'When you cook with cannibals, you've no one to blame if they use you as meat' Reno Omokri tweets on social media bill | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 4 December 2015

'When you cook with cannibals, you've no one to blame if they use you as meat' Reno Omokri tweets on social media bill

Former presidential aide Reno Omokri has reacted to the proposed Social media bill. See more of his tweet after the cut...

46 comments:

TOMJERRYSWIT said...

I SUPPORT U RENO...TOMJERRYSWIT

Just the beginning!!! Change is here

Hmmmmm
*space booking*

#iT wiLL oNLy gEt bEttER
#It MuSt eNd iN prAiSE

Hmmmmmm... #word

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

True talk and...

He has said it all and I don't think there is anytin to add to dis words of wisdom thereof.

Karlsson said...

They will not succeed

Ubanagum

Don't mind the stupid men gathering foolishly

For the first time I like his tweets. Well said

7F098C19 said...

Seconded. Igbo Proverbs comes like this " one who kills with a knife, is always watchful of someone with a knife who passes is back". Lol. Apc failed clique. Engr Emy

Peace nwadire said...

When you cook soup with cannibals you have no one to blame if they use you as meat " that's true

I hope they bill will not see the light of day again in the Senate chamber.

But in Buhari's administration this year, a governor has detained one blogger twice.

Abi o, where is this our president ehn, that man is a coward. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Shoots fired!!! He couldn't have said it better,social media was d main tool used in bringing down Jonathan, now they are on d chopping board and shaking already... Shioor!

Word!!!

Nice one from Reno Omokri.

LETTER FROM Elder Obawusi Obafemi
Dear Dr Goodluck Jonathan,
Sir, while you have gone.
1.) Those who accused you of cluelessnesss are today
taking selfies at the Auto plants and with Made in
Nigeria vehicles - a dividend of your auto policy.
2.) Those who insulted you and insisted that the
Petroleum subsidy program was a scam just
approved a 0.5 Trillion naira subsidy scam payment.
3.) The Professor who claimed your successor will
definitely bring fuel pump price to = N40 has
suddenly gone deaf and dumb while fuel price is
currently cruising around 600 naira in some cities.
4.) Those who claimed you were heading to Chad to
plan more attacks on us were the first to visit Chad
after you left.
5.) Your agricultural policies which yielded a lot of
dividend is the next achievement your adversaries
are planning to appropriate to themselves.
6.) When the Treasury Single Account was being
hailed as a super invention they concealed your
name and in scripted theirs, immediately it had little
issues they dumped it on you, tomorrow they will
claim IPPIS.
7.) They said you lacked the political will to fight
insurgency yet most if not all the LGA'S you reclaimed
and handed over to them have been lost with
unimaginable loss of lives.
8.) Those who claimed the presidential Air fleet was
too large and a complete waste of resources have
spent over 5 billion naira in just 6 months fuelling the
fleet and junketing from one continent to another
without any thing to show for it.
8.) You said your ambition was not worth the blood
of a single Nigerian you proved it by your actions.
9.) The first female Cadets of the NDA are grateful.
10.) The First set of students from the 11 new federal
universities who are now in 400 level are grateful.
11.) The first Sets of students from the University of
Petroleum are grateful.
12.) The First sets of Nigerian Pilots trained abroad
are Grateful.
13.) The Recipients of the Presidential scholarship
scheme for first class students which was recently
suspended by our change agents are grateful
14.) The recipients of the Youwwin programme and
the Youwwin for women are grateful
15.);The beneficiaries of the innovation in fertiliser
distribution will never forget you.
16.) The 1000 Beneficiaries of the TETFUND
scholarships for Lecturers in Nigerian Universities
are grateful
17.) The generations that will access information via
the freedom of information act (FOI) will see your
signature
18.) The Millions of Almajiri pupils across Nigeria
who benefited from your milk of kindness will live to
testify it.
19.) Those who ply the Abuja - Lokoja Benin road will
remain thankful
20.) NYSC Members who will benefit and those who
have benefited from the increased of allowances
from =N= 8216 to =N= 19800 are grateful.
21.) those who benefited from 6000 minimum wage
to 18000 minimum wage will forever remain grateful.
22.) Even some Almajiris here are grateful for
building over 200 Almajiri schools for them at least
some can read and write here on social media.
May heaven and History be kind to you today and
Always
You are Still the Best President so far.

Buhar and its cohorts are afraid of social media...

word

Linda's boyfriend said so

DrealDubem said...

GEJ is the man. Posterity has shown you to be d only selfless leader Nigeria has had

My dear Reno don't mind APC, is this the change they promised Nigerians???!!! GEJ will remain the most tolerant, God fearing and humble President Nigeria ever had. Nigerians never see anything.

edDREAMZ said...

True talk though no doubt.... #NowPlaying>> i bet: chris brown & tyga...

They should do what they like ...but if they block the internet ...there will be serious wahahala! they cannot stop free speech as long as there is the internet!!!

Surely the Senate won't be dat stupid. Linda take note!

Terrible people whereas it was through the same foi bill that empowered them to say all sort of rubbish and feticious lies against Jonathan’s government for them to ascend power now they are there,they want to reverse it to keep people in the dark about their useless clueless government.

What is this senate afraid of? Why do they fell the need to truncate free speech?

Please, they should not jail me for speaking my mind. Since I have no money to eat thrice daily, I can only use my mouth to insult the corrupt.

Gbam!!! Senate 4get the bill jor!!

only a guilty one fears an accusation. freedom of speech must not be limited but upheld.

Well said

Its so sad and such a shame where everything now has to be compared to the former government... you and every other pdp die hard members lost and you still don't want to accept that fact.. go and do something better with your life oga..if he was that good,he would have bn re-elected back..

Tell them oh
They don't want criticism

Amen

Thank you for this post. God bless you and Nigeria.

i read the letter Timileyin Blessing posted on her comment & i must say i'm very touched.. Nigerians who always claim to be sharp have been embarrassingly fooled by the APC, anyone sensible can envisage buhari & APC are trying to build an autocratic govt whereby citizens are unable to voice their dissatisfaction at this already deteriorating administration. APC know they'll fail in transforming this country, they're tryna make sure yall won't have anything to say about it... smh... we're so fucked..

You just made my day with your out-of-this-world humor😄

After reading this ,I can only say thank u and not even try to add anything...u rock Timileyin

Max O said...

God bless @GEJ for forever, you are my role model

Well he should speak, the social media has being his biggest weapon

Monemi said...

True talk

Well written!

Bastard son of an imbecile.... ur name alone sold you out... tribalistic bastard that don't see anything wrong with what his brothers are trying to do... goat!

And its so sad and such a shame that ur just a stupid Hausa cow that does not want to accept the truth... Mall am oshi