During an interview with BBC Radio 5 Live, Amal, whose uncle Jamal Fashanu killed himself in 1998, 8 years after admitting he was gay, said footballers don't come out publicly to reveal their sexual orientation because they are trapped in a 'dark world'. Amal said of gay Premier League footballers:
'I actually know myself of seven. I will never, ever share their details. 'I’m not going to out them because I would never do that. You want to be honest, even to help them out, but you just can’t do that. The football world is extremely dark. I don’t even want to imagine being a footballer, what it must be like.'In her revealing interview, Amal also admitted the toil that having a footballer father can have on a family.
"At times I find myself with a really big wall because you have to protect yourself," she said. "At the time my dad was playing for Aston Villa and on Gladiators, one of the biggest shows on a Saturday night. "He used to come and present prizes at sports day. And I used to try and win them all just so that I could see him for a little while. "I don’t think people realise how much families of footballers actually suffer. "My mum would try to protect me. So I wouldn’t find out things. But nowadays, with the internet, all you need to do is type in your own name and you can see it. It’s horrible."
61 comments:
This man's daughter is freaking beautiful
Soooo sad and miserable not to be who you are.
http://www.onegeria.com/2016/03/body-for-gods-reyna-love.html?m=1
Let her keep it to her fucking self..
Because i sure do not care
Of course they won't and can't because of the narrow mindedness of the world! Its just pathetic people have to live in falsehood!
Mteww! Nobody is interested in knowing them,who doesn't know that most footballers are bisexuals/gay??? Their sexuality,their lifestyle, nobody's business, so get a better seat busy body!
This girl have mouth like her father. Talking anyhow
PEPSI ADDICT
mention der name now.
May God bless you my daughter for saying it.
I have seen 9 musician and 6 actors in Nigeria who are gays but they are afraid of coming out when ever u say about gays they will be the first to abuse an speak against them even in senator and house of rep so we know it.
I told people when i was leader of forums Niger delta i told them that the first people who use to abuse gays are secret gays or bisexual which i have my prove.
Nigerians are hypocrite why 65 percent of them are gays.
The world footballer or celebrated ones are all gays as hausas are all pedophile,gays and terrorist and yorubas are all hypocrite,shooters,,gays and witches and wizard.
Thank u my little bitch for saying the truth.
Linda post my comment.
You can have this *K* dear
Really horrible
I am Coonett
Are u sewious,oya yell me something
May God bless you my daughter for saying it.
Gay is not evil is a way of life and God made them gay i don't know why the will be hide thou the world is evil sha.
I have seen 9 musician and 6 actors in Nigeria who are gays but they are afraid of coming out when ever u say about gays they will be the first to abuse an speak against them even in senator and house of rep so we know it.
I told people when i was leader of forums Niger delta i told them that the first people who use to abuse gays are secret gays or bisexual which i have my prove.
Nigerians are hypocrite why 65 percent of them are gays.
The world footballer or celebrated ones are all gays as hausas are all pedophile,gays and terrorist and yorubas are all hypocrite,shooters,,gays and witches and wizard.
Thank u my little bitch for saying the truth.
Linda post my comment.
please who is she? get a life.
Na dem sabi
They know it's not normal, that's why they are hiding. God forbid
Forget her blabs,beautiful girl is all i see. She can blab for all i care...!
Next abeg
Next abeg
Damn, she's fine as fuck!
I bet you do.
And what should we do with this news????? Msheeeewwwww
What should we then do???
Na wa how do you know
Pretty girl is all I see.
She's beautiful sha
Since she doesnt want to rst dem out den she shouldnt v mentiond it at all
But Fash is Gay just like the brother so?
Justin Fashunu died . Typical error calling him Jamal!
How does it change our economic situation and the scarcity of fuel, rubbish talk. GOD'S STANCE STILL valid
Good for dem
His daughter amaka
The reason why i support gay people coming out is because i do not want my sister marrying a gay closet man. The women think they are out with friends or having an affair while they are with their gay lovers. Because gay people have to lie, a lot of women fall prey to the lies and have a horrible marriage. We need to stop leaving lies in Nigeria, let people show who they are so we all make the right choices.In often cases the gay closet guy is the loudest when gays are being criticized just to make sure no one suspects him.It is the women that loose when gay men lie.
Who cares?
Ewu!Na dis news go sweet u. Aturuocha!
She is pretty
Wetin concern her??? Linda take note!
She's quite pretty!
Face ur work madam
How this matter take concern me Linda. She knows and she is not saying so why say it at all. Mtshew
Shut the crap!! "I'll never out them...." why open ur big mouth then? By the way, what's new about gay footballers, & who gives a monkeys about their sexual preferences? And is Fash bisexual or heterosexual?. You should ask people in the know about his sexual escapades in Nigeria.
the babe fine. leave them as they dont want to come out
Idiat! Yet u come here 2 criticise odas. Judge not so u won't be judged. Ur narrow mindedness ni put u 4 d one u dey so, akpa na kpass
YOUR FATHER SHOULD BE ONE OF THEM.
How does she know? Did she actually test them? (u know what I mean)
No Adaobi, we are not hiding because we think our sexuality is wrong. We are because we don't want to be stoned to death by bigots like you. That's why I will shut my mouth, marry you and keep loving my boyfriend till we are old and grey.
Dem gbese
Lord hve mercy
#spritual
Her business
JANE LONDON:
This is no news. This girl is trying heard to get Nigerian husband after all the cheap prostitution in London. She is photogenic but looks like a man in the physical.
Fine girl . I would have married you only that I don't want a fraud star as father Inlaw
Fash the bash I thought you said in your interview that you like Aba made clothes. Anyway it's better to collect free clothes from them than wear one suit and shirt every time. this is about the 7th picture I m seeing you on this attire .
Fine girl . I would have married you only that I don't want a fraud star as father Inlaw
Thank you o Monemi, rubbish gbaa ni!
Heeeeeheeeee! Actually her father should be a bisexual.
I wonder o o!
u know them so???? they want to come out or not soooo? ITS THEIR LIFE
JANE LONDON:
This is no news. This girl is trying heard to get Nigerian husband after all the cheap prostitution in London. She is photogenic but looks like a man in the physical.
Gawd...ur madneSs is certified...come for ur certificate ASAP...must u always be tribalistic in all ur aproach...I pity ur generation sha...I pray mine dnt come in contact with urs
Confession in the windows, well said,
It is people like you that should be sent to Iraq or Syria. This is why government is advocating for censorship on the Internet because morons like you that write rubbish. In your little myopic senseless brain you are justified in your views about Yoruba and house. A fool will always be a fool.
Not interested