Woman kills her children with poison following a disagreement with husband | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 2 October 2015

Woman kills her children with poison following a disagreement with husband

Winnie Daraja is locked up at the Webuye Police Station in Kenya, after she killed her children following an argument with her husband. On Tuesday, September 29, the 23-year-old mother of two from Shibanga, Kakamega North, laced queen cakes with rat poison and fed five year old Peris and three-year-old, Tairus, before taking some herself.

Neighbours said that they found the two children writhing in pain on the floor and rushed them to Webuye District Hospital where they died.

Winnie is also receiving treatment at the same hospital after she was rescued by police from an angry mob that wanted to lynch her.

Bungoma East OCPD, Isaack Odumbe, warned residents against mob justice and said that Daraja will be arraigned in court as soon as she recovers.

A relative said Daraja did not reveal the details when asked about the frequent fights with her husband.
"She said she had disagreed with her husband. She had threatened to kill herself and her family. Little did we know she meant what she was saying," Mary Daraja said.
Daraja's mother-in-law, who described her as "a humble and cool lady”, said she was surprised as they had lived together peacefully for the last five years.
"I call upon women living with their grandchildren to be cautious because some of these girls come from strange families and clans," she said. "If you do not understand them, they can kill everyone in the family," she further cautioned and asked police to ensure justice.
Photos of relatives and residents outside the hospital
Credit: Brian Ojama

60 comments:

This life is just a plate of fufu #lindaobserve

Wow. This is major. Jesus fix it. Magicblackxxl@gmail.com

aproko manager said...

Strange woman

seyi crown said...

Sick

Seyilicious

May God help us all

Madness!

*lib's namesake*

End time mother...

Later now she will say devil used her...

#LASTBULLET...SHE SHOULD BE KILLED

#LIBGIRLCHILD

Evil woman. Whatever it is that happened doesn't mean she should do that evil ...that's so bad

#iT wILL oNLy gEt BeTTEr
#it MuSt EnD in PrAise

Hmmmmmmmm chineke m oooo wat's dat,pls hubby becareful on hw u talkd to ur wiffy hmmmmmm #poorkids

Hadassah said...

Kenya sha

Olovo said...

Oghene oooo.....God hv mercy...what kind of heartless lady is this...God forbid me to marry this kind of woman as wife oo

OMG! can you imagine such evil, this woman doesn't deserve a place among humans.
She is evil.

The rise and rise of domestic violence targeted at children!!

Nna eHhhhhh kenya una black no be here,no wonder white ppl dey call us monkey,if only dey wil cc igbo grls babes especially igbo babes....lolz

The woman is evil

Lord knws if i was her husband she will die that death asin no two ways about it i swear.....

Y must u take someone on ur stupid suicide mission......RIP little ones......

Witch, I hope she would rot in the hottest part of hell. Linda take note!

Seriously, this is for real? A mother would kill her own child just over disagreement? Hmmmm end time us here already.

Quite strange. Not sure if she was d mother of the dead kids.

Signs of end time.

Looking for a roommate/flatmate to stay with u or got a room/flat you want to rent out click here to specify who u need and get offers.

Looking for a room/flat to rent for a long or short period of time click here to tell us what you need and get offers immediately for free.

N.B Add photos to increase your chances of geting offers.

DAT WAS CRUEL.SMAL MADAM..DE THNGS U PPLE DO IN DE COUNTRY MEHN,...GOD HLP MY COUNTRY...TOMJERRYSWIT

How does one begin to fathom dis?

So this thing is 23yrs kai. Even though she has kids.

For all the men who have been blinded by the tradition that suggests you go back to the village and marry without knowing the person personally...hmmm times have changed, and we can't live today with our eyes on yesterday.. marriage is for two people with understanding of what they are into not two people who have passed puberty... this tragedy is an example of that...May God protect us from strange people..

The deliver this generation!

Hmmm wicked woman why did she not leave the children alone nd kill herself? Witch

Holy crap!!!

What a wicked woman!

WizzyEsq said...

d heart of men is evil

#JUSTICE

Evil every where...y will a mother poison her own kids..smh

lami said...

Hmmm this is pathetic,how can u let your emotions get the best of you.

Linda want to send something to u

Linda how do I post a complain to u

Linda how do I send a report to u

Hello

Linda I want to send a file to u

Abeg linda make hear better new abeg wit hungry 4d country we no stories wey go spoil man mind abeg u

hrm paul ojeih said...

There has bin a lot of evil act carried out in Kenya lately

What the neck??She's psychopath...so who lost??

andre kelvin said...

Who still be this one again

Na wa oooo

The woman is possessed.

why would she try such naw eeeh

Aunty linda....

Usless oloriburuku, u don't deserve to be a mother, oshi

OMG!

Dis is bitterness and wiickedness@its peak. She shouldb punishedaccordingly so dat diswil serve as deterrent to others.

OMG!

Dis is bitterness and wiickedness@its peak. She should b punished accordingly so dat dis wil serve as deterrent to others.

Why are Kenyan women so wicked... If not cutting of husband's penis, it's poisoning children's food.. Odiegwu o!!!

Imagine na the man and him mama be first suspect...mother in-law living with son's family says wife is cool and humble yet they gang up to frustrate her with unnecessary pain.

Maye73 said...

Guess she was tired of life.

so sad

ENIOLA OLADIMEJI said...

na wa ooo... pple and wickedness sha... now dat she survives I hope she sees the magnitude of calamity she will b living with for the rest of her life

the innocent children paid for a sin they never commit.

wasted sperm. gushhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

wasted sperm wicked mother with a heart of stone

the innocent children paid for a sin they never commit.

wasted sperm. gushhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Mehn this world has come to a end oo,