RnB star Siqso has filed a $3.6 million lawsuit, claiming he was not paid the royalties he was due for his 1999
kitsch classic, Thong Song. TMZ reports below
Sisqo’s not done getting paid for his biggest hit “Thong Song” … he’s fired off another lawsuit, this time against the company he says jacked more than half a million dollars of his royalties. Sisqo says he hired 27 Red Music to collect royalties from various music publishing companies. 27 Red was supposed to get funds for all his music released between 1996 and 2005 ... which, of course, includes the '99 mega hit.
Sisqo says the company collected alright ... but failed to hand over $600,000 to him! He wants all that dough, plus $3 million in punitive damages.
51 comments:
seen
wow its been a while i heard about sisqo... whr has he been?
Glowyshoes's blog
Hahaha @Sisqowhen failed artiste is looking for fund* I siddon dey look*
Waiting for when Nigerian artists can sue for royalties too.. We are getting there....
THE GUY IS OBVIOUSLY BROKE AND NEEDS TO MAKE SOME QUICK CASH ON STOLEN THONG SONG ROYALTIES..
MEENAH_WAKIL ON INSTAGRAM
MEENAH83 ON SNAPCHAT
Nice one is ur rite collect it
THE GUY IS OBVIOUSLY BROKE AND NEEDS TO MAKE SOME QUICK CASH ON STOLEN THONG SONG ROYALTIES..
MEENAH83 ON SNAPCHAT
Sisqo? Where did he pop out from? Been ageeeees! Lol
HMmmmm. There is alwaz a way to go about dis witout resulting to all dis suing thereof. I wish him all d best.
Shit get damn real. ...
Ok now
#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise
Their Problem, it won't stop me from commenting on LIB..... and it won't stop Buhari from being My Bestie
Phew! after how many decades, Sisqo is broke, I feel for him.
Definition of being broke.
Good luck in that
Hmmmmmm
Yes now, the crooks should pay up. That his jam was a mega hit
U broke dude
It's been ages like d dinosaurs, since I've heard from him....n*gga where have ya been?
Where has this dude being hiding? Guess he don gon broke and crawled out of his hole to look for money!
Owu don hol' my guy, he's looking for free cash.
KuKu P!!!
OKORO UPGRADED
These guys can sue for anything sha. Okay now, we will see how it plays out in the end.
Tory him never jam rock...
Hmm so Sisqo is still around okay let him do more music
Hmm
Sisqo still exist?
Holla
His money has finished and he starts looking for a way to make money. Ebe egwu gwugoro ya na onu. Anyways.let them pay him his share if they haven't.
Sisqo where you dey since
Funny Video: Cow runs away after its neck was cut off at eid, injures people
‘Murdered’ woman found alive THREE DECADES after being 'murdered'
Video: Refugees set up nightclub in The Jungle in Calais – selling beers
Can you imagine, still getting paid after so many years. All the best to him. Linda take note!
That money go really go along way for him side.....
Lol..Dis guy is a big joker,when ur getting broke that's when u remember to file lawsuit,u should have done dis earlier.
Desperate
Wow....didn't know he's still around
So he still exists
He still exists?
Wow..liked this guy bk then #singinavemaria
Which b desperate ur so un informed and myopic dis is america dey protect their intellectual property he got ripped off and he must collect abi u tink say na niaja were anything goes
Big eyes!
Him greedy sha!
He's broke
That isn't being desperate... It's about getting what belongs to him...
Get your money bro
If Sisqo was smart, he would've created a shell company to help collect the royalties. That way, it all (or at least 90% of it) would be in his pocket and he wouldn't be filing a lawsuit that'll cost several thousand dollars in legal fees.
***Lush