Photos: See these amazing hyperrealism paintings by a Yabatech graduate, Oresegun Olumide | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 8 March 2016

Photos: See these amazing hyperrealism paintings by a Yabatech graduate, Oresegun Olumide

These are the amazing works of a Nigerian artist, Oresegun Olumide, a Yabatech graduate. See more photos after the cut...

See more of his work @oluhyperclassical on Instagram

163 comments:

Wow! Simply amazeballs

OKORO UPGRADED

This are the type of creativity that we should be celebrating.

Wow the guy is a genius

Merit said...

Wow, this is creativity

Kudos! God bless your work.

wow this guy is full of great skills.The paintings are sooooo real

Wow he try small sha.
The rubbish he paint looks real to me hmm.
What are we going to do with this please?

Rotimi segun said...

Creativity

wow this guy is full of great skills.The paintings are sooooo real

Waoooooow

My God dis looks so so real. Nigeria is a blessed country. Nice1 please

Waoooooow

Merit said...

These re d tins dt we need not nudity everywhere Among our youths

He is so ingenious, saw his paintings on twitter, lacked words to describe him.
Nigerians are truly blessed.

mystery said...

Wow! Undiluted talent bruh

esther dangana said...

the guy is gifted, absolutely beautiful.

great

Merit said...

These re d tins dt we need not nudity everywhere Among our youths

great

1 word....classic!!

#lindaikejiAndOthers!

Wow,aesthetic! Art is beautiful, well done guy.

Wonderful

Lovely.

Amazing! Beautiful drawings. Could pass for a camera-shot output

They look sooo real! Amazing talent

THIS IS SO REAL AND GREAT, WELLDONE, GOD WILL BLESS U MORE.

Wow so creative and nice

cutestlove said...

Wow very nice art work.

Sena Job said...

This person na guru ooo

Please can I have this incredible artist's number.

Okogba said...

Wow...Adonbilivit...see talent

Amazing

This guy is the Picasso of our time. If you ask me, he is greater than Picasso. His paintings look more like real live photographs. Wow!

They look so real.. God bless the work of your hands

Abi ohh..not bread seller... Olajumoke

PrimeSales said...

This is lovely.... Kudos Bro!

Linda please can I have his contact, may have some contract for him

Oone word "AMAZING"

Omg he's so creative wow..

Please does anyone have his numbe please. There are people here who are looking for people like this...please someone help post his number here

NICE.... BUT OUR RICH PPLE WILL NOT INVEST OR HELP HIM TO ACHIEVE HIS DREAMS FAKE NIGERIAN BILLIONAIRES AND DEIR BLOOD MONIES... THAT THEY CANNOT HELP THEIR FELLOW HUMANS...

Creativity at at its peak

Aunty Linda, dis guys needs connection and help, try to help a soul instead of bragging on ow rich u r on twitter

Victor Kachi said...

Thats cool.
Kindly visit my blog for Latest working free browsing cheat on all networks.. Entclass.com

Amaka.u.l said...

Wow!dts so luvly. Is really amazing.

Great works, more grace

If only we can channel our energy into building our talents rather dan tearing one anoda apart...

Shove it in the part that sun never gets into.....@@@BiaBia 😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈

bibi said...

Wowwwwwwww ..... This is great!

bibi said...

Wowwwwwwww.... Really great n amazing

*************OMG********** completely breathtaking******** dis pictures jux made me my day ,,,,,,,,,,,, Nija oh my Nija********** wen I c talents like dis*********i will jux be proud of being a 9ja bae********** on a second tot************

This ix truely beautiful

Wonderful piece

One Picasso can buy your whole village #FACT#.grow a brain cos obviously you weren't born with one.art is d opium of d super rich

AgTee said...

Bros shey Na attention u dey seek abi Na BB dey disturb u ni? Cos e ni gree me understand which one u no dey. #BadBelleGoKillYouOneDay

Yaba the Great.

Ebere said...

oh waow, they are absolutely awesome.More grace to him

AgTee said...

The guy is on FB his name is Oresegun Olumide you can contact him from there.

Great work. May the good lord bless the work of your hands

AgTee said...

Oresegun Olumide on Facebook u can't contact him there

Some one just stole the materials used in creating humans from heaven.... This is SEXY #HyperDivine ~ Live Long Son #TrueInspiration

Dis is 4D so loving it #nonny.com

AgTee said...

Mz LI God bless your beautiful soul no evil shall before u, your FAM and even ur generation to come, in Jesus Name Amen. Thanks for making the world know about this guy e really needs help. God bless u. Thank God I can now comments. I b think say u block me ni.lol

mimi said...

These paintings are extremely beautiful.I need his contact please.

Wowwww.. Are you for real?

I don't like commenting but I just have to tell u how stupid you are..u call des beautiful paintings rubbish??wow ..sad much?well I'm not surprised.u r talentless and instead of appreciating beauty, u rather sit behind ur computer and spew trash.may God help u realize that bringing people down doesn't pay.mstchewwww...idiot

This is talent

3D hand painting, so amazing.

Stevolala said...

I am not surprised. YABA THE GREAT. They are always representing!

Wetin concern olajumoke and this post na: bad belle. God has already favoured her and there's nothing u can do about it.

celena said...

I nid his contact o! It's rily lovely

I cant stop staring...dear lord this is amazing,a Nigerian did these????mehnnn these are just beautiful.now I'm tearing,pure undiluted talent.I wish I could jst hug the guy...

Amazingly creative

This is incredibly amazing!!!

Yetty k said...

Wow.dis paintings look so real

Woooooow! Dis is truly magnificent. Linda take note!

This is Awesome

Tina said...

Wow it look so real, nice work bro well done

Is anyone seeing his genius flaws....
He is great no doubt..but u all know that creativity springs forth from the well of the mind..everything u create and paint is from the personality of your mind...
The bulk of his paintings are like the fantasy world of peadophiles...
Look at the pictures again decode...oboy these guy get deep demons...like dem da vinci..my hand no dey ooo

He's talented...but y provocative looking pics of kids?

Make e Na received sense in JN.Olajumoke kind of model de different.how many times dem go tell e Na.

....Yes but can still improve better.have seen some painting Wey better than this.

There is a lot to be celebrated. Olajumoke should be celebrated nothing wrong with that. However other 'talents' should be celebrated as well. Everybody will not be 'psquare' or 'tiwa'. There is currently so much emphasis on 'arts and show biz'. And this lopsided reward 'system' means people are not encouraged to be really productive. Ever wondered why there are uncountable miss this and that now. Why 'everybody' now wants to do music etc (nothing wrong with it). Would it not be nice that these companies encourage intellectual/acedemic talents maybe by having a show/game called 'Hot heads Show/Game', where the best of Nigeria brains will be celebrated with gifts and opportunities that will encourage and motivate others. Talented engineers/scientists need role models too. Summary is we need as much takented engineers/scientist as we need show biz people talents. Nigeria can also export knowledge. That is what drives economies. Thanks

The painting is wow....but I am a bit worried.
Are this figments of his imagination or did he have kids pose for this.

hmmm

olusamjide said...

Wow this is incredible

This is classical. I love these. I pray he gets the right audience.

Chinyere said...

(((SPEEEECHLESSSS)))

This is great! Yabatech is a great institution though, that brings out the best

Idyllic Prince said...

I tried aadding him onfacebook but his Facebook has reached maximum friends intake. Pls what's his twitter handle I can follow him. His is such a talent

U r so thick?? U dont know abt art. Take several seats back. Monkey!

DAN 1 said...

HE TRY AND NEED HELP FROM YOU THE MEDIA

ONE LOVE

Wow!! I'm stunned.

Vela said...

am proud am a student of yabatech they are good in craft works and other. this guy need to be recognised. more grace to him.

I thought i was the only one one that noticed, the guy is very talented but also very creepy. This looks like it comes from a pedophilic mind. I would not let a minor near him at all.

Receive sense and a brain!! Plonker! @annoy 11.54

U r a fool.. Brainless idiot

Swine, you are mad cos his not a Biafran. Awuraun people.

I see that too... A lot of children naked but come to think of it, this is how most Nigerian children play and shower... Try not to be negative. The guy has got talent

Incredible!I wonder why he only painted females?

Demmy said...

Wow!dis beats my imagination. Dude going places.

I saw the pix on fb,the guy is a genius
He's just too good

Smilin.......smilin....smilin........whoaaaaaaa!!! Dis is impeccably fabulous. Wat an art! Des yabatech students are smtin else oooo. Hapy for u guy buh u dnt belong to dis country, u rilly nid to go wher u will b appreciated. God b wit u.

so nice, love it all ,looks real. Linda see to that case

genius

Greatest Yabatech Alumni....,the school where lotz of talents are discovered...

Wow! Bn seeing some on ig and am so proud of him

Dominic. said...

Ok congrats to you, you clearly are talented may you use your gifts to influence this world positively, progressively. But/And, there is something I noticed, the pictures are filled mostly with female(that is putting the ones that are clearly differentiated together) who are really either sexually dressed or positioned. For example: the first picture has a male and female both going through a newspaper with the young looking female's nighty revealing her nipples. The female laying asleep in a white (mini) dress and the girl reading with her laying on (yet again) a bed rather provocatively, I'm just saying this artist has an affinity for young girls. Linda hope you noticed too

So true... felt really uncomfortable looking at some of the drawings..

Dominic. said...

Putting aside the obvious beauty of the paintings, I'm a guy and I'm telling you Linda, these paintings are (asides the children playing in the water or bathing together) - for a better phrase- children focused and sensual!

Wowwwwww! What a talent! Well done Olumide

WOW this is really Lovely. I love it!!!

@anon I can see his genius flaws it's as glaring as the sun. Dis artist is a paedophile a great big paedophile who probably hasn't had d chance to fulfill his fantasies so is expressing it through drawings all his artwork are of half naked children or fully naked. He is talented no doubt but dis one's talent is from the devil. Plz let's call a spade a spade dis is not about hating this is d pure truth. His clientele will be d likes of senator yerima and co. God help children in this country

JOYOUS said...

amazing work

Oh my.... What a gift!

Mikkyjanec said...

So beautiful. African

Truth be told- Yabatech produces geniuses!!
You need to see the work of art also done by one student using used Coke and Sprite PET bottles
Its right in front of the Yabatech Yusuf Grillo Building and is titled "Your destiny is in your hands" Its just Simply ingenious.
These photos- (Did I say Photos?)sorry, paintings, take my breath away...
Nigeria has truly got talent.
This is fantastic!

The artist like nude this😁

My dear@martins tell am ooo
Mtchew
Bad belle is allowed

#spritual

Wow!!! |This is super amazing.

u deserve a huge hug...thanks sweetheart, me proud of u

amazing talent but disturbing choice of characters. seems like the painter has some sick tendencies.

Super talented....hope his talent is giving needed investment

OMG, see talent. Nice job dear.

Amazing

tochi_omeke said...

The problem with we Africans, if a white man called this dude Picasso we would have believed and given him all the accolades but coming from one of us we rain abuses and curses. Tell it to d winds if you must this guy can pass thru same gates where Picasso has passed, with time he will perfect his talents.

Woooow

very talented

BoluBillionaire said...

I don't know why people went anonymous to tell you the truth... freeborn zinalima, this is idiocy spot-on. With all due respect your foolishness has attained maturity.

The narrow-minded slaveborn called the paintings rubbish since the Artist is a Yoruba man. LIB and her Igbo commenters promoting division since 1980, Mscheeew!

BoluBillionaire said...

Awesome!!! May God bless the works of your hands...

This is life 👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌

Nkemy said...

This is just wow, amazing, such representational art portrayed via painting..Kudos olamide! Government should focus on our technical schools, universities don't do much these days

I don't know about him being a pedophile , maybe he paints what he sees around him, his neighborhood or surroundings. But that last painting is worrying.

U cowards commenting as annonymous, what do you have with igbo people? Why pick freeborn out of the many igbos that commented here and attested to the ingenuity of the artist? U guys should leave igbos alone. That they're far ahead of others shouldn't be the reason to castigate them unnecessarily all the time. Meanwhile, I'm a yoruba person before u come after me.

This is extraordinary!!!

One word....WOW!

This is great, I salute thm

triciia_lee said...

Woww!!!Raw talent at its peak.

sorry to say u are not yoruba, cus if u are u will not vomit these rubbish from your mouth, am sure u didn't noticed that every comments made by this stupid freebore always abusing words for yoruba even do the topics might not be about them. so pls leave the anonymous alone they saying the truth...if that scares u... and nobody is envious of igbo here, one way or the every Nigerians are making impact in developing ths nation....u are d one interpreting rubbish..first time to comment

I so much love his art work its vry beutiful n lovely

Like seriously. I was just about to say that. Yabatech produces and promotes wonderful talented people. Really breath taking.

Emmanuel said...

Pablo Picasso of Naija

Wow.

YABA THE GREAT #proudstudent.God bless the works of his hands.Amazing.

Yes! I said it!!! said...

Fine the guy is a great artist however far above that fact is the obvious choice of subject for his creativity; young girls in sensual poses.

This guy needs to see a shrink before he starts manifesting his paedophilic tendency.

I found his IG page creepy. And cannot trust him with a young girl.

biomatti said...

Am shocked that u guys don't see anything wrong in this painting. This is demonic. Its beautiful but see beyond d beauty. He's passing a message.

biomatti said...

God bless u. This is demonic

1:40...you are very stupid....so someone cannot express their views without fools like you being insultive? You must be a paedophile too. ..idiot! Art indeed...did you looK at the pics? Very uncomfortable to look at...I guess you don't know what's happening in the world these days. If you have kids you would understand that they have to be protected and these type of painting is a paedophile 's dream like someone pointed out...go and die fool..no doubt he's talented but he will be on the watch list in this part of the world...I bet you are in the village..now I understand. ..ode...

And naked young boys too...

Agreed...couldn't help but think the same

am i the only one thinking this guy could be a huge phedophile?

Didi 3000 said...

He has a gift no doubt, but what struck me more was the amazing amount of child nudity.
Especially in the first picture. The little girls nipples were on display and the other one had her legs open in a seductive way.
If that painting had been of adults, then fine. But of kids???
That theme of nude kids was repeated over and over again.
I would have been able to celebrate and enjoy his paintings more, if they didn't leave me saddened and disturbed.

This is call turning real photos from photoshop into painting. He didnt draw all this people. dont get carried away. Its a pluggin in photo.

Dominic Ohanaka said...

If these are actual paintings then the world just got another genius. Million dollars' worth paintings for grab. Love the water droplets. Want to add to your gallery? Come with good cash to Naija.

I Meant anonymous12:21 not 1:40..sorry I:40...I was too angry ....

i think this ur freeborn in Sick o. let us put our heads together to help him. him be get serious disease? it is well o.

Yorubas r winning

Haters u go die of criticism

God punish u fucking no good word africans that love to c wrongs instead of good

Wow!