The ball juggler eventually broke the record yesterday as he set out from the Redeemed Camp grounds on the Lagos-Ibadan Expressway, along with various media houses and representatives from the sports ministry at about 8am in the morning.
His journey took him through the central district of Lagos and eventually ended at the National stadium in Surulere, after which he still required to run around the stadium a total of 22 laps to break and set a new record.
Bet9ja Brand Custodian, Mr. Tunji Meshioye, had this to say:
“This is what Bet9ja is all about. Supporting and rewarding the passion of our own homegrown talent. It takes a lot of passion and commitment for Chinedu to achieve what he has achieved today and we are delighted to be part of this historic moment.”With his new record of 48.04km, Harrison Chinedu successfully broke the previous record set of 45. 64km that was set in 2014 by Indian soldier NaibSubedar Azad Singh.
Pictures from the historic moment are below:
53 comments:
I FIND THIS FUNNY
nice one keep it up.
LMAO!!! Are you for real? From Redeem Camp to National Stadium? He walked that length with a ball on his head? lol! He really does deserve the record. This is the kind of positive news I like to read about Nigeria...not all those negative news that seem to be everywhere these days.
Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?
Woooooow! Congrats brother. Linda take note!
Wow! So kul..
#lindaikejiAndOthers!
Nice one congrats to him
cool
The shame of a nation! Just look at the state of the finish line tracks..... To think people with brains put this together!
Well done
E fit be jazz ooo
Edddy ogbunambala u no well, that's all u have to say for such hard work? Lol
No work wetin man pikin go do na. Na to carry ball for head dey waka
Kudos... the man try abeg
Kudos to the man. But to deviate a bit, the tracks in the national stadium are hideous, do we have a minister for sports or the state of the tracks no dey for his or her jurisdiction? This is just appalling.
We are proud of you boy
WOW! I DOUBTED HOW HE'S GONNA ACHIEVE THIS, BUT THANK GOD HE MADE IT AT LONNNNG LAST. CHAI! IGBOS NO DEY EVER CARRY LAST!! UNA TOO MUSH!!!
Mmmm
Jazz!
Linda mkn money snc 2000
Seen......God bless ur hustle bro
Milez
Nice moral
Nice one.
Issorai
Nice one!
See the jaga jaga road
Wowwooo. I love this. Congrats
YOU WOMAN HOW MUCH DO YOU HAVE THAT YOU SAID OK 'YOU FIT DO AM'
nice one. i salute his courage
wow
wow thats beautiful. walking all the way from ogun state with the ball on his head to Lagos. welldone
Just like that,Abi linda!
PLEASE DONT BET YOUR MONEY WITH 9JAPREDICT!! STAY AWAY FROM ANYTHING THAT HAS TO DO WITH 9JAPREDICT!!! THEY ARE CRIMINALS! SCAM!! AND FRAUDSTERS!!!
IT'S ALL POINTLESS DOING BUSINESS WITH THEM!! COS WHEN YOU WIN, THIS CRIMINALS WILL NOT REMEMBER YOU WERE ONCE DEPOSITING MONEY TO BET GAMES! THEY WONT PAY YOU!! THEY DUMP YOU AFTER EATING ALL YOUR HARD EARD MONEY!! THEY WILL IGNORE YOUR COMPLAINTS AND CALLS! THEY WILL AUTOMATICALLY START HAVING ISSUES OF PAYING YOU! BUT THEY DID NOT HAVE ISSUES WHEN YOU WHERE BUSY DEPOSITING!!! THEY NEVER HAD ISSUES WHEN THEY WANT TO CUT YOU GAME AND QUICKLY EVENT RED IN JUST A SECONDS WHEN YOU LOST A SLIP!
THEY SAME SYSTEM THAT CUT PEOPLES GAME IN JUST SOME SECONDS WHEN THEY LOSE, THAT SAME SYSTEM WILL AUTOMATICALLY START HAVING ISSUES WHEN YOU WIN!! WHICH WILL WARRANT FOR 9JAPREDICT TO WORK ON IT INDEFINITELY!!! THATS WHY WHEN YOU COMPLAINT, THEY WILL TELL YOU THIS THEIR FAMOUS SCAM WORDS "WE ARE WORKING ON IT"
WHEN YOU WIN THIS GUYS WILL COME UP WITH DIFFERENT KIND OF STORIES AND EXCUSES! AT THE END THEY WILL STOP RESPONDING TO YOU AND THAT'S HOW YOU GET TIRED AND PERHAPS FORGET YOUR WINNING WITH THEM!!
WELL AS FOR ME COME RAIN COME SUN, 365 DAYS!! NOTHING WILL MAKE ME FORGET MY WINNING WITH THIS CRIMINAL COS IT'S MY SALARY I USED TO STAKE!
THEY CANT PAY A LITTLE AMOUNT LIKE 190K SINCE 5TH FEBRUARY I WON! IT'S OVER ONE MONTH NOW! AND THEY EXPECT ME TO GIVE UP ON MY MONEY! I WILL RATHER DIE THAN FORGET MY SWEAT! I WILL CONTINUE TO EXPOSE YOU PEOPLE SO FAR INTERNET IS CONCERN! I WONT STOP TILL I SEE MY 190K OR YOU PEOPLE CLOSE DOWN!!
PLEASE MY GOOD NIGERIANS DONT STAKE YOUR MONEY WITH 9JAPREDICT! THEY ARE THE BIGGEST SHAM AND THEY ARE VERY WICKED TO CUSTOMERS, THEY DONT VALUE THEIR CUSTOMERS! I HAVE EVIDENCE AND AM A VICTIM! PLEASE DONT BECOME ONE! STAY FAR AWAY FROM 9JAPREDICT!
BE WARN!! DONT STAKE YOUR MONEY WITH 9JAPREDICT!!
That was nice,all thanks to bet9ja
Washereeee ore .
He tried o... What if the ball mistakenly fall?
What a talent. May he go places in jsn
Congratulations... Double your hustle
Hmmm ...
Success is sexy...
Wow....what a decisive mind for the mission accomplished..I'm impressed Α̲̅πϑ congratulations to the dude
Well done Mr. Harrison.
WOW
Ok So how much did he get.
no one was smart enough to see behind the picture that a glue was used to attach the ball to the head.
Na work e de do so.you no watin be Guinness world record at all?
Counciled come back next time.
Congratulations bro, u try
Na him be correct guy!
Fcvk
Talent.
My nigga from aj city.. Congratulobia bro.
AJ MAIN BOY. ..
yaap! ..thats gd compliment...
Congratulations bro