Two sisters raped by a gang of six in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 4 June 2015

Two sisters raped by a gang of six in Lagos

Two sisters identified as Essiet, 18, and Debby, 20, (not real names) were raped by a gang of six men at Ogundero/ Dahomey street in the Bariga area of Lagos state on Thursday May 28th. According to Punch, the sisters were returning from the hospital when they were accosted by the hoodlums. 4 of the men raped Essiet who was a virgin while two of the hoodlums raped Debby. 

While narrating what happened, Essiet said
“It happened on May 21 around 11pm. My sister and I went to give food to a family member who had just given birth to a baby in Oworonsoki. We were returning in the night when we saw the men. They had guns, cutlasses and other weapons. They waylaid us and said if we shouted they would kill us. They took us to a spot around Dahomey junction and raped us.”
Debby who is older, described the incident as a painful experience
"Two of them raped me, while four raped my sister. The third man wanted to rape me when a car approached. They all took to their heels. It was a painful experience. I have taken different medications and visited the hospital as well.”
Meanwhile one of the hoodlums was arrested a day after the incident as Derby was able to recognize him while he was passing through the same street where they were raped. Another one was also arrested. 

"We were able to recognize him because when they were raping us, he took my phone and also shouted at me to stop looking at him. We saw his face clearly. I just want them to go to jail for what they have done to us.” 

When interrogated, the suspects, 21 year old Mayowa Adeniji and 25 year old Riliwan Oladapo denied been involved in the crime. 

One of them Mayowa, who claims to be a singer, said he was at a Night club when he and the other suspect, Dapo were arrested

“I am an artiste by profession and my stage name is D. Dot. I have released several albums that are being aired on radio stations. I have been doing music for the past 11 years and I have done collaborations with many artistes in this country. Though I am a street guy, I know what I am doing. On the day the police came to arrest me, I was having fun with my back-up artiste and there were five girls at my beck and call. I didn’t know why they came to arrest me until I got to the station and saw these small girls saying we raped them. I have never met them in my life and I don’t know what they are talking about.”he said

A family member of the victims, Christopher Iheme, said they are pained by the fact that their daughter, Essiet lost her virginity to the rapists. According to him, family members of the suspects have been begging them to not go further with the case. 
“We have spent a lot of money on their treatment. But that is not the issue. It is painful for us because the 18-year-old was deflowered by the gang. We are worried that her elder sister might be pregnant. But we will take her to the hospital for a checkup. The families of the two suspects have been begging and asking us to name our price. But we want them punished to serve as a deterrence to others like them,” he said.

Lagos state Police spokesperson, Kenneth Nwosu while confirming the incident said "“We have arrested the suspects and transferred them to the Department of Criminal Investigation, Panti, Yaba. I am also aware that the detectives have taken the suspects to court”.

147 comments:

Pls they should be served life terms. Lindaobserve

Oya, life imprisonment activated already mbok

Thank God for the new bill passed. They will rot in jail.

~album drops 8th June~

Now d new bill passed will be tested on their heads

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Mayor said...

Sad

Naijonline said...

Chai see wickedness abeg.... Latest Naija Happenings

This is sickening.
Castrate the fools.

They should all be castrated. Some men are Savages.

*Mixtape dropping 31-12-15* exclusive to LIB.

*Talk shit & get dropped like a bad habit* 

Love you Bro. 

»» Laud ChicK ««

This is so bad!!......oya LIFE IMPRISONMENT for the 4 hoodlums Involved!! #Awon abateni je! oloshi people! #God Will Punish dem for forcefully taking da young girl's virginity!!

Hah! When will all dese stop.....

Imagine, asking them to name their price. What nonsense. You've been in music for 11years lier, how old are u then. They should both rot in jail because that's what fits them

Quiny said...

I hpe dey get life imprisonment

The painfull thing to happen to any lady is loosing her virginity to rapist...

This life in prison law that has been passed on rape should include heavy labour,70 strokes of the cain everyday and compulsory fasting.They should start with these culprits.What rubbish!

Rape is a very bad act, but I think the police should investigate this issues before punishing anybody for the offense.

Are they getting their life imprisonment immediately? That's what they deserve before God's own judgement sef.. Evil beings.. only genuine repentance can save you. Psalm 34:16, Micah 2:1

gossip girl said...

Mtshwww...all this foolish guys in nigeria

They must never go unpunished... Which smelly yeye price fit bring back her virginity? Yeye de ooze!

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Bloody sons of a bitch.
They should all go to jail..bloody foooools!

Buhari's govt is full of bad news

Biko nu, those six animals, do they need #amadioha to fire their something or what?! Ǝ never get wetin person no go hear fr this world. If the tin over hungry them, dem no get gf's?! #ihulanu?!

A.K.A LIB'ier

Good for them,they must face judgement

kardashian said...

They shud pay dearly 4 their crimes

trey said...

My heart's breaking for these sisters. I read a story like this and wish it was a crime fiction story. No woman deserves to be raped.

so evil and wicked. but going home at 11pm was too late for two young girls to be by themselves...

linda the ngbeke ikeji said...

Life imprisonment. lobatan

Wonder shall never ceased

Wonder shall never cease

Kponskii said...

Mayowa,@21, u had 5 gurls @ ur beck n call?if they are found guilty,they should dance to their beats.

Dat serves them right ,10 yrs imprisonment so dat others will learn .Hrtless human

why all this man!

omg what manner of wickedness...dont de have sisters ni? dey had better fish out the rest of their accomplice. may amadioha strike doz tins inbtwn dier legs numb. people wey u go collabo wit de do press up wait u. oniranu oshi. life in imprisonment awaits u all.

7F098C19 said...

Read it in punch this morning. But guess what, our ladies are now safe. The new bills being passed by the house, life imprisonment for rapist. I wonder why niggas still rape. Sex is as free as f**k itself. Sex is the easiest thing now to get in this our contemporary society. Dudes just get rich and watch the gals running to ur room. Its as easy as that. Engr Emy

Faith Ogaga said...

Get all ur phone BACK CASES AND FLIP POUCHES + GLASS SCREEN GUARDS
(Free delivery within lagos metropolis)

https://konga.com/options-accessories

God will punish them and their generation.
Shameless pigs...

Mr. Banks said...

The police should do everything they lawfully can to get to the root of the case.
Rape, whether to the male or female folks, is a terrible, wicked and inhumane act, and must carry a tag of severe and painful punishment.

The fear of God is the beginning of wisdom.

Layor said...

Gud!!! This Sexual Offence Bill just came in Handy and right on time...i soooo pity u fellas..Think Twice next time!

Haba! 11pm is rather too late for young girls to be roaming the streets. All the same sorry to dem. Linda take note!

They should be dealt with.

If i were a boy said...

Pls life imprisonment should be there minimum sentence.

This is so disturbing,who is the D dot who has released several albums but never been heard off,smh hope the victims get the best of treatment.

That serves them right.

Idiots! They'll spend d rest of their miserable lifes in jail.Arrrghhh....furious...

jessyluv said...

That serves them right.

THIS

IS

FUCKERY

OF

THE

HIGHEST

ORDER

SO

PAINFUL

~album drops 8th June~

jessyluv said...

Good for them.

SMURF said...

They should be jailed, Debby was a virgin abi? Just asking oh!!

Anointed said...

No begging will bring her virginity back to her,so dey should b punished for wat dey did,besides d bills has been made knw to us all,life imprisonment for dem

CatwalkWithPAT said...

Too bad...Thank God its now Life imprisonment for rapists.

Please click on my name for Fashion/Fitness/Beauty tips

Anointed said...

No begging will bring her virginity back to her,so dey should b punished for wat dey did,besides d bills has been made knw to us all,life imprisonment for dem

Some men r so weak,why rape a girl?and they will be forming big bois in the daylight **bastards

Dey should be thoroughly delt wit. Animals

are you looking for a sugar mummy or daddy please call this line 09050085168 please be mature

Yoruba

NMaa said...

Sweet scape goats. Chukwu akpola unu oku.

Yoruba

Awwwww...so Debby is not a virgin and she was d one that d thin was paining...eiyah!

I trust yoruba people ... Dem take sex swear for them

Yoruba men are animals ... Dats all they know to rape ... They have even graduated to raping goats

What if the first suspect is telling the truth about not knowing these girls?

Chai! Yoruba people and rape! Them no dey see toto throway face! Tufia!

At least that's how people leave replies here, if its an igbo person its "chai! Igbos, una don cone again" so today its the turns ofyorubas

Life in prison, the law was just passed. Find them.

hottie said...

Life in prison

hottie said...

Life in prison

That serves them right.

Life imprisonment

ebby said...

This is wickedness. The guys deserve to die.

Hope they will be caught shortly and became the first recipients of the new anti rape laws

oiza said...

You guys with your cunts are all going to jail for life! All those useless policemen collecting bribe if u do it in this case someone will also rape your daughters and infect the with HIV!

Madam Ajibade said...

Oh no, not again! That is too callous now, how can you sleep with a woman/lady without her consent? let them be thrown to jail, thank God there is a new bill signed by the National assembly now, life imprisonment for anybody that rape. Sad!!!!

Oga Ooo. Sorry for losing ur Virginity to .......#Lobatan

Ugly xperience. Hpe others 'll b brought 2 book

They should b jailed, and d keys thrown into d lagoon never to b found again.

Etsako Pearl said...

Cut of der Egg plant b4 sending dem to Kirikiri mbok! Wicked souls...

janyoldskul said...

its a good thing we have a strict law against rape now. life imprissonment

This is a great blog and I do not have a regret for visiting this site. Please I will like you to always post quality news here because I will always come back to this site for more news. I lived and work in Jos Plateau state Nigeria.
Linda is an household name in Nigeria and parts of the world. Please keep up the good name. www.techsch.blogspot.com

Its amazing that some men still rape in this age of various sexually transmitted infections. For 10mins relief someone will contact lifetime incurable infection. #stupidity

iyke cindy said...

Such a pathetic story...d worst form to loose ones virginity...I hope d culprits ae caught nd may dey rot in jail for d rest of deir miserable life..

Stupid family memebers name their price foolssss the price of giving the younger one her virginity back...beast they shuld be jailed and iron rod inserted in their asssss....Nicompulsssss

D. Dot ko, Idiot ni! I wish their rotten penises should shrink and be diseased. Let them be raped in their anuses and they'll know what its like. Shioorrr!!!!!!!

They should be taken to court and severely dealt with. Idiots!!!

Oh my God! This is terrible. I am so irritated. Poor Essiete. I was deflowered via rape too but not by 4 men! She needs justice. This is crazy.

What kind of rubbish 'name your price' is that one in a rape case. The family of those criminals must be crazy or maybe they are actually criminals too. Did they name prices when they were raping the innocent girls?

Dat general said...

......and derby is nt a virgin?

This is a great blog and I do not have a regret for visiting this site. Please I will like you to always post quality news here because I will always come back to this site for more news. I lived and work in Jos Plateau state Nigeria.
Linda is an household name in Nigeria and parts of the world. Please keep up the good name. www.techsch.blogspot.com

Pidgin Mistress said...

Na wah

Incredible. Those felons deserve to be severely punished and put away from circulation for ages. Didn't they just pass such a law recently at the senate for such misdemeanour?

Goaldyn Boy said...

Yoruba dawgs raping Igbo girls! How bestial can they be! The families of the victims should consult a radical lawyer to ensure that these beasts are severely dealt with!.... If it were to be in an advanced country, the investigating officers would have resorted to DNA test to confirm and permanently silence the rapist that is denying that he raped the girl!!!

Yoruba people again?

Favour said...

Life inprisonment awaits this devils

The rapists should be killed

health and fitness said...

The issue of rape case is increasing everyday and a lot of people are getting away with it, something should be done about it otherwise.. health and fitness tips

judith Ann said...

They need to be sent to life imprisonment. If they are really the ones

I hope this new bill approved should be used. Life imprisonment straight. Stupid fools. U have 5 girls at your beck and call yet u r a rapist. Devils!

Aditya said...

thanks linda ikeji for your information
by blogger indonesia

P.P said...

OMG!those guyz shld be castrated

Dis is very inhuman!!! Men dat rape ladies shld b sentenced to death of life imprisonment with hard labour,since they can't control their gaga. It only takes d grace of God 4 a lady who is raped to get hold of her self/dignity again.

Linda's P.A. / event planner

Get your family tourist visa to .U.A.E from us HUGE GROUP LLC. withing 3working days. contact: +971527342491
BBM: 52AE9D8E
E-mail: thehugegroup04@gmail.com

If found guilty,they should be used to test run the newly passed anti rape laws by the National Assembly, so other imbeciles will learn to respect women. Fooooools!

Bosslady said...

God will punish those bastards and their families for shameless begging the victims family... Life imprisonment awaits them!!!

adaobi cynthia said...

Idiots dia testicle nids 2 b chopped off

Enebechi Constance said...

That's inhumane. let them pay for what they did to those girls.

Abeg it's life jail jare useless mtf's.....i pity the girls

This is wickedness

What a painful way for someone to lose her virginity.. So sad :(

Menzo said...

life imprisonment for rapists .....thank God

I hate rapists! Can't u just pay prostitutes?

Sup with all dese rape desert days????

ASAMPOKOTO said...

God I love these girls family members. Not like the other ones who try to hide it..
This is the one crime, I strongly support the death penalty for. I wish death penalty was applicable here.

Life in prison straight

He's mad, who knw him, D dot ko, D kot ni. Let dem rot in jail. Stupid pple

Cindy# said...

Dey must be punished, enuf of dis rape saga, tnk God d National assembly has signed it in2 law(life imprisonment)

Lilian Fc Barcelona said...

The rapists should be beaten and jailed.May Holy Ghost Fire destroy their evil manhood.

Golda Awosika said...

Poor gals, im so glad its life imprisonment for those modafuckas.

Useless men

Nawah 4 these guys

Damn....dis wickedness ooo, sorry girls...wot a bad way 2 loose virginity

Sad.

What new car is the sentry? Check www.naijacarlovers.blogspot.com

Animals... They will dearly pay

Obi Onyeadi said...

Thank God for the new rape laws, they should face it, kia kia, I feel for the virgin mostly, the guys are animals

Obi Onyeadi said...

Thank God for the new rape laws, they should face it, they are animals, I feel for the virgin mostly

Jojo said...

They should rot in that panti useless boys.

sisieko1ofeko said...

Life imprisonment!!!

They should b lock up, and d keys thrown into d lagoon never 2b seen again.

They should b punished accprdingly so dat it wil serve as deterrent to others.

Gaddiel said...

It's not painful that God will punish you ao intensely. Cow!!

Forensic testing will determine the truth. it's high time nigeria police force take forensic text seriously.

Hi quiny

fola said...

So sad!i cant imagine such happn 2 me @age27 hmmm!so painful dou

fola said...

Amn!

mimi lee said...

Pls let them go to jail ,no marcy.animals! I hope the girls get over this .

Ode., Not all Nigerian guys a foolish

I agree with u on DAT one...11pm was jst too late for those gehs to be seen outside..

Sick Fuck.

Wicked set of Nigerians

mira cookie said...

Gbam!

This is wickedness, is unfair. They should not go unpunished.

Heya this is somewhat of off topic but I was wanting to
know if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have
to manually code with HTML. I'm starting a blog soon but have no coding expertise so
I wanted to get guidance from someone with experience.
Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Feel free to surf to my page: lasertest

Hey there, You've done a fantastic job. I'll definitely digg it and personally recommend
to my friends. I am confident they'll be benefited from this site.

my webpage mickey mouse

If you never know how to make a sketch, you can ask help from somebody.

Visit the Baby Earth website to
view all the products they carry. Therefor it shouldn't take you months of heavy labor to have it built
and installed.