The site allows people to make anonymous posts and comments.
"It outraged me ... all of these girls are hurt because of this one person who has no heart or sympathy for anything," she told CBC News on Wednesday.
"I wanted to be the bigger person, and instead of fighting fire with fire, I decided to fight it a different way and make something that was really negative into something really positive."After thinking about the hurtful poll for the rest of the day, Cantwell decided to respond on Facebook Tuesday with her own message.
"I'm getting so many messages I can't answer all of them," she said.
"Everyone is coming up to me and saying, 'Oh my gosh, your Facebook status, it's so beautifully written and doing such a good job and I'm so proud of you,'" she said.
"Everything is just so positive."
63 comments:
Shes ok not ugly.
Her headache biko
All this people need to get a life.
Its gud she stood up for herself
Dis one can't be d ugliest o. How now?
OK...
But she's not ugly na
Lolz, these ppl are mean, which one is ugliest ke? U can't say she's fine but then if u check wella na, u'd still see someone she's finer than αи∂ it will even be among those fools calling her ugliest
#iT wiLL oNLy gEt bEttER
#It MuSt eNd iN prAiSE
Awww she's even really pretty. Trolls though...
That's d spirit!
Hmm! The girl doesn't look ugly to me.
Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?
She's not even that ugly
I wonder where dey see the ugliness??? Linda take note!
the girl isn't even ugly... all these white people sef..
She is not that bad! Best respond to haters,
Ndi obi akpo local gvmt.
Way 2 go girl......
I do not know what the American Standard for beauty is but she is very beautiful. I am happy she decided to tackle the problem rather than descend into depression and later suicide. Brave girl.
WORD!!!
Same goes out to all those bullies on LIB. Change your ways.
I just want to say royal priesthood.. are you jobless? Cos the pointless stuff you write amazes me
Good one some people would resort to suicide
This na ugly ? Them never halla, babe show oh ur my size!
Dt means if d kids come 9ja almost half of us go dey ugly for deir eyes cos she b lyk angel for when we dey...end time girl
tsew ... fyn gal lyk dat!!... switi no mind dem joor
This gal is not ugly joor...
What's ugly abt dis gal Chai. Awon oyibo ni p no be small.
She's not even ugly to me.
Yea!
Brave girl!
She's not even ugly sef.
So, being fat is being ugly? This chick ain't ugly from my point of view shaa.
That's the spirit. We should pick such qualities towards life.
for real she is pretty na .I fear bullies minded individuals
That girl is my hero.
Well, to those witches and wizards that voted,
it's clear now that, they are the ugly ones and
h...,see how you have pushed this girl into lime
light with you definition of ugliness,now she is shinning.
orland
Daz a gud celebrity than posting nudes pix
U know dt white ppl their brains are white ( meaning no blood) dt y dey always c d opposite. Fine gal joooo
Na ds girl them call ugly? Ndi ocha sef
She is not bad looking. I just hope she keeps this spirit and not bow to pressure by committing suicide. E no de hard them. She should just take it as a challenge and work on the weight and she will be fine.
Yeah! Everything was just born out of hatred for her. It's called bad belle, they're just jealous of her and trying to hit a power blow to her confidence and self exteem, but it backfired.
Who say that this lady is ugly, oyinbo and thEir problem sha, she very pretty. TIMILEYIN BLESSING
Yes o
what a blindfold! so thick that they couldn't see the beauty in those eyes. That child is PRETTY
She is beautiful, but because she's fat, they think she is ugly. It's such a shame that anyone fat is ugly to this white people....
But the babe is chubby and beautiful na.
i like your spirit girl, you're very brave & beautiful, what's matters is how you fill about yourself that's all ....
Just a bunch of stupidly mischievous students. They are even the ugliests.
She no even ugly to me...dis oyinbo pple sef...hia
Ofkos she's not ugly to you. Nigerian ass kisser. Desperate for oyinbo girl and green card. Kmft
WOW. BUT SHE'S SO BEAUTIFUL! SUCH A BEAUTY BOTH INSIDE AND OUT.
All d best to her!
Like I always say, no human being is ugly. We are all uniquely made.
It's bcos their definition of "ugly" is different from ours. Over there wen u hav an extra fat on ur body, u r termed ugly. But in africa xpacially in Naija, u are endowed. Lol...
She's not even ugly at all maybe a chic thts envying her or who she's sharing a guy wiv Is trying to bring her to her knees but kip her head up gal ur beautiful
Capital NO to cyber bullying, besides the girl is beautiful.
Awon Ode. They just helped to make her popular. Go girl! u rock Joor.
You are very stupid Anita... maybe you jealous that she got so many flowers... and you dying coz no one knows you.... that's one thing with d world and to say you a girl.... instead of encouraging her you saying that... very stupid girl. . another wasted sperm...
Is she ugly? Make she go Uganda go see ugly nah and he is happily married too
Well written! Beauty is all about d body u see.
She's not ugly
Dis gal is cute dis Orobo pips Sha don't knw what ugly is must she be skinny to b hot abegg make dem rest
You don't know that you are one of them? I find your statement truly hilarious.
Stupid daft fuck! How does what he said have anything to do with green card ? Idiot ...