Diezani granted bail, passport seized | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 2 October 2015

Diezani granted bail, passport seized

Former Petroleum minister, Dieziani Alison-Madueke who was arrested in London earlier today by the UK National Crime Agency over allegations bordering on bribery and corruption, has been granted bail by the magistrate court in London. Her passport has been seized by the police and she is expected to report to the Charing Cross Police Station on Monday for questioning.

135 comments:

I don't like this idea at all o!

Ghen ghen...okpemu!!!

Topic of the day***

Thank God! Why should they arrest her in the first place. They can't just detain her without enough evidence. She has the right to sue them to court.

Ladun Liadi said...

No problem, I just know say not evry APC member is incorrupt

Ok good. All the looters who looted Nigeria money must not go unpunished jail terms await u all.

BLUNT said...

Yoruba people are all over Twitter and Facebook jubilating on behalf of their fulani slave masters. E go soon be una turn. We dey wait. Meanwhile na aboki oil money she chop?

EXTUBERANT said...

Granted bail on personal recognition... 😂

She's lucky she was granted bail

Ladun Liadi said...

I'll roll out the drums when he turns on corrupt members of his party

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Nawa ooo.. This is some crios shit

Glowyshoe blog

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Noted!

I can imagine the press/paparazzi traffic that will be on charing cross road on Monday. #consequencesofyouraction 2015

They need to leave her alone, is she the only one? Why they witch hunting her?

Shame on you. Na you insult yourself. Corrupt thing

It'll all come to an end very soon...have faith ma'am.

bomb blast rocking kuje abuja. linda am ur a intel man. OBIGS

Hmm

It's surprising how the mighty r fallen

So unfortunate Leaked Video: Inside an Agege night club where young ladies dance completely naked and practice live sex on stage (18+)

Just like that huh? #onelovefromsnow#

Phew! Change is here, and there is no hiding place for all the goats that ate our yam.
They were laughing when PMB was touring the world seeking for support against corruption.

am sure she will be expose

nawa o! this is quite a shame

Aunty linda.....

They have started all this their bail ish ko???

Dey should throw her in jail, lock and give me the key for safe keeping. Linda take note!

Oh that's nice

Golda Awosika said...

Change!!

She going to end up like ibori. Shebi dem talk am? 99 days for the theif , 1 day for the owner. Imagine if these hungry looters had come back for another 4 years, God truly heard the cries of Nigerians

Getting hot

THE HATE IN THE NIGERIA ATMOSPHERE IS THICK......AS IF DAM IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THERE PERSONAL MISFORTUNE......IT IS ONLY IN NIGERIA SOCIAL MEDIA THAT ARREST IS THE SAME AS CONVICTION...SHAME!...YOU CALL YOUR SELVES LEARNED BUT YOU ARE BRAIN DEAD!

Mayberry said...

E don happen.......isidonjeje

KWEEN said...

Hehehehe. This is just the beginning. You must vomit all the stolen funds you've swallowed.

Mayberry said...

E don happen.......isidondeylook

Good..i love this. All the looters must be punished

🌞 sunshine said...

No hiding place madam

See Gobe

Hmmmmn!

DADDYSWIFE said...

She s just a victim for ogas at d top.politricks is a dirty game.
#nothankyoui'dratherbeselfmade

Nicelyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!

Etsako Pearl said...

As Usual....

nunulicious said...

Why didn't they arrest her around 6.55pm when the magistrate court would have closed so she can have an introductory weekend to her new reality!
taa!

Nwa Imo said...

Oya!everybody start clapping for PMB, mtcheeew, why victimising the south-south and the south east ?afterall this oil belongs to them. he should be carefull not to start a fight he can not finish

Hmmmmm....

Hmmmmm...ok..

Power past power. Buhari, we need you to probe Ameachi, Fashola only then we would your fight over corruption.

http://jobrize.com/index.php?ref=415091 recruitment ongoing cluck asap

Ok na

Bleached knuckles

Mr 47 said...

You cannot hide, the Law sees you... There is no life in the void for you, only Prosecution. Hehehehehe

Another bomb blast in nyanya OMG

Madam you can't escape,change is here. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

They really mean business!

very good news👍

Too bad for her

I know she will be granted bail. Next is in pipeline. Money is speaking on her case. She might come out if this stuff smooth. Her money us really too much..

Why is Buhari's fight for corruption one sided......

i saw this coming, same way it hapened to ibori that is how her matter will end and now nigeroian public office holder will stop travelling to the uk.
and least i forget learn how to start your own importation business from the comforst of your living room for free here http://olujimimetilelu.com/online-business/mini-importation-business-how-to-start-one/

Gop don catch her

Elvis ebuka, why are u talking like your hair style ? Do you think UK is like ur village here in Nigeria ? Her money can not help her in the Uk ,if she's guilty then guilty. Gbam!!!

Bluntly idiotic you are! Who cares if the next is my father, so long he is guilty. Must we play ethnicity and stupid sentiment with every issue and remain international laughing stock? Watch your utterances!

Nkechi J. said...

Ewu who told you they don't have evidence? You think UK is Nigeria where police just arrest people anyhow? My dear for them to arrest her, they have more than evidence on her so take several seats, and speak only of what you know.

olujimi said...

i dont think this is buharis doing, the uk are already on alert for those laundering money to their country, so hence the reason she was arrested i think. do you know you can now learn how to start your own mini importation business from the comfort of your living room free see it herehttp://olujimimetilelu.com/online-business/mini-importation-business-how-to-start-one/

let the probe begins

Senseless comment!

Nkechi J. said...

Your foolishness is beyond reason. Oya south south, how much them give you? People stole mones in billions of dollars and you're here talking tribe? SMH

Since arrest is not conviction, may you be perpetually be arrested for all crimes that you will not be guilty of! When you feel the impact of their looting, HATEwill be a mild term for what you will feel. The real brain dead person is you! A subhuman!

Idiot, whats the impact of thier stolen oil wealth on my people in the SS? Go and start a fight if you have the gut. We have the benefits of Asaris fight before!

A wise man picks his fights carefully! And by the way, when did Deziani and perhaps Saraki become like same side? Or do you just pick what suits your baised mind?

Buhari will not fight 'for' but AGAINST corruption!

Partiality will not kill dis old man, meanwhile no body is sniffing up the butts of Tinubu, Amaechi and Fashola. Until u face these crooks, u bera sharaaaapppp on ur fight against corruption

So-Nature Ifeanyi said...

Shut up! Aturu! Why mention Yoruba people? I am Igbo and I'm so happy over her arrest. The day your likes will stop being sentimental, that day we will have a better country.

Cry the beloved country!

The U.K. Justice system know what they seeding. They had enough evidence to arrest her, she has now been granted bail. So no lawsuit I am afraid.

Why your bigotry

Well said

Willow said...

Are you mad?

Which Fucking evidence?!

Isn't the country already a mess enough for you to see the evidence?

Why?. Who knows her over there?. Unless our Nigerian journalists travel to London to cover the story. Besides they journalists won't be privy to the interview by the police.

You think that's the reason they arrested her?. You are a real local boy. If you know the British you would know that's most likely not the reason. They have their own laws and stick strictly by it. Not the rubbish we do over here.

Shut up

I can't believe the small brains of some ppl

Go prepare urself for the questioning ahead... dee

You are useless fool, animal, so because she is not the only one they shld not probe her abi. Goat

AMAKA said...

Your generation is brain dead. Imagine this criminals coming back for another four years our country would have been completely finished by the time they are eventually living. Fool like you

Mumu like you. What do u know about law?

What court? I beg! Whoo does not know she is richer than Naija?

Y

Lucasbalo said...

About time this heifer and her cohorts pay for pauperising a whole nation. No pity for her from this end. They should all cough up what they stole from the commonwealth.

Lucasbalo said...

About time this heifer and her cohorts pay for pauperising a whole nation. No pity for her from this end. They should all cough up what they stole from the commonwealth.

it is so appalling when PMB is trying to do his best for the greater good of Nigeria and some numb skulls here tribalise EVERYTHING! so damn irritating. U guys really need to get some brains. Ok, who does he start with so y'all can be satisfied??

Karlsson said...

Maybe you should go and rearrest again. Unlike Nigeria, UK follows due process

Ubanagum

Already? I wonder if this whole fight against corruption is just a show for a public...Hmmmmmm!!!

valushi said...

PMB is working. Don't sectionalize the issue. Enough of the stealing.

Pls Petroleum minister n president leave my DieZiani alone! Oshiomhole is twice corrupt than that woman.the uk govt are deceiving you pmb. Why did they not stop her since now she has develop n grow their economy now now them no say she corrupt. Shame on all of you. Nor go do something with ur fêw days u get!

Does this include Buhari. I think he should prove himself for his past corruption.

BRock said...

Shattap!!! I work in d oil industry and my dear, NNPC was stripped d last few years! Some1 needs to be accountable, dis is not a niaja tv show for ur entertainment

Are they human beings ,Yorubas ,two sided fools,they are always the losers

No wonder u re stil where u re....talking of corruption u re talking ethnicity

We are being waiting for this to happen.

There's no way Sanusi shld not be implicated bcos he is among Nigerian looters. I hope the abokis will bring him to answer some queries. This is not a matter of emir. That man's hands are not clean as far as I know.

U r such a bastard. I hv always known. Very soon d light will turn to corrupt apc politicians too, den I will knw ur comment. My eyes r on u

Don't worry. The only reason they granted her bail is because she's sick. If they do convict her, she would be chained to her bed!!! in the hospital. She's not going to be freed at all. They have a lot on her. At some point in her life, I honestly think she went mad.

U r a big mumu

Shut up wailing wailer

omotara said...

Na naija oil money she chop! Imbecile biafra goat

omotara said...

So they cont to leave all of them alone,telll me how will corruption be curbed

omotara said...

Fool.. and you will be crying he didn't appoint you people, oil belongs to nigeria! Let the south south people too stop stealing,maybe he will stop victimising them.. idiot,how much the woman give you from the billions she stole and you are here defending her,imagine if she had come back for another 4 years.. think fool!

omotara said...

Bcos the corruption is mostly from una side!

As in ehh...big mistake

Elvis Ebuka, no be Naija she de o so her plenty money cannot do a thing for her. Go and ask James Ibori how far. Madam should have sat her frolicking arse/pussy in Nigeria instead of staying in the UK and getting knacked by her boy toys. I pity her.

Make a case against his fellow APC mates and see what happens. Is Saraki not part of APC?

someone said...

gosh! ur brain must be d size of a peanut

someone said...

gosh! ur brain must be d size of a peanut

omalichaspeaks.com said...

Popcorn in hand,unfold patiently waiting for the drama to unfold.

Our Daughters Need To Be Protected - click my name to read more.

All nice and good...
I wish her all d best and thank God she has d opportunity to defend hersef.

linaluv said...

One after d other,all d thieves that stole nd embezzled Nigeria money during GEJ tenure God wil put u to shame. I wonder if u guys were given another 4yrs what would hv happen to this country.

Don't you sound stupid? You think it is Nigerian police? Didn't you see metropolitan police? They already have all the evidence they need. The arrest was to get her committed and without her passport, trust me she is still under arrest.
Go and ask Ibori...

May your whole generation be hunted down by witches! You accept that she is corrupt but they shuld leave her because she is not the only one. Is it not one by one they will catch all of them?
Poverty stricken idiot like you!

Looooooooooooools!

We must stick to the principle of innocent until proved guilty. If she is innocent, may she be freed. If she stole billions or millions, may the fact that she is not the only one not help her. There has to be an end to this mess. I prayed God for a stern leader to put Nigeria on the right course. Our people won't do right without fear of reprisals. The idea that it doesn't matter if you steal while in public office is so deep-rooted that only rough discipline can crush it. Millions of poor people are suffering because swine whose only talent is ability to hustle and thieve are stealing the country blind.

Someone" we don hear na

Let's help you loose your excess weight and tummy fats... It's all in 9days . whatsapp or call 070666810

That is why igbos can never be trusted.The person saying she should be left alone because others have done worse and.got away is definitely ibo.Ibo stands for I before others.Even if evil is going on due to selfish interest they will not tell the truth.That is why they can't unite to produce any leader.selfishness will not allow.so sad.What is bad is bad..

Nkechi J. said...

Biko Prisca Ginika are you immune to good life in Nigeria, what does it matter what party is in power? Isn't Saraki APC is he not Uber fire right now? Why do you think this woman should not be held responsible for the billions she and her crew stole? Did they do anything to benefit you, your family, your village, your local govt, your state, your region, the south south, or Nigeria? Do you know how her and her family live like kings in foreign countries, while the average Nigerian live on next to nothing? Why are we holding onto thieves all in the name if tribe, religion and political party? How far do you think this our oil can still get us? You need to start thinking about your family, and future generation. These people you're here defending have cashed it on your future generation's trust fund; you think they give a rats ass about you or your situation? SMH
Look all these political parties APC, PDP can kick rocks for all I care, what we need is a person who will work for the benefit of Nigerian people. If after 4years PMB have nothing but imaginary infrastructures for us, we vote again. We can't remain in the same roth we've been in forever. Wake up and leave these prejudicial views, they get nothing for anyone, not east, north, south or south south. Its about country not individuals or political party dear!
#thereal

Is Saraki one?

Can someone pls explain why some if not most Igbo men(including their women )are so virtueless & slaves to martiral things (worldly things )even in church's& Where ever one meets them?It so so so SHAMEFUL. NOTE I not Hausa nor Yoruba but a Nigerian Living in this country praying for them.

You must think it's only Nigerians that read Nigerian news and cares about Nigeria. Foreigners care too. I don't live in Nigeria but I know what's going on in Nigeria and if I live in London, I'd be at the court entrance with my placard booing her as she walks into the court with her entire being soiled in shame.

Hez a clean man

Haba

Haba