Immigration boss orders arrest of former ministers, governors, others with diplomatic/official passport | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 31 May 2016

Immigration boss orders arrest of former ministers, governors, others with diplomatic/official passport

Newly appointed Comptroller General of Nigeria Immigration Service (NIS), Mohammad Babandede, has ordered the immediate arrest of former political office holders including governors, ministers, senators and retired public servants who are still in possession of Official/Diplomatic passports. Babandede gave the order while addressing senior officers of the Service at the Service headquarters in Abuja today May 31st.

According to him, President Buhari had on September 7th 2015, directed the NIS to retrieve the official/diplomatic passports from all illegal holders noting that most of them were yet to comply with the directive.
"Charges will be pressed against unauthorized holders of such documents because such persons are no longer in the eligibility list and are, therefore, in contravention of Sec. 10 of the Extant Immigration Act, 2015. I am hereby directing that unauthorised holders of such passports be arrested at the airports and other points of entry/departure. Efforts will be made to trace such unauthorized holders in their given addresses."he said

44 comments:

Ok,good one

I hear...

Hope this action will change the price of Tomatoes in the market....Lindiwey

They think they r still enjoying immunity

Story for the gods.
Am sure that its only PDP ones hm?
This one wan show that he is relevant in his work my dear we no you o.
Fools will praise his scam threat now.
Terrorist buhari uneducated kinsmen in power are just funny like him.

I see Buhari's hand in this matter...No much difference between Buhari n North Korea's Kim

Season of drama

JEMBETE(KEY-POINT) said...

arest arest arest, for mouth. mumu fools, go arest naaa, y u de tell nigerians??? who de make noice no de get action

Chinedu said...

This govt always making noise... Let me see who they will arrest

Good one

HUMBLE EVE said...

Good
Investment opportunity: Invest 6,600 naira and get millions of naira within 2 months.100% risk free. WhatsApp 08076684463 to know how

New position dey shack u abi oga comptroller general?... dee

U have a chicken brain, so governance should stop bcos u want tomatoes? Please always think b4 u vomit

Please let him make passport replacement and change of name easy so people won't have to go to Abuja to replace their passport. Abeg

SWAAG said...

But he should first arrest his men who go about collecting N27,000 for a passport that is N17,000 naira... Then we know that he is serious.

Hmmn

Buhari always doing irrelevant things, how does this reduce the price of rice in d market?

Ode ni e. U fit no dey cook for u house wey u dey complain about tomatoes.

Should that be his first assignment? Rather than giving urgent attention to passport issues Nigerians are experiencing in the Embassies h start hunting people. Priority misplaced. They keep repeating the same thing and expect to get a different result. What happened to young vision oriented Nigerians that knows what to do?

Ok nice

THAT IS HOW TO GO, CARRY ON JARE, SOME PEOPLE BELIEVES THEY ARE ABOVE THE LAW

Very good! Linda take note!

Hmm over Sabi

Rationalism said...

Linda I think u shld not encourage daffy duck dem in your comment section. Anything that falls short o reasoning should be deleted

No need to arrest anybody just cancel those passports so that whereever they present them they would be refused entry or exit and they would be detained by those countries they tried to exit from.

Kay said...

this is just another way to get at his political opponents. we are watching

What is wrong with your thinking? Is somebody supposed to carry diplomatic passport after their tenure? Learn to be objective. Ignorance is jyst destroying nigerians.

Helping hands international.

Lol. U think if it was Kim u will write what you have written. Stop deceiving urself.

Gd

Freeborn, do u have to comment on everything?

Do u have to comment on everything?

But dis shows dat our NIS don't have a record of pple who day issued with dis pass ports and time of expiration cos they gave addresses and they knw Hw many they issued and. Shud have a checklist and stop making Ur unaccountability as a warning signal cos by nt having the list of pple issued with it dat means u dont knw the work stop exposing Ur level of tinking

I no babandede, very very well. He was the DCG under passport section. I have his records @ hand. Plz u ppl shuld ask him to give account of 32 pages and 64pages of passport sins he became the DCG. That is one out out of so many..... He has bin doing.NOTE I'm not an officer in NIS.

GLOWREEYAH said...

Oga comptroller's nice one jare.

isadaiszz said...

freeborn u can be stupid at times

Buhari attended Nigerian Defence Academy (NDA) which is quivalent to a University degree. He is well educated. He speak english pass you Freeborn

The young vision oriented Nigerians are the looters and thieves. They are just there to loot. They are too ambitious and greedy. Ibori was one of the youngest governors during his tenure. He was in his 40s but what did he do? I leave that question for you to answer

How do u cancel them? You need to see them to cancel them na. Nigeria is not so advance in technology to detect them in other countries when they present them but we shall get there.

Instead of you to be objective in your reasoning, you are playing victim. To you, every move Buhari makes is witch-hunt. What if some of those still holding on to such passports are APC members? And what if they have court cases to answer as per looting Nigeria's wealth. Pls be reasonable. Stmcheew

Freeborn has to comment oh because he is looking for Linda's give away. Na low life tout he be na. Cant you see his english?

Do you think Linda herself have sense?.. Very soon all these coconut heads will run her down. I don't think Linda knows anything about national security and interest... I am just waiting for that day she will cry in igbo!!!

This sort of article is fascinating and enjoyable to peruse. I cherish perusing and I am continually hunting down useful data like this. go here