The giant mutant rat, claimed to weigh upwards of 25lbs, was spotted lying dead in a bush next to a popular children's playground.The rodent was discovered near where children play which backed onto a railway track near Hackney Downs, north London, on Thursday.
Tony snapped a picture of the rat being held by electrician friend James Green, 46, to the glee and disgust of his friends.He said the rat was the same length as a four-year-old boy.
In the picture, Tony is holding the rat close to the camera, making it hard to gauge how big it really is, but he insists it was 4ft long.
"We were going to stick it in the bin, but before we did we thought we better take a picture of people won't believe it's real." He said
Tony explained that the estate where he was working has an infestation of rats, so there is poison left around to catch the enormous creatures.
He said:
"The bins get left open nearby so these little fellas have a pretty good diet."Source - MirrorUk
82 comments:
if na Naija pepper soup don ready be dat,directly straight chopping!
Bush meat in county😀😁
don't just sit there dong nothing click Here to learn an online buisness
Naija people go call am witch
The ratbhas been ij exisyence for years and eaten burger well.lolz
I have dis animals as pet
Omo! If my naija people catch this one na meat for soup be that o... Beware of LASSA FEVER tho
See meat ooo!!!
End time rat the Christians holy book say wen u see some tin we no dey happen begin happen no say dat de world don end so the world don end.
Only God knows if this kind of rat is not in hausa or yoruba place they should check there.
Bull shit how can it b big as a grown up 4 years old child my second son is 4 and dis rodent is no were near his hight.
Quite huge
This Rat,is automatically out of Rodent species.....lol
Long live the Queen...
(Linda Ikeji)...
Huuuuuuh! Dis is huge o! Linda take note!
See as rat big as antelope chai ..even for London sef rat dey .......if all this boys hawking meatpie for Lagos catch am I swear beef done com b that .
Rodents are fast becoming the biggest menace in the UK.
Da fuck is wrong with ur page, Linda?
The fuck? That looks scary! Imagine the drama that will happen if this is seen in Nigeria!
If I ever see this kind of rat in my house, I will pour hot water on it! Zero chill for pests, laser fever is dangerous...
Satan rat....@@@BiaBia 😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣
London kor London ni,rat infested city
Looks like Onyx lying in the pool....
Wawu! The rat is so big.
This one needs to be made friendly with the kitchen pot. I hope I spoke the mind of some rat eaters.Guess what?This one ain't gonna have Lassa Fever.It's well fed.
This are the kind of rat they call Okon calabar....lol.
See as d rat fresh......butty rat.....Am shipchop
That should be a photo shopped rat
This ain't a rat, this is a planet
Tufiakwa... God forbid bad thing
If this giant rat was caught in Nigeria (especially in Calabar) they would have said it is a witch.
Lassa fever
Obe yokoto, we have lots of them in the west, "Okete" that's the name. U can found them in the bush or uncompleted buildings. Tastes nice when cooked... Salas say so
Hmmmmmm this is great
What are they feeding d rat....so big!
Big lassa fever
Ewii lol
Is that not bushmeat? Nchi
God forbid bad thing. This is no longer a pest but a predator. Wetin Americans dey eat Abeg.....choi! Obese rat.
Whaoooooo!!!
And I tot Itire-Lawanson rats where d biggest. Na to run if person jamb dis one at anytime o.
Bloody!!! Yet they criticise our lassa smallie rats... this one's disease never get name tufia!!
Waow
Jesus! This one can eat a child.
Na WA ooooo...this is more than 4 kg...
TF?!!!!!!
I thought we could only see such in chronicles of narnia
This is terribly huge. Ooops!!!
That rat has Buharis face
Same specie I guess!!!
Linda take your blog back to its former design....its berra
Miss Freeborn!!
Disgusting. Yuk!!
Uhhhh. That's not a rat. Thats a possum. So even oyinbo can be olodo like Linda and her illiterate readers. Or did linda remix n cook beans for us
Waoh,can't see this in Nigeria oo
I guess they found Master Splinter. Where are the four turtles?
Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?
He eats good food.
Great grand father of rats
So white people are dirty too
In Nigeria= Bush meat.
Lolz... Gud for d rat! Silly
D kind of rat I saw in bayelsa state
Unbelievable!!!a rat,this big,wonderful...
Yuck!!!
Seriously?
The rat is living large o... can't imagine the kind of leftovers the rat has access to.
This is pure lasa fever,
Woooh! See creature! This one big pass Festac rats o! One would literally take to his bells if he encounters this o!
That's a devil rat abeg...what kind of thing is this....eeew
Wetin be dis
Dis one na killer rat ooo.
I trust Nigerians. No matter the size of the rodent, there is nothing traditional broom cannot handle.
They have found shredder! !
Shredder has been found. .. dead!!
Thank God is not in Nigeria
UK not America
HianNn which one is possum again? Any Nigerian name pls?
Like seriously!
Benue people where una dey.
Anonymous @ 9:58pm and Rosamaria, that is NOT a possum! We have plenty of possums in Los Angeles. They have round faces and much longer snouts -- and they are marsupials, not rodents!
awesome that animal like in game
Duh white people are dirty compared to us...especially those that rarely bath and stink @udoka ekpei
YOU MUST BE MAD FREEBORN OR BANDAGE BORN. YOU ARE IN BANDAGE TO YOUR FIXATION IN YORUBA'S AND HAUSA'S. IT THIS SAME ENVY, JEALOUSY AND HATRED THAT WILL KILL YOU. CHECK OUT SOME OF YOUR IBO BROTHERS THAT HAVE JUST BEEN CAUGHT WITH DRUGS IN FOREIGN COUNTRIES ON THE INTERNET. MAYBE YOU SHOULD SPEND TIME THINKING ABOUT YOUR TARNISHED IMAGE. OMO ALE JATI JATI. BUSTARD.
Like serious
I actually lived there in this estate in pembury, i seen big rats and the like there enough times.
Oyibo rat na too much enjoyment rat
dat means d cartoon we watch abt rats with big feet is not a fantasy
Dis no be rat oh.
Blood of Habakuk!