don't throw out some ones properties out like that without 3 or 6 months notice.
What is happening to nigeria police force?may God save the poor from humiliation of police.
They imbecilic police must be for these wickedness.
Why won't they behave like this when terrorist buhari has turn them to AREA BOYs using them to intimidate his enemies.
Only in naija. And thy wil stil b proud 2tel u dat "police is ur frnd"
Pls can all d lawyers team up and sue d hell out of these stupid set of police. Dis country has become something else. Just imagine!!!
Hmmmmmmmmmm...
Oyeah do gooders this is worst than boyfriend husband cheating.... Oyeah show your pangs abd get this woman restitution
They shld pay u for damages or u sue their asses.I don't blame them,I blame d lawless nation
This is very wrong.
Aaaaahhhhh! Smilin.....smilin.....dis country is doomed oooooo: imagine! Aaaaaahhhh! Wat a country, lawles country. Sowie my dear; it is well.
Police again!
What kind of insult is this?
Imagine this kind of humiliation.
Even if its not the wrong house u don't throw out some ones properties out like that without 3 or 6 months notice.
What is happening to nigeria police force?may God save the poor from humiliation of police.
They imbecilic police must be for these wickedness.
Why won't they behave like this when terrorist buhari has turn them to AREA BOYs using them to intimidate his enemies.
I wish that these people are not yorubas i would have buy this case,those brain dead police would have seen trouble run gosh.
Nigeria is a lawless country,i don't blame those that went abroad and never came back. The poor suffer a lot
What nonsense?
can you imagine such nonsense... when the issue is reported nau, the police would deny any involvement in it
SCARFACE
Let justice be done | like I always say, if a container is change without the content been change | ALL re mine the same***
That was how some NEPA officials came to cut our line instead of next compound's.... went to their office. the CSO (or whatever) said his boys should follow me go fix it. Nah so them they ask for re-fixing money. I gave him a stern look and ask him "make I pay upon una foolishness? When no be say I dey craze. After depriving us of light for 12 hours? You should even say thank you I am not pressing charges for the inconvenience"
The man went quiet fiam! and they climb their ladder and re-fix the wire.
Eayah
Imagine!!! May God help us in this country
Only in Nigeria.
They should just disband the security agencies so we know its everyone for himself.
FUCKTARDS!
May God help us
Your Excellency Ambode,this kind of issue should interest you,coz you are the chieff servant of the state. the force and these so called holigans cant keep breaking the law like they aint touchable.It saddens me that this sort of treatment ca be metted on helpless people. we should strongly punish this kind of attitude. i rest my case.God bless Nigeria
Wickedness In high places
Www.townkryer.info 😑😑😑😑😑😑
Hmm mistakenly kwa...
See what this woman and man are doing in the church
It so embarrassing nah.they must pay for damages
What a lawless country we live in they even have the gusts to ask them for money to put their stuff back in
Good day my fellow readers pls l really need job in order to earn a living,I so much believe in working rather begging for money,am through with my education,I study public Administration.
this my mail in case you want to help me out. eberemercy19@yahoo.com or you can call me 08111388013,thanks and GOD bless you.
Stupidity in the highest order, some police officers are mere goats in human form
Nigerian police and their empty brains
Gradually Nigeria is a failing state. This kind of barbaric act can not happen in a sane country. I am a strong advocate of police training. Most of our policemen are not trained to read and write. They are not tact and patient in handling civil matters. Our court has been turned to be an arena where the highest bidder gets justice. What stops the court informing both parties appropriately. We have a long way to go in this country. I keep saying that we should build strong institutions and not strong leaders. Go to our police stations most of the policemen are stacked illiterates. They are not intelligent to fit into this digital age. There are so much anarchy upon the land, and the center can not hold any longer. Our various investigative agencies, like the EFFC, DSS and co are acting unprofessional in their discharge of duties. This is a clarion call to PMB to consolidate on building stronger institutions and not creating a kind of cult like personality for himself. May God save Nigeria from disintegration.
I saw it yday. NPF shld apologise to her sincerely
They should sue dem for damaging ur property..lawless country Chaii
Chai! I weep for my country. Linda take note!
Nigeria, which way? I used to believe naija will get better, but these types of news just make me loose hope in the betterment of a country once known as the "Giant of Africa." So glad I left 16 years ago. No plans to visit anytime soon.
Hmmn
What has this country turned to??
God,dis is so embarrassing..how can a citizen be intimidated in her own country?
This is so bad...Itz high tme for sumtin to b done
Useless police people,, they have to pay for this..
Sad.
Still not Loving Police (in Dr Dre's voice).
Smh
Congrat to u if u can manage to get the good lawyer this will turn u to a millionaire just demand for damages and public assault 200,000,000'00 two hundred million naira that Is very wrong
The behavior of our 9ja police is something else,they behave like animals even animals are better than them fools
NP, so cheap. This is the height of stupidity.
Nigerian police are way too clueless.... I hope it get to the top .
Kai I have been sayin this often how can criminals that called themselves police be your friend
But I saw the policemen's pictures too. Linda why you no include am?
Nigeria police sha
Sue them already!!!...Opportunity comes...
Fuck the police
Wicked world!#Lindangwanu#
Not cool
Eyah! She's right cuz we're living in a lawless state...
Sue them to court simple....
#i hate buhari
Later their Oga will come out and say "Police is your friend"
Those police men must be gay or transgender because those are the only people Nigerian see as evil.
hope baba go slow will hear bout this.
What nonsense.
Let them just sue the police for damages period! Don't let this die off please if not it will keep happening to others, let us wake up to our rights in this country
I never comment on these posts, but Linda, since you have proven to us all that you have a good rapport with the Lagos state Police Commissioner, why not use your platform for good by reporting the case to him and getting him to intervene, order his men to pack the things back into the house and arrange the property as they met it, doing that shows class. Thanks.
Imagine! I wish we get law in dis country, nonsense!
Bn a Nigerian is kinda like a Curse. I'm tired of this country jare!
To think of how stressful it will be to repack those properties, especially for the pregnant woman.
As for the actions of the police, I'm not surprised, there's no difference between them and the agberos they came with. Very wicked and selfish set of people. All the curse people lay on them and the crimes they commit are the reasons they die like chicken with flu. I pity their children who suffer over what their parents do.
Those women deserve real justice. Cause I can't stand the humiliation of having agbero throw my things out for no just cause. I know how abusive and arrogant they can get. All those mistake of policemen should be brought to book.
Linda kedu?
Pls get ur lawyers n sue dem for damages.
From shame to wealth
If a president of a country do not obey the court order how can a uniform man will obey .... Apc change .useless government
It's really sad
When our elected president will not sit down and rule 👎
Idiot can't you see the court order?
Nigerian police force will change when they start recruiting graduates with 1st and 2nd class with a year course in law and order. If you want to be a police make up your mind for a 2 years post graduate training @ home and abroad. Buhari take note!
Hmmmmmmmm
Nigerian police
Linda abeg I need NPA slut pop!! Publish am on!!
The government must do something in dis issue....after harassing the citizens...still demanding for money...stupid pple
I DON TIRE 4 DIS COUNTRY ABIG, MOTHERFUCKE COUNTRY MOTHERFUCKER PRESIDENT BUARIL MOTHERFUCKER POLICE AND MOTHERFUCKER APC
You fool that is calling someone idiot did u read this story at all or just want to post because u have phone! Didn't read that they came to the wrong place and didn't even listen to the woman when she was explaining to them that they are in a wrong place.
This is so annoying and painful.
Police is your friend indeed