News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Thursday, 3 December 2015
Rumored Social media bill is against malicious petitioners and not social media users- Sen. Akpabio
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

53 comments:
NOTED
Hmm until the final story comes out,I will just take this with a pinch of salt
What stopped them from explaining in such intellectual and eloquent way since? Anyway now that i understand, I'm for it,anyone that calls me gay will be arrested!!
Sir Plz him Don do na
We Don hear Una mbok
Must u tweet n re-tweet same topic like say u guys just pass a bill to pay all the Nigerian youth 20k monthly, enough already, face something else. Pray this arm deal scandal don't get to u ooo, u know say u be efcc regular regular.
Note:for healthy living today, drink 8 glasses of water and mind your business on lib
Linda's last son
End time malice!
Why is it that Ben Bruce can't explain things like this to us, but he kept saying he didn't Seconded the motion, was he sleeping or something?
Hian! Dey shld free dis matter na?
Lies! Lies! All lies! Let them show the contents of the bill to the public.
Nigerians are watching you people, any attempt to gag social media will be resisted.
This nollywood movie titled CHANGE tho... smh
No matter how dey try to justify d said Bill, I no support. Cos from handshake now d thing go turn to embrace. Linda take note!
No matter how hard dey try to justify d said Bill, I no support. Cos from handshake now d thing go turn to embrace. Linda take note!
Can we rest now?
You people should continue contradicting yourselves.
i accept his explanation, the Bill should be implemented...
i accept his explanations, the Bill should be implemented...
Linda dis bill is real so u better start making some adjustments in ur reporting esp d ones tht re nt verified
Kai!!! These people are sooo clueless and unstable
It had better be.
Everything he's tweeted is clear enough. But we will know the real truth with time.
Everything he's tweeted is clear enough. But only time will reveal the gospel truth.
Gbam!
Definitely dis wil surely go a long way to put to shame bigot Sahara Reporters dat r clueless and amounts to nothing.
Mr Senator Akpanio your current twit is beginning to contradict the first....hope all is well!
Nonsense
Mbok! Akpabio, shift.... You guys are trying all you can to make the issue look less anti-people than it really is.
Mad Cow desease
Then it shouldn't be called social media bill. Sounds preposterous.
'A thousand thank you' to senator Godswill Akpabio for making sense of this issue and explaining in details to Nigerians in order to clear every misunderstanding.A 21st century Nigerian politician indeed.So sad that the same can't be said of most of your mates.Keep up the good work Mr senator A.K.A 'Senate president to be'.
So there is a bill after all.
Lying old baboons, who do you think you can deceive? You want to tell me that Nigeria judiciary system is so weak that they will rely on things written on social media to jail somebody without evidence or proper investigation? You must be a bloody fool.
This is a big lie. The bill aims at decapitation of the social media information dispersal. This is a normal military strategy because this bill as they say will simply replace what the Court should be doing.
I smear rat....dis bill? I dot believe them
This is different from what them jobless senators tweet earlier to day
So this man is this intelligent.
Who cares
Please when will they pass a bill that will make we Nigerians wake up to the delight of money?
Hmmm,i see
Ok....
Hmmmmmm, ok ooo.....make we sit down dey look
why not pass bills on health,infrastructure,good roads and stable power supply..our leaders need help!!@slicktemi
So y is Senator Akpabio taking all d effort to explain dis bill dat he didn't sponsor? Why is d damn Senator Ig b'allah or whatever his cursed name is not explaining it to Nigerians? Why was it smuggled into d house if not for dat d Sponsors of dis bill know it will cause an uprising in dis nation? Why are our leaders pepertrators of evil n chaos in dis country? If d bill is very clear den let dem make d content open to d public. .. Senator Akpabio we ain't goina watch u people pass dis bill.. I see dat Senator Akpabio is going dis extent to explain to gullible Nigerians bcs they've finalized passimg d bill
.. So he's appealing to us to expect d worse.. GOD WILL JUDGE U ALL AND DESTROY EVIL POLITICIANS who want to deprive us of our right and freedom!
Akpabio stop giving us headache with Ur tweets abeg
Ok good and better. Is now I understand what Sen Akpabio tweets.
I hope you're not lying to yourself Senator.
Hmm.
Yeye still dey smell.
Linda Ikeji and sahara desert gossips can now rest and continue spreading their rumors in the name of news.
Linda tell them
Linda Ikeji and sahara desert gossips can now rest and continue spreading their rumors in the name of news.
Linda tell them
U are very stupid. Ode u this ugly looking D great anonymous
Lol. You nor be gay?
HmMmmmmmm
Same social media, you used to pull people down during your campaign, hence you won the election. Dont know why you guys are so afraid of karma. As if social media is the solution to the numerous challenges that nigerians are facing. This is not a joke my people, because if this happens we are in soup. Bit by bit we will become a sharia state na so it take dey start
. Madam linda post my comment please
He is only lying and trying to confuse citizens. If you look at the bill, there is a part that specifically mentions social media users and not petitioners! We need to understand and hear the right thing! They cannot make such bill into law!
We must have done something really wrong to end up with the sort of leaders we have. How do you define malicious?
If Saraki believes his fundamental human right is being infringed by being investigate for a false asset declearation, who knows what he believes constitutes malicious!!!
By the way, if they are not allowed to investigate him because it infringes his fundamental human right, who are they allowed to investigate whom it will not infringe their fundamental human right? Is it the bus driver that has not paid tax that they are allowed to investigate?Idiots all of them. They will get their dues one day.
Please say no to this bill. It only makes d press who serve d interest of the pple machines. No info abt a suspected wrong no matter how reasonable d suspense is is ever 100% accurate, that is why it is a suspicion, but the fact dat d alarm is raised in the first instance helps alot to keep the public alert. Any body who feels defamed is entitled to both criminal and civil proceedings and that is already enough. Not censoring d media. They are trying to get from the back door what they can't get tru d front. i.e. asking for an affidavit to write a petition must entail dat every word in dat paragraph must b tru. So nobody will even want to write again