In a statement released by the Rivers State Commissioner for Information and Communication, Dr Austin Tam-George, the State Government denied any involvement in the cult-related violence that has claimed some lives in certain sections of the state.
Dr Tam-George said the APC’s reckless and false allegations were part of a plan to incite the military and other security forces against the people of Rivers State. ‘It is a crude plan to militarize the state and use the security forces to steal the results of the forthcoming re-run elections’, the commissioner said.
Dr Tam-George said investigations by the Rivers State police command have since revealed that the recent deaths arose from retributive attacks launched by rival cult gangs fighting for supremacy. The police have since arrested some key culprits who have made useful statements, the commissioner emphasized.
"The attempt by the APC to appropriate every dead person in River State as their member might mean that the APC is in fact the sponsor of these satanic cult clashes, all in an attempt to destabilize the Wike administration," the commissioner said

23 comments:
Sponsored advert
Hmmmmm
Politics and wahala... dee
APC should stop all these lies. the boy that was set ablaze in Buguma was a pure cultist which everybody knew of, unless APC want to tell Nigerians that they are the one sponsoring him to kill people in Buguma and it environs. Omoku has beeing known as a battle area even when Amaechi was on seat, so let APC stop pointing accusing finger at the PDP MUST READ: I MEET HIM AND MY LIFE CHANGED
This name calling Nigerian type of politics wount do. Us good..haba
I heard Wike has his own army in Rivers state. Hmm!
Do You Have Problems Lasting Long In Bed?
Abeg, make we hear word for una. Linda take note!
But wasn't that how PDP won the 1st round? lol, what are they afraid of?
Hmmmmmmmnnnn
Hmmmmm
Wike stop crying u did d same during 2015 election,Wat goes around coms around.
I pray that no bloodshed will occur.
Political propaganda
All this to settle someone else score.
Issokay.
We say NO to APC in Rivers State...
Okoooooo
Nigerian Politics.. When mishap happen you blame you opposition but when you win you know there is God and forget about people that brought you into Government
Nigerian Politics... When mishap happen you blame you opposition but when you win, you know there is God and forget those that elected you to office
Linda pls next time be careful of the caption of your post which is totally different from the body of the post. It is actually annoying.
@Anonymous 10:42AM It is God that made the people to vote for him that made him win the elections. So all glory still goes to God almighty
This guy is sick.How did this calibre of people get into govt.houses?