The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, on Tuesday, December 1, 2015 arraigned one Ibrahim Isah before Justice M.A Nasir of the Federal Capital Territory High Court sitting in Jabi, Abuja on a 3-count charge bordering on criminal breach of trust and forgery. Ibrahim allegedly defrauded one Chief Ogwu Onoja (SAN) by offering to assist him in the payment of fees and processing of Certificate of Occupancy in respect of Mighty Star Academy.The defendant was allegedly entrusted with the total sum of N12,102,824.00 (twelve million, one hundred and two thousand, eight hundred and twenty four naira) to process the document with the assurance that it will be ready in three months. The accused person took the money and has been keeping the victim’s hope hanging for over three and a half years.
The accused pleaded not guilty when the charge was read to him. In view of his plea, counsel to the EFCC, Msuur Denga asked the court to fix a date for trial to commence.
Responding, the defence counsel, Princley Uchechukwu, through an oral application, urged the court to admit the accused to bail adding that, he would not do anything to frustrate his trial. Justice Nasir adjourned the case January 25, 2016 for commencement of trial and ordered the defence to file a formal bail application.
The accused is to be remanded in prison custody pending the time his bail application is considered. Media & Publicity

28 comments:
TOO BAD
Abeg dey should concentrate on frying the bigger fishes. Linda take note!
Okay.
Greedy people everywhere.
EFCC is working my foot!
They jail small fries dat steal millions and thousands while d politicians dat steal billions walk freely.
Pervert system dat Nigeria operates!
Fraud is every where
I think we have to commend the new EFCC Boss, the agency has suddenly become active again.
12 million to amaechi is like 1kobo.
Efcc are not serious, till they arrest amechi n fashola, that is wen i know they are up to fight corruption in Nigeria. And yes atiku n ty danjuma n tinubu join. For now they are political tools use in fighting the opposition, efcc was efcc wen gej was in office.
Note:for healthy living today, drink 8 glasses of water and mind your business on lib
Linda's last son
12 million to amaechi is like 1kobo.
Efcc are not serious, till they arrest amechi n fashola, that is wen i know they are up to fight corruption in Nigeria. And yes atiku n ty danjuma n tinubu join. For now they are political tools use in fighting the opposition, efcc was efcc wen gej was in office.
Note:for healthy living today, drink 8 glasses of water and mind your business on lib
Linda's last son
Ghen ghen! Bush meat don dey pursue hunter.
So aboki dey also do 419? I bin no know ooo!
Even de EFCC dat arraigns people re also guilty of de same crime joor
I see.....
Is ok
# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#
EFCC is working again. Thank God. In the last dispensation they were just lounging.
Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?
We'll see how this will end.
Ok...
Good for him hemust pay that man his money back
Dahm! that's one Handsome Northerner, They should please grant him bail, He doesn't deserve to stay another minute in jail....
Igbos like money they said!
Wharrefa... EFCC plz stop fooling yourself. You ain't transparent so stop witch hunting.
Ijewuru! Time to cough it all up
if u wan chop meat chop better meat, no b pple de steal hundreds off millions??tomjerryswit
Scammed!!!!!
God go dey open deir nyash one by one
Hummmmmm...well, he played the music, let him dance to the tune.
God will see him through.
Who'd probe efcc?
Ole
Bigger fish. ...not fishes...
onye oyibo. ...take note book
Lol, yeye Native Doctor, yes oh! Everybody want to taste the money! Lol!!!!!! But hand don catch this one.