News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Tuesday, 31 May 2016
Photos: US Based Nigerian Photographer surprises his wife by shutting down the streets in New Orleans for her 30th birthday
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
79 comments:
Gracious
Wow!
Am b challenged ooo...
D next person all of u wil hear dat blocked d streets of Lag for his wife wil b me*wink"
While I commend her husband, was there a need for this? Blacks just like to show off
THIS IS GREAT AND IT TAKES A WHOLE LOT TO DO THIS.
Waoh! so nice
We are always on top, proudly naija.
Awwwww!boo hope you're seeing oo #birthdaygoals...
Awwwwwww dat's awesome,I love it
Every good wife deserves so much more!! Infact, stop the sun for her bro! She deserves it! Well done!
Awwww! So lovely of him.
Something I can do for Boo.
They actually look foolish. This is done for weddings, not a 30th birthday. Anything to trend these days
Why is she in a wedding gown? And a kid in a little bride dress? I'm confused
Losers
The first picture looks like one of the streets in Ajegunle.
wao, congratulations and happy birthday gal, so lovely
Woooooow! Dis is splendid. Linda take note!
Wow! I so love this
LIB Addict#just passing#
Masterplan Events will surely be doing my 30th. Wow. Such class. Nice one guys.
Its called appreciation
I luv love
Y hvin a runing stomach ovr anothr person's happiness, what do u gain frm it??? Y allow devil possess u wit wickedness,jealousy & envy. People like u ar far fetched frm God's blessins.. Repent biko!!!
Cheap attention seeker, continue takin ovr dose of panadol over anothr man's slight headache. Bad belle!!!
What's ur business with what thy wore?? If ur confused go & sought ur self out. Did u in any way contributed a dime to that birthday.. #hatersevrywhere
Awwww...sweet
U already kn because thats where u dwell & u will end up thr. #jealousy
Wondrful, the guy must hav spent a fortune to achieve this, nice one. Congrts & happy birthday beautyful lady...
Awww, I want to love o in adekunle voice
When you have a good wife, NOTHING is too much.
U DANN RIGHT!!! That's when u know someone went the extra mile to show his love especially for oyinbo land!!! Notice no issue of racism here as na oyinbo DEY escort am with their security The guy is clean and has given back to his new-found-land and he is certainly proud of his woman
Haters
Says who??? Think outside the box and stop being mad it wasn't you!!!
It's called formal attire...not a wedding gown - if u look closely it's actually a shirt n skirt. And that's there kid, it's a formal dressing...
He's appreciating his wife...and she didn't seem to mind - ur opinion doesn't seem to count here or needed.
awwww... It sounds like you are jealous and wish someone have a shit about you. Don't worry ... Maybe if you stop hating on others yours might happen too. ---I'm just saying
Awwww I love their love
You're actually foolish !!!!!! It's done for any celebration you choose.
You will
Forever stay confused with that kind of mindset
Says the one hating on others
Which is where you live right. Don't be mad because you've never stepped foot out of Lagos
You're the foolish one .. For being so narrow minded. Anyone can choose to celebrate however they choose . Don't be mad because you can never afford something like this for a "simple birthday"
were they hoping it would go viral? eeyah #publicity #thirstyforfame
this girl is legit in a wedding dress just dying for attention. cute
See beef o? Your poor bf cannot shut down his house for you yet you are here condemning married men. Let him celebrate his wife jor. Mind you, he got approval to do that Lil parade from the city not like naija where anything goes. If he celebrates her milestone, good for him- NEwyorker (Linda let's get married)
very nice of him
Very good
Nice one mr wale...u get mouth oo.... #Lindatakenote
the fact that we show off a lot shows that we have royalty in us...Africans are Royals. Just that people dont balance it with brain. If you can very well afford it, why not? if you know you will have to stretch to do a shut-down kinda thing, and you still do it-LOL- O.Y.O is your case O.
very romantic of him
Awww
Which fortune? I live in NOLA ( New Orleans, Louisiana)- postal code abbreviation for Louisiana is LA; and it costs as little as $300 to organize this procession including the escort sef so please chill..it's even cheaper spring break time or right after spring break which is exactly this time of the year ...Nice thought and try though....
Wow
That's lovely
May God be glorified in all we do.
Aww! Really nice and romantic
Awwww ... You maddddd.... The thing is paining you Abi ....
Says the fool the choose to comment on someone else's joy. You are a sorry excuse of a human being
So if it's that cheap why haven't you done it . That's right ... It's because no one give a fuck about you. No one would thousands of miles to do something this thoughtful for a bitter minded person... You are just a spiteful individual and people like you always carry last. Nice thought and try though
I'm sure they weren't hoping for fame but when people ( innocent bystanders) see love being displayed in its truest form that stop and watch and marvel and in the age of social media they lost it. So how about you take your thirsty ass off blog and go find love. You miserable piece of shit
You are bold enough to come on here and open your mouth to speak about things or people you don't know. Those that live in glass houses should not throw stones. Be sure to remember that you low self esteem tramp
Hating ass
Take your messy ass off this blog and find a husband who will give you the world and friends who will truly celebrate you
You will never amount to anything good in your life. You will forever be a loser.
Anony4:30pm... You sure are crazy as heck! I can afford it a hundred times over but that's not my idea for a birthday party. That's what is called a ' bourbon Street party' in the French district of NOLA. It's nothing Mega here just Basic! Nigerians and hype! Sorry for you.
Wow!!!!! This is lovely, u guys should stop hating.
Not a big deal to you and in NOLA- granted. However your comments make you sound a tad bitter, so chill ok. As the saying goes, the best things in life are free. Shut your pie hole honey boo boo
Go jump off a bridge 😘
I see that the celebrant also brought her procession here to clapback. Happy birthday madam. Don't worry, you are now famous. Go and enjoy your day.
Oya it's okay
Mrs I too know...
Tatafo in the building
Ben Murray Bruce
Oprah Winfrey
We have heard you. Now can you kukuma focus on your life
Rubbish!!!!!!!
It's normal in new orleans to have Street party abeg make we hear word,not hating,even to have a barbecue party here self,you fit close 2 streets. Even bars close Streets to drink and be merry,even naija better pass this place.
No mind them,na bcos them never see,that's why e dey freak them....na so them dey do Street party here in new orleans,it's no big deal.if someone have a street party like this in naija una go find fault,so tey naija peps now are now using halls for parties like they are not entitled to have a party on their Street anymore...some people here with inferior mentality feels it's a big deal cos it's done abroad.una fall una hand ok.its their way in new orleans to have parties on the street. Anon the celebrant jumping around on comments to insult people that are not so freaked about this, come under my comment to wank ok.
Linda if na play make you stop am...where my comment biko?
No mind them ,na the celebrant and her husband dey clapback.street party for birthday,new orleans na equivalent of Ajegunle if you don't know. Anything goes,even chicken fit close Streets say she lay egg just hatch am...bia linda make you no take my comment do soap take bath tonite oo.
Linda them pay you for this publicity ba? Why you dey select comments to post?? Where my comment naa.nor make me vex for you oo.enable my comment, you think say e easy to sidon for this your blog dey read and comment?
Linda abeg free my comment
This feels like a scene from The Originals
She probably deleted your hating ass comment. How about you go get a life and stop begging for attention
AnonymousMay 31, 2016 at 11:50 PM
You sound like an illiterate. Do yourself a favor. Go find a dictionary and use it before coming on a blog and embarrassing yourself. If you choose to speak English do it and do it well. If you choose to speak your native language do it and do it well. Try not to sound like an uneducated human being.
You all sound madddddddd..... Awwww how sad ! No one wants to hear the negativity that you have to spill. Even if they had an army come and "respond" to ever negative comment it'll be more than you can even conjure on your own. With your pathetic existence. I am almost sure if they sent their army this blog would crash.