Photos: Man allegedly brutalized by a VIO staff in Abuja... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 9 March 2016

Photos: Man allegedly brutalized by a VIO staff in Abuja...

Luke Abu was allegedly brutalized by a Vehicle Inspection Officer (VIO) yesterday in Utako, Abuja. What he wrote on Facebook below:
"I was trying to capture a video of a man fighting with a VIO staff and one of the VIO staff saw me from afar and crossed over to the other side where I was standing. He attempted to seize the phone and I refused, in the process of resisting him from dragging my phone. I got two blows on my mouth and nose.
Then I started bleeding...Not because am physically weak and can not fight but my profession does not permit me to so do. 
Am taking recourse to the law and I hope to find justice, and most importantly, to deter them from further harassing innocent citizens."

68 comments:

Oskirin said...

sue dem..mrafuckers...

THIS IS THE KIND OF POWER BUHARI HAVE GIVEN TO THOSE STUPID MEN OF UNIFORM. .My brother are you surprised? Make sure u forward this case I will SUPPORT YOU. ENOUGH OF ALL THESE

THIS IS THE KIND OF POWER BUHARI HAVE GIVEN TO THOSE STUPID MEN ON UNIFORM. .My brother are you surprised? Make sure u forward this case I will SUPPORT YOU. ENOUGH OF ALL THESE.

Justice we only want Linda take note and follow up we need the update.

Eyas, Pele,I pray u find justice.

Welcome to change, say baba

Soo sorry fight for justice dis is bad

EEEYYYAAAAAAHHH!!!!
THE MAN SHOULD HAVE FIGHT FOR HIMSELF. WAITING FOR THE LAW OF THIS LAND IS LIKE WAITING FOR THE OCEAN TO DRY OFF.
_
****sipping hypo****

Abuse of power.

Ajike uchenna said...

ihihihihihihkkk ndo ooo?in naija diaris no freedom of press.ordinary vio sef dey carry dagger mind u?anyway sorry,next time hide and film.if na police,im go shoot u live!

Pele

Pele

I Go beat d VIO I swear

Fabian_Lee said...

Lolz.... na every thing you see,You go capture am... stay there dey find justice... (Maka Gini Maka Why)

Na wa oooo for what na?

Thank God u have pictures of them. All diz uniform officials think they can oppress civilians all the time. One day they will meet their match

This is the new method o...of how they harrass innocent citizens once they see you want to expose their shameful and illegal behaviour on camera. That was how the other day my friend and i were driving in Utako when we saw navy officers and some other mufty wearing men destroying banners and signboards displayed on fences with all manner of hatred and venom for the owners. Tell me if what they were doing was right and within their mandate, why did they try to seize my friend's phone and even threaten to slap her (na me calm her down, she for display when them talk that 1)when they saw she was making a snapchat video? rubbish and ingredient people

Sorry,,, be watchful next time,, I guess u want to send it to linda😁😀😁😀😁😀

Nawao!!!

I wonder what kind of profession allows you to use "am" instead of "I'm". It is well sha.

The VIO harsh sha, those blows must have been really hard

Thats inhumane...Want A Natural Way To Lose Weight in 30 Days Click Here To Read
More

He went to take photograph of ViO staff arguing with a motorist because he wanted to post it on social media. He should be grateful to God that they did not kill him in the process. Mtweeeeee

So it's happening under buhari's admin

Sorry ooo, Pele.

Your profession no teach u how to dey dodge common upper cut

Vela said...

This is not right.

VIO, FRSC and Traffic wardens are now worse than NPF....They can go to any length to get bribe

Na wa oo

Ordinary VIO officer ? I seriously don't understand my country again , stupid VIO way be say na my Tax den dey use pay ur salary u con blow me kiaaaa ... Untrained fellows ..

Damolia.DEW

Something similar happened some years back,a guy phone was smashed by a police man and was beaten because of this same reason.People should be careful with the way they use their phones/device to avoid wahala...

I don't know why FCT authority should employ thugs as VIO in Abuja. The appointment s in the last 4 years should be reviewed.

king ahiaba said...

thats my uncle and he's a lawyer, this isnt going down easily..that clown must face the law

Bullying

Hian! Uniform men don become something else for dis country. Linda take note!

VIO and Road safety are bunch of Agbero...

PRESIDENT's DAUGTHER said...

Ok sue them then

VIO I don't really no wat to call u ppl, abi una dey do police work now?

My broda go 2 any lenght these set of people are really barbaric. Sorry 4 d injury.

This nonsense has to stop from these guys and they must be brought to law and justice must take it cause

Chimaeze500 said...

let them go ahead

Just two blow landed u in this mess at least u for return one too nw..U too love ur job o

Spartan said...

The VIO staff shld loose his job quickly.

Curvegate said...

God is a Good God. Eya it is well with you sha. Do fight God will fight for you. i hope your phone was not taken against evidence.

Vio Ku ma,big trouble for them

Naija lawless country

Hahahahahhaa sorry dat I laughed. Dat part he said 2blows got me laughing. Sorry man

**************Hian*******wic one be VIO again ????????? Nija TUFIAKWA ,,,,,,,,, azi gbakwa ********** ugly stories upandan

NAIJA OHHH
I Also Blog on
Latest Ip Address and Port for fast browsing, Free browsing Cheats

Applygist.com

Ha anh! Luke! Very nice guy I know way back from Unijos. This is absolutely wrong! Abuse of authority.

chommy said...

Oga sorry, bt u for no video am na, u knw dis people dey act like say nut comot for der head. Linda observe!

bibi said...

Crime scenes evrywer! No peace n love n d hrts of men again! Ds end time ehh... God see me ooo

fragile said...

Sir have you not heard of self defence

Eyaa....too bad. But be careful on how u carry out ur duties to avoid be sent to early grave by nigerian unprofessional security agents

Linda, please give us the update on this story later. Am sure the guy will get justice.

Mesef tire how person go just land me two blow for eye like say moi eye na punching bag n I go return one back all in the name of my profession ehn !na God go punish profession wey no get sef defense.

I hate dis pple God forgive me

My Advice for you, Dont wait For Justice cos it doesnt exist in this our country, Track the So called VIO officer Down, and Kill Him...thats wat he deserves!!!

Iffa hear...how u go de common VIO aim u 2 blows....omo. I no go gree ooo...we go die there

VIO is now a place for rehabilitating touts

Next time remember they all nothing but "agberos" in uniform
U for run when u see sey him dey cross come ur side naaa.ndo oo nna

Barbaric!

#Linda'spal

It is well

God is in control

#spritual