Photos: IDPs cultivate a patch of Land at an ‪‎IDP‬ Camp in Adamawa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 9 March 2016

Photos: IDPs cultivate a patch of Land at an ‪‎IDP‬ Camp in Adamawa

Internally Displaced Persons at the Malkohi IDP Camp in Yola, Adamawa State decided to establish a camp garden where they can grow vegetables to feed themselves. Continue to see more photos..

30 comments:

Nice of them,, life goes on

Nice move.

Wild flowers!

They have to eat something.

Nice one, they should be encouraged.

Wow,i trust them,x

Kayode Odusanya said...

That's great. This reminds me of the vegetable garden me and my flatmate grew when I was serving in the east. It was always weird going out to plock the vegetable when it was time to cook soup. It made me realize that human beings can actually live on what nature provides alone if they want to.

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long In Bed?

Cool.

Nicely done.

Good bless their hustle.

Good one..

This is news ?... WOW ... yay! A vegetable farm in a camp with food rationing. How incredible

Very nice.

Luciana Chinda said...

Good one

Dats good! Linda take note!

Good work, keeping busy better than mkn babies...

Joy said...

Thats good!!!

Better for them...

Eeyore said...

Good to know they are good for something else other than making babies in these camps.

Where dem dey before now? Just to fuck and give birth like pigs everyday. Dem for wait for u.n make dem come do am for dem.

Chimaeze500 said...

I dnt kw wht to say cos I dey vex here

I wonder why the government can't just take these people and give them a piece of land Where they can grow more farm produce instead of living them dependent or ideal as
A whole on government and NGO's .Agriculture revolution talking but no single person In government can think of how useful these people could be to the nation .

This is what I expected, other IDPs should emulate... They can even learn and then when they all go back home, they will have ready jobs.

chommy said...

Datz good. Linda observe!

Government should assist these guys, especially the through the ministry of irrigation and water resources