Jilted lover burns girlfriend alive. 'I have never seen something so atrocious" said lead police official | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 31 May 2016

Jilted lover burns girlfriend alive. 'I have never seen something so atrocious" said lead police official

A Rome university student was burned alive by her ex-boyfriend after she left him, authorities said Monday. A murder one investigator called the most atrocious crime he has seen in his career.

22-year-old Sara Di Pietrantonio died on Sunday, May 29th, after her ex boyfriend Vincenzo Paduano, 27, set her car ablaze, prosecutor Maria told reporters.

He then chased her after she ran out of the car, setting her ablaze when he caught up with her, authorities said. Investigators said her attacker used a cigarette lighter to set Di Pietrantonio's face on fire after dousing her with alcohol.
"I can say that in 25 years in this work I have never seen something so atrocious," said Luigi Silipo, the lead police official in the investigation.
Paduano was being held for investigation of premeditated murder, Monteleone said.
The suspect first denied killing the woman, but after eight hours of interrogation, confessed to killing her, Silipo told reporters.

Paduano “didn't accept being abandoned' by the woman, Monteleone said. 'He organized, he planned the aggression,' the prosecutor said. Silipo said the suspect walked off his job as a security guard about 3am and waited outside the home of Di Pietrantonio's current boyfriend.

Then, after the woman left the home and drove off by herself, Paduano drove after her eventually forcing her car to the side of the road. He said.
"He got into her car, and after an argument, doused the car (interior) with a small bottle of alcohol, and doused Sara, too,” Silipo said. “She ran out, he torched the car, caught up with her, and after about 100 meters” set her ablaze, leaving her to die “in an atrocious manner,” the police official said.

A surveillance camera in the area captured some of the events, including at least two cars that passed by while the woman screamed in vain for help as she tried to flee, authorities said.

Monteleone made what she said was a fervent appeal to citizens to help such women, “not to look the other way.” She added that if passers-by had helped, the woman's life might have been saved.

She also encouraged women “not to keep hidden any threatening behavior by those who insist they love you, but it's not that way.”

Italian women's advocates have been trying to change mentalities in a country where men often turn violent when a women breaks off a relationship. One such champion for women to be more assertive in protecting themselves is an Italian lawyer whose face was mutilated in an acid attack ordered by her ex-boyfriend. She courageously testified at the ex-boyfriend's trial.

Sounding a call Monday to Italian woman to denounce threats by men to police was Chamber of Deputies President Laura Boldrini. The parliamentary leader said a change in cultural mentality was needed, starting in early childhood classrooms.
Women “must understand that those who should be ashamed are the violent ones, not the women who suffer threats," Boldrini said.
Source- AP

49 comments:

People are wicked oo

Nawa oooo

People are wicked oo

Nawa oooo

jesus. very wicked man.....

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

He is just a wicked bastard and a psychopath

SICK FUCKER AS A BF HE SHOULD BE HANGED.. OBSESSED FOOL...........

OMIDAN ABBY said...

Even the bible said make no friends with an aggressive man!
Just imagine this, cos she left his ass for a better option..Smh!
This world is filled with evil pipo

How cruel, such a psycho! #Evil

Na wa, crazy world indeed! Pesin cannur lev R/shp again.. Egbami oo

OMGGG!!!! #lipseal

Dee Tee said...

Thin line between love and hate.. Wickedness

Lord have mercy

This is terrible 😳. Rip gal

SMH

Nawa oo

Monsters parading as humans

Nawaooo this is serious

that's serious!

Hmmm!!!#Lindangwanu#

Evil

Oh. Chim....wen u date. a dude..a bad dudee and dumped dem,dats wat to eexpect...date us d gentle ones una no gree...now just negodu...becos. of boyfriend. U. Lost ur life

what is this world turning into

see reason why Nigerian army attacked and killed biafran supporters

see what nadia buari posted on instagram

Lord have mercy

Omg! What a lazy, jealous, worthless bastard?! Rot in hell beast!

Whaooooo!! This is serious

HUMBLE EVE said...

Ouch, so bad.

Investment opportunity: Invest 6,600 naira and get millions of naira within 2 months.100% risk free. WhatsApp 08076684463 to know how.

This is total madness 😮 guys like this should be given jungle justice ASAP

mimik said...

Wicked animal.

Sadists evry where, is it mandatory that she must spend the rest of her life datin u. Fool with low self esteem that call him self a man, in jail u will rot bastard...

What a pity

Stop making promises and giving ur partner hope, after he or she might hv given their best, u now turn ard to ditch them for someone else...that is very wicked selfish and brutal...thats y these things happen everywhere in the world

When has it become by force to be with someone??? Linda take note!

starshine said...

Sick people everywhere

This one is a devil in human form ooooh...may the miss rest in peace

Chai oooo

KC said...

People are indeed wicked

(Linda d Kim K's fan)

Devil in the world. Who open gate of hell for him

Mo said...

We have aliens in our midsts. Not human at all!

Father we need ur guidance aganist every hurtful person....this is pure evil....a very painful death.RIP dear

The dead is a psycho who value not his life and that of others. WICKED HUMAN

He's psychotic!

Na wa o. People are wicked. What's there I sh says it's over? Just move on joor,now he'll spend his life in jail

Na wa oo,is dat human being at all

useless slaveborn and stern will not attach this act with his religion,i dont know when people will be wise, as if all the ritual being carried out in Nigeria only only muslim are found doing them.

This guy is a wicked bastard. Women should pls report any threat to ur life, domestic violence or any of it kind. See how this girl is gone? Kai. That guy should be burnt too he doesn't deserve a good death. He needs to feel the pain dat lady felt. To be in a relationship isn't by force.

oluchi said...

Hmmmmmmm God help us

PEARL😃 said...

Na by force???! Wch kain life?

I'm totally against wat d guy did but ur comment is so right. There's a very thin line btw luv and hate. D stronger d luv, d stronger d hate wen things go wrong. D guy loved d girl to d level dat it's either him or no one. My advice to guys is "don't allow urself to fall too deeply in luv wit a woman sodat u can still hav a reasonable level of control of urself wen she suddenly decides to leave u. Also, don't allow a woman to fall too deeply in luv wit u. Wen luv is too deep, d relationship becomes too sensitive and volatile.

Maybe it is even because of his hot temper that made the girl leave him in the first place.

D one dat baffles me most are d passerby, saw sumone battling for her life and u just continue as if it's none of ur business? Wat happened to humanity? Wat happened to our conscience. God help us