Here’s a mail I got from one of us. She says they have not had light since two weeks and are being intimidated by PHCN officials. Please read;
I am an ardent reader of your blog and must commend your success story so far. I am writing you today because i am pained at what has been happening in my neighbourhood.
I live on onitire street itire surulere close to the popular market called Odo Eran. I have been staying there since May 2014 and must confess that when i first moved there the light situation was really good but the utility bills being brought were outrageous. For a two bedroom flat the current charges is about N18,000.00 to N22,000.00 monthly.
The community forum met with the EKEDC Itire district and we were told that all we had to do was service the bill with what everyone could afford pending when the prepaid meter would be installed on our end. Following this agreement things became different.They started the process of going about cutting peoples light, of which i have been a victim several times. After paying the bills we would be told the payment made is not sufficient enough hence our power supply cut. This has been going on through out this year and residents have been getting agitated at their recent behaviour. It should be noted that even the meter in our homes is not being read before the bills are brought.
But the last straw happened two weeks ago when they came as usually to cut light and the youths of the community got angry and engaged in a fight with the EKEDC officials. Following this they went to the main power source at Cele in Okota and took the whole street off the power source saying we are going to pay for the action of the youths.
Before this happened a part of my street of which my house is located had its cable pulled out by a big truck that was carrying cows to the market to be slaughtered and when EKEDC was approached to come fix the light we were asked to bring a huge amount of money. So that was still pending before the fight took place.
Now i ask is this the change we all craved and clamored for.Will our leaders just sit back and look at the average man being intimidated at every instance. We have a governor,local government chairman,a royal father in the area and for two weeks going on three nothing has been done.
I sincerely hope this story would be published so that those at the very top would do something about it.
For security purposes i would like to remain anonymous. You could send people out to my street to confirm the story. I only pray our voices would be heard through your platform.
All of you supporters of Goodluck Ebele Jonathan and PDP should remember the cries of chibok girls in the forest when boko haram men were raping them over and over again, remember the little girls torn to bits by bombs, the pain of soldiers and families who will not see their bread winner soldiers again ,their blood is on you all that see truth and call it lies, see lies and call it truth. I stand with bonario though I don't know him , if the arms had been supplied to the army, a lot of this would have been averted. The cries of all those hurt will always hunt all those that aid destruction of Nigeria. Also we should all be concerned about the kind of advert/campaign money we receive whether TV, papers, bloggers e.t.c the political gladiatos have too much blood money with them. Nigeria has never had an economy since advent of PDP instead a fictitious economy fueled by corruption. That explains why properties in areas with no infrastructure cost more than in new York America. Without killing corruption over the next 1 or 2 years, and then start building the economy from scratch , Nigeria may never move forward cos every step forward and corruption takes us back 100 steps. God help Buhari and if we all don't support him to fix this country, we may never have this opportunity by God again.
Nnem o, I have such a similiar experience. I also live at idi araba behind luth. The bills are outragous, they come sometimes more than twice a month different people just to collect money from us. We have gone to their office severally they will collect money from u and put in their pocket promising to reduce the bill still no change. We have even written a letter to EKEDC because of the crazy bill but still haven't heard from them,even sometimes they purposely do not bring ur bill and comes after asking u if uhave paid. The most suprising thing is that we don't have meter so where do they print their bills from. God help us in Nigeria. Linda pls post this.
28 comments:
See grandfathers ruling Nigeria. WHAT a pity.
Thieves!!!!!
Den of robbers.. Mtchewwwww!!!
Why are they happy? They don share money?
Here’s a mail I got from one of us. She says they have not had light since two weeks and are being intimidated by PHCN officials. Please read;
I am an ardent reader of your blog and must commend your success story so far. I am writing you today because i am pained at what has been happening in my neighbourhood.
I live on onitire street itire surulere close to the popular market called Odo Eran. I have been staying there since May 2014 and must confess that when i first moved there the light situation was really good but the utility bills being brought were outrageous. For a two bedroom flat the current charges is about N18,000.00 to N22,000.00 monthly.
The community forum met with the EKEDC Itire district and we were told that all we had to do was service the bill with what everyone could afford pending when the prepaid meter would be installed on our end. Following this agreement things became different.They started the process of going about cutting peoples light, of which i have been a victim several times. After paying the bills we would be told the payment made is not sufficient enough hence our power supply cut. This has been going on through out this year and residents have been getting agitated at their recent behaviour. It should be noted that even the meter in our homes is not being read before the bills are brought.
But the last straw happened two weeks ago when they came as usually to cut light and the youths of the community got angry and engaged in a fight with the EKEDC officials. Following this they went to the main power source at Cele in Okota and took the whole street off the power source saying we are going to pay for the action of the youths.
Before this happened a part of my street of which my house is located had its cable pulled out by a big truck that was carrying cows to the market to be slaughtered and when EKEDC was approached to come fix the light we were asked to bring a huge amount of money. So that was still pending before the fight took place.
Now i ask is this the change we all craved and clamored for.Will our leaders just sit back and look at the average man being intimidated at every instance. We have a governor,local government chairman,a royal father in the area and for two weeks going on three nothing has been done.
I sincerely hope this story would be published so that those at the very top would do something about it.
For security purposes i would like to remain anonymous. You could send people out to my street to confirm the story. I only pray our voices would be heard through your platform.
END TIME senators disloyal members of the ruling party APC for mouth PDP for heart in other words APC for day PDP for night pot bellied fellows
Dats their business biko. Linda take note!
Okay seen
Dats their business biko. Linda take note!
Will these photos reduce fuel price Linda?
Nothing is special about them
Bunch of Law.........
Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....
See Dino tommy like who swallow bag of AKPU, lol
All of you supporters of Goodluck Ebele Jonathan and PDP should remember the cries of chibok girls in the forest when boko haram men were raping them over and over again, remember the little girls torn to bits by bombs, the pain of soldiers and families who will not see their bread winner soldiers again ,their blood is on you all that see truth and call it lies, see lies and call it truth. I stand with bonario though I don't know him , if the arms had been supplied to the army, a lot of this would have been averted. The cries of all those hurt will always hunt all those that aid destruction of Nigeria. Also we should all be concerned about the kind of advert/campaign money we receive whether TV, papers, bloggers e.t.c the political gladiatos have too much blood money with them. Nigeria has never had an economy since advent of PDP instead a fictitious economy fueled by corruption. That explains why properties in areas with no infrastructure cost more than in new York America. Without killing corruption over the next 1 or 2 years, and then start building the economy from scratch , Nigeria may never move forward cos every step forward and corruption takes us back 100 steps. God help Buhari and if we all don't support him to fix this country, we may never have this opportunity by God again.
Awww, look at bae, Ello bae, ABS. Keep up the good hard work! By far the loveliest senate president Nigeria has had so far. God is with you.
All d best to them!
Wetin concern us wit Deir plenary linda??
Criminals.
chairmen!!!
chairmen!!!
Great men of our time
Lazy men!
All d best to them!
Nnem o, I have such a similiar experience. I also live at idi araba behind luth. The bills are outragous, they come sometimes more than twice a month different people just to collect money from us. We have gone to their office severally they will collect money from u and put in their pocket promising to reduce the bill still no change. We have even written a letter to EKEDC because of the crazy bill but still haven't heard from them,even sometimes they purposely do not bring ur bill and comes after asking u if uhave paid. The most suprising thing is that we don't have meter so where do they print their bills from. God help us in Nigeria. Linda pls post this.
Awon Ole!!!
A bunch of street-smart urchins who suddenly find themselves in the corridors of power. Naijas demand real changes NOW.