A teenage girl
was reportedly kidnapped, drugged and set on fire in an alleged 'honour
killing' by a tribal council in a Pakistani village after helping a friend
elope. Identified as Ambreen, the police said she was set alight in the van
that was used to help her school friend flee the village to marry of her own
free will. Other reports also indicate that the teen was strangled by members
of the tribal council known as - jirga before she was burnt.
The
traditional council ordered the girl be put to death as punishment for
her involvement in helping a couple leave the village to marry. According to a
Police Chief, “They took her to an abandoned place outside the village and made
her unconscious by injecting her with some drugs. Then they seated the girl in
a van in which the couple had escaped. They tied her hands to the seats and
then poured petrol on her and the vehicle. ” Then she was heartlessly set her
on fire.
The punishment
was devised to be so severe to serve as a warning to other girls in their
village and remain a deterrent to such ideas
At least 13
elders in the village near the north western city Abbottabad have been arrested
over the death - along with the girl’s mother, who allegedly agreed to the
sentence. They have been also arraigned in a local anti-terrorism court on
charges of murder and terrorism.

34 comments:
So bad
Poor girl! RIP
Too bad.
Chai! The heart of man is desperately wicked. Linda take note!
It is inhumane
Kill them the way the poor girl was killed
such a wicked world!
... and for christ sake, what yhe hell is "honour killing" ... thats pure murder.
i hope the perpetrators are brought to book!
SCARFACE
R.I.P to her.
D girl mom?
And her mother agreed. Hmmm some women get mind sha
Sad.
Pray this spark off a Rebellion.
Barbaric
And her mother agreed to this some mothers are heartless
The mother agreed ke? Ha, she must have taken the key in The 100, its not her, Awon Aiye is in her, that's so ruthless, they should all be burned alive as well, Blood must take blood.
So bad and her wicked mother agreed to this evil act
2 think dat d mum will evn help her escape,she willingly gave her away 2b burned!
Muslim=?
Omg! People are heartless. I hope she rests in peace
Wicked!
Kaiiiiiiiii some people are wicked
Barbaric cultures of 3rd world countries.
They should be killed the way they killed the girl, but in this case, they should be conscious while they set them ablaze !
Wicked world wicked people
Barbaric!
Lord have mercy
If u knw the custom and tradition governing ur tribe & religion,,,just obey it..i hate to hv pity on people.
#10 reasons why i hate buhari
Stupid people, I so much hate them
If only God can destroy them all for that wicked act. Heartless people
Religion of destruction
The world should Ave been a more peaceful ND a better place if not for Islam..DODORIMA AFRICA
Lord have mercy! Generational curse activated. Brutal terrorist s. And if I were a judge all these people involved in this most barbaric murder must be made to face the full wrath of the law. Umu ekwensu!
Wickedness in high places
Dt s barbaric
Very barbaric