China pledges $60billion to develop Africa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 4 December 2015

China pledges $60billion to develop Africa

President of China Xi Jinping has pledged a $60bn zero-interest loan to Africa that will help in the development of the continent. He said this at the opening of the China-Africa Corporation Forum in Johannesburg this morning. He announced that China will train 200,000 technicians for Africa and also offer 40,000 training opportunities for Africans.

39 comments:

God bless dem

aproko manager said...

End time pledge

Lindiway as much as we would like to get updates on happenings, we will appreciate it if you post comments on time please....that's the beauty of LIB..... if u are in support of this say "aye"........

----JUST KEEPING IT REAL----

WOOOOOW!!!DTS A GUD 1...TOMJERRYSWIT

Nice of them

We don't need there money we hv enough, good governance that's all we want for nw.

Naijasportscrib.com said...

That's a good one.
Check out here for sports news

Nna everyone will cut there own share shah.... Africa can never change....

China that japan, taiwan and south korea see as underdeveloped wants to develop africa. We must really be worthless. At least they are doing something without ulterior motives...which is more than I can say for obama who is always looking for a way to force gay marriage on us.

Human Being said...

Simply put. 'China Invests in Africa.'
Nothing goes for nothing.

Human Being No Be God

Dis is huge! He did well. Linda take note!

Cool.

Wooooooo! China is at it again! Sincerely at this rate, they have overtaken YUESSAY's aids to Africa. Am sure they are really up to something. China has a hidden agenda to invade Africa and recolonize us and it pains me so badly that Africa can not rise up and develop itself unless countries from other continents do. See as we are been referred to like Africa is just but a country.

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Awww
Nice concept

Wow! Nice one.

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Wow! Nice one frm him!

These are the same people sponsoring terrorist groups in africa, they want africa to be dependant for life ... Nothing goes for nothing, what do they want in return

Ladun Liadi said...

Soft power things. Laudable though, the training part especially, empowerment is far better than giveaways. Anyone who insists on giving you fish rather than teaching you to catch fish and be your own boss does not have your interest at heart.

Good news.

N dats wat I call gud governance.....u can imagine a President dat can do dis outside his continent, only God knows wat he has in mind for his own people

Great news for Africa's youths, infrastructural development and human dignity.

The chinese are here!!!! We dont need charity thou. we have our own money. we need mutually beneficial investment

Nobody gives you 60 billion dollars outta the goodness of their minds, especially not a person pushing vehemently to become a world power.

D doom of Africa has arrived do we need such money We are Blessed but corrupt leaders wont let Africa breathe.

Hana said...

My dear China pls juz dnt toss the money 2 diz African leaders
Dey r not to b trusted
Rada put ur eyes head and legs doen n made dah money is used for d rytful reasons

Is "africa" their continent hana? Why not harangue your leaders. #sighs..

60billion dollar kini? den wan print the money,anybody get that kind of money ,and i dey warri here 6k naira no dey my hand ,che! i hail oooooooo.

goodmusicAF said...

It is clear that Nigeria don't need to be a part of this loan from China.

According to Okonjo Iweala at TEDx. "if you want to help Nigeria, come and set up industries in our country"

Borrowing us loan in this 21st century is just another slavery in the making.

I hope someone feels my passion.

goodmusicAF said...

It is clear that Nigeria don't need to be a part of this loan from China.

According to Okonjo Iweala at TEDx. "if you want to help Nigeria, come and set up industries in our country"

Borrowing us loan in this 21st century is just another slavery in the making.

I hope someone feels my passion.

Oyeols said...

Almost every head of state in Africa was there and people were berating buhari for always travelling!! Hope the dude got at least $10bln in the zero free loan for Nigeria. We certainly keep it for urgent infrastructure.

Nigerian senator be jumping up......yea bring it we need

sparkle said...

Are u ok? China, Japan and south Korea under developed? Receive Sense in Jesus name.

Hana said...

@gentle I dnt tnk u know what u are sayn
Pls google is ur fwend...

Ps....m aauurrahere

Hana said...

Well my dear Gentle wat options av we got??
Diz leaders r incapable n wit no common sense

He dat gives d food knows hw its eaten

Ps.....m aauurrahere

Hana said...

Pls do shut up if u have nufn to spill
Ppl r beratn Buhari for his consecutive travels
Some of which can b attended by his minister of affairs or even d VP at dat

C'mon!! Rcv sense IJN

Ps.....m aauurrahere

please direct it to schools, the poor, orphans, motherless babies homes, job opportunities, salaries, infrastructure, better roads, maintenance, better water, better electricity! and close the gap of the poor and the rich. dont just drop it with those corrupt leaders who will squander the money. direct the money to things that will make a difference. either way this is a good move for the economy. God bless Africa. God bless Nigeria

Akidi said...

Linda, Why are most of your reader so outdated, ignorant, Perhaps living under the rocks, How can someone with access to internet say china, Japan and Taiwan are under developed?

People Tho!