It was gathered that Elede and Ramoni, had robbed some houses in Owonikoko and Ayinla areas around 2am on Monday, where they stole money and phones, among other household items.
They were said to have met on a street in Ayinla to share their loot when an argument ensued among them over how to share the loot.
A resident on the street reportedly saw them and called the police, who quickly got tot eh area and arrested three of them.
Items recovered from them include 16 phones, one DVD player, two cut-to-size guns with a live cartridge, two spanners, a burglar proof cutter, among others.
Twenty-one-year old Elede, who hails from Ekiti State, confessed to the crime. He said:
“I was initially selling cannabis, but I joined a robbery gang three years ago when I was not making enough money from the drug. We were seven in number bearing Oyenusi; I am Oyenusi 07. We robbed a banker of N7m early this year around RAFCO, Agbado. We killed him because he confronted us. I got N650,000 in that operation. The six others have been killed.
“We were six in the Monday night operation. I was given four phones and a sum of N2,000 as my share. There was an argument between Ramon, Sule, J.J, Absorber and I over the sharing formula. We were on it when the policemen came. Ete was not involved but he is my friend.”Yekini, a 28-year-old indigene of Ibadan, said:
“I was introduced to the gang by a friend called Anu when I told him I needed N24,000 to pay my shop rent. I tried in vain to borrow the money from my neighbours.
“This is my first operation and my role was to stay outside to watch for other members robbing residents. I collected the four phones and N500 they gave me without arguing with them. I really regret what I did.”Ete, who is a cobbler, said he was not a robber, adding that he was just a friend of Elede. However, the police said his fate would be determined after the investigation.
The Ogun State Police spokesperson, DSP Muyiwa Adejobi, confirmed the arrest. He said the suspects would be transferred to the State Criminal Investigation Department, Eleweran, for further investigation.
Punch
43 comments:
Serves Them Right! Thieves! http://www.bummyla.com
Poor guys. I hope you people won't hang these ones again
God catch dem
U see...
All na hausa & yoruba's
Can't dis people repent 4 once?
Well,let face de law wella
# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#
The long arm of the law finally caught up with them.
These kind of phone robbers are growing in Lagos right now. They saw through door locks at night when gens are on and rob whole families of their phones, or they confront you while ypu are coming back home late at night.
Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?
Karma is a bitch! It comes in a different form,
Iko unu ejugo.
Lolz, don't know why am laughing but this is really funny. Stupid dudes
#iT wiLL oNLy gEt bEttER
#It MuSt eNd iN prAiSE
Yeye children, tufiakwa! Linda take note!
Yoruba people and dirty dirty robbery, which one is 4 phones and 500 naira as shar
Yeye children, tufiakwa! Linda take note!
Nde oshi!
Lolz too funny
Nde oshi!
Please special anti robbery squad should just blow thier heads off. No need for court case
Lmao. Dem stil b apprentice for d job
Good for them...
Confusion in d camp of d enemies.........
Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....
They never start
Na God punish dem
LMAO jonzing
Every day for the chief but one day for the owner of the house.
Very good they were apprehended, God is with those people they robb.
Nemesis catch up wit em at last
God's hand work .
Just Negodu
See a 28 year old idiot robbing at his age. Ahh, abeg they should waste them away.
May their souls rest in pieces
They should b punished accordingly so dat dis wil serve as deterrent to others!
God don catch them, their time is really end that's why that issue came up, thank God they were caught, hope they will learn the lesson of their life now. TIMILEYIN BLESSING
Greed is a bastard.
#CRIMEISNOTTRIBAL, #CRIMEISDETRIBALISED. We are all found guilty or innocent at some point. Really there is every need to be worried over the trend being set here on LIB and other social places Nigerians meet. Common people, why can't we manage to pretend even for a second that there are actually no tribal differences existing among us all. Wetin be all this BS? Yoruba here Igbo there, Northerners here Southerners there Haba! Everyone is capable of Crime, philanthropy, hate and love. #INUNITYWEGROWFASTER, Whatever happened to the "To defend her unity" in our allegiance quote.
Thank GOd.....i believe they are the same gang that robbed my house sometime ago
Since the exit of Fashola, all of a sudden armed robbery gangs have multiplied in Lagos and operate with brazen impunity as if there is no government.
Yorobbers e dey una blood
These names though lol...elede, absorber, ete...I guess every gangster must have a gangster name in addition to their normal name lol. @agbalumo
I don't know why human being always choose to behave and be treated like a goat,what's #500 up to?
If those dirty pigs rape your wife and young daughters right in front of you after collecting all your life savings. Then you can plead for leniency for them
Yoruba kwenu!!! Robbery and rape, that is what u guys are good at.
Petty thieves lmao
God catch them
Stern or wateva u call ur self, it seems u are also a thief cos I dnt know y u would be defending thieves. May God have mercy on ur soul for that and pray u r not visited dem soon cos obviously u are high on cheap drugs
Yoruba ppl and Crime tho. Lazy people