Photos: Roads leading into Ekiti blocked as crisis between Fayose and APC lawmakers continue | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 3 June 2015

Photos: Roads leading into Ekiti blocked as crisis between Fayose and APC lawmakers continue

Major roads leading into Ado-Ekiti, the state capital have been blocked since yesterday with heavy duties vehicles by some residents of the state as the crisis between the state Governor, Ayo Fayose and 19 APC Lawmakers continue.

The roads, according to reports, were blocked to ensure that the 19 APC lawmakers who are currently at loggerheads with the Governor and are lodged at the Sonap Hotel in Osogbo in Osun state, do not gain entrance into the state to carry out their planned impeachment process against Governor Fayose.

Governor Fayose and the Lawmakers are now fighting over their unpaid entitlement since November 2014 when they were "impeached" from the state House of Assembly by PDP lawmakers.

According to Governor Fayose who spoke on Channels TV, he said he had a meeting with the aggrieved Lawmakers last week where they told him that the issues will be resolved after he pays them their salaries which backdates to November 2014.

Governor Fayose said because he craved to have peace in his state and avoid breakdown of law and order, he consented to their wish and immediately released Cheque for their salaries to be paid. Cheques of N2 million and some fraction was given to the lawmakers each but they refused to accept the Cheque, saying their salaries cannot be only N2 million when calculated from November 2014.

Here are copies of the cheques with which Ekiti APC lawmakers were paid (exclusive to LIB)

66 comments:

Let them continue. Lindaobserve

This is too much

WEN WILL DS MATURED MEN STRT DOIN SMTHNG REASNBLE WIT DIA TYM,???C HOW IT IS TO ACCEPT DEFEAT??UPTIL NOW DEY R STILL NOT CONCEDIN TO DS FACT...TOMJERRYSWIT

Please slove your issues already

This is funny lol

~album drops june 8th~

Na Fayose fit those Change merchants .

I'll implore the APC chairman Chief John Odigie Oyegun to please call the APC lawmakers to order.
Lets not truncate the fragile peace in Ekiti state.

Please they should resolve this issue already.

samnie said...

Can this crisis stop already , its been going on for two long

This report is incomplete. How much are they asking for?

Nigerian leaders and misplaced priorities. Fight for development. Be this passionate about liberating your people from poverty. Tufiaa! *spits on the floor*

*Mixtape dropping 31-12-15* exclusive to LIB.

*Talk shit & get dropped like a bad habit* 

Love you Bro. 

»» Laud ChicK ««

Hmmmm diz serious

ASHANKA said...

THIS FAYOSE TOO GET WAHALA

Godson said...

As an ekiti indigene, personally I don't want fayose on that seat. The man is too crude to rule. The seat is for men of undisputed integrity. Not formal indicted men, not men that will stand and watch while the court is been destroyed by hired thugs and not a man that can't calcite and that thinks 7 is greater than 19. He should be impeached with immediate effect.

They should leave this man alone now.

Their headache biko. Linda, you beta get out of dat your hotel room and have fun. Linda take note!

NMaa said...

Apc is dis d change?? Buhari biko call ur dogs to order.

GMB shud hear the plea of those PDP members and do something about it.

I just Fayose survives till the new lawmakers resume

Na wa o!
This ekiti wahalaa is getting too much sha.

Y is Fayose scared.. let dz pple enter n carry out their duties nah.. stupid man

And buhari is not saying anything... This our president self....

I wonder how these men sleep @ night. They make and take decisions that affect the masses and paralyze the whole system just for their selfish interest. Most times I feel democracy is shit esp in nigeria cos it gives room for stupid people to behave stupidly wit the knowledge that the judicial system is so so ineffective and sterile.

They shouldn't allow them entrance into Ekiti

That's a man wishing to nominate our minister and can't even keep his house in order.

...so state govt cheques are still written with pen in 2015 in a state that's known to have the highest # of profs in Nigeria.

UK Tog

This fucking APC people will come here and say GEJ is not a hero?? Nigerians should check out all the states APC lost and see how they are making life unbearable for those states, why can't APC accept defeat? Must this evil APC people always win? I trust Fayose and the Ekiti people, they will fight back! They love Fayose and there is nothing APC can do about it. APC y'all should learn to accept defeat! WTF!!!

Greedy, and self centred individuals dat wat togiv d Yoruba people bad name. They wil surely b put to shame by d end of d day.

lami said...

Hmmm, when will this nonesense stop.

Hmmmm. Its a serious case

D tin didn't start yday o, it started on monday. Pple going 2 Ado can't enter yl pple leaving Ado can't go out as well

We pray for change

This rubbish road block has been on since Monday.I was there for 4hrs until i had 2 take a bus at d oda side. Must dey disturb odas bcos of their own troubles. They re all selfish nd unreasonable.

I am not surprised at the Ekiti APC Law makers, what do you expect, like father like son. They will always behave like their father Buhari who has never accepted defeat. They will not succeed over Fayose, Ekiti people should now allow these nonsense APC law makers to have their way, after all Fayose was elected by the Ekiti people and not the APC law makers. Fayose go rule Ekiti because God win.

OLUSOLA. said...

@ APPLE PLS LET ME KNOW THE EKITIS THAT WILL FIGHT FOR FAYOSE. FAYOSE CAUSE ALL THIS FOR HIMSELF AND HE IS GOING TO SUFFER FOR IT ALONE. B'COS I DON'T KNOW WHY PPLE ARE CONDEMNING APC, BUHARI AND OTHERS ON THIS ISSUE. WE ALL HEARD ALL WHAT FAYOSE DID TO THE APC LAW MAKERS AND ALSO WHAT HE SAID TO BUHARI AND OTHER ELDERS BEFORE THE LAST ELECTION BUT YOU GUYS DID NOT CAUTION HIM AND NOW YOU ARE LOOKING FOR THE EKITI PPLE THAT WILL FIGHT FOR HIM EHN, UHM AWE,A LE DIE O (IT'S GOING TO BE A BIT DIFFICULT I TELL YOU) FAYOSE IS NOT GOD FEARING AT ALL. THIS IS JUST THE BEGINNING FOR HIM AND THOSE DECEIVING HIM.

Nelly Paul said...

APC should call their members to order, and let good citizens of Nigeria have peace for once. Enough of all these wahala. Nelly

@GODSON.Its either you are from Cameroon or a bastard child of Ekiti.you reel out lies upon lies and base ur unintelligent decision on fallacy!where on earth is impeachment carried out on the last day of an outgoing set of miscreants!I am from Kwara and we border Ekiti in more than one place so we want peace and not a spillover of the troubles this APC idiots av been formenting!you shld bury your head in shame!retard!

loool!! but those cheques show original copy received by me!barawo pple!!isn't it same people who have not worked for 7 months?...I want to do politics io!!

BUT APC NEVER ACCEPTS DEFEAT WITHOUT SHAME!!!THEY MUST FORMENT TROUBLE WHEREVER THEY
LOSE!HORRIBLE TERRIBLE LOSERS!!THEY SHLD TAKE SEVERAL SEATS!!

SweetCandy said...

why is Fayose playing the victim. when he resumed power and thought he could bully the law makers, judiciary etc. in his thuggery style he re-enacted what happened at the Governors forum where he recognized 7 lawmakers above 19 lawmakers. he should ask Jonathan's Government how well that worked for him. a house divided against itself can't stand. instead of settling down and rising above party politics and facing the work of governance he became an attack dog insulting Buhari and APC. at the end of the day he has his tail in between his legs in shame. blocking every where so they can't have access into the state. i thought he had no fear, if his hands are clean he should allow freedom of movement and lets see if the plans of the 19 APC lawmakers will prevail. i don't even know what those Ekiti people see in him. he has nothing to offer.
no solid legacies to be left behind, only to be fighting everybody and wasting resources on stomach infrastructure when in actual fact it is for his stomach and his family and friends.

why is Fayose playing the victim. when he resumed power and thought he could bully the law makers, judiciary etc. in his thuggery style he re-enacted what happened at the Governors forum where he recognized 7 lawmakers above 19 lawmakers. he should ask Jonathan's Government how well that worked for him. a house divided against itself can't stand. instead of settling down and rising above party politics and facing the work of governance he became an attack dog insulting Buhari and APC. at the end of the day he has his tail in between his legs in shame. blocking every where so they can't have access into the state. i thought he had no fear, if his hands are clean he should allow freedom of movement and lets see if the plans of the 19 APC lawmakers will prevail. i don't even know what those Ekiti people see in him. he has nothing to offer.
no solid legacies to be left behind, only to be fighting everybody and wasting resources on stomach infrastructure when in actual fact it is for his stomach and his family and friends.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

As in. You actually have a point. Their own is too much abeg.

You are myopic and ignorant of the politics of the day.

I am Getting tired of this APC wahala....assuming PDP didn't accept defeat at the federal level will there be peace in Nigeria. They should all move. On abeg.....paul

Birds of the same feather wld definitely flock 2geda...Fayose's thugs wld certainly sound like him

Pls why is bonario nnags acting all nice since Apc won, we know how u insulted jonathan and abused someone old enough to be ur father, memories don't fade easily. Tell ur buhari to start performing and stop acting becos u have a very poisonous tongue.

U r mad..:so if someone is bringin u problems,u sit and watch ? Na Fayose get wahala or d APC thugs called lawmakers ? Now they wan milk d state dry...12millions is not reasonable salary only from Nov. 2014? Don't just type here...Reason

U r a foolish and bastrd Ekiti person..where is ur father if u don't want Fayose on d seat ? What can ur Generationa do bout it ?

YUSUF BUHARI BABE said...

Getting boring alredy biko

YUSUF BUHARI BABE said...

Will call my father in-law to look into ds... It's getting boring already

SweetCandy said...

The law makers are d one dat said dey prefer cheque, cos dey owe bank some money, and if d Fayose pays d money into their acct, d bank will deduct d money.

Fayose face your problem....we are watching ...

Ekiti state use to be a peaceful state, why all the fight every now and then?

God will help p

Let see who win the game

You need to get a job ASAP.

The first time Bonaria said something reasonable. I hope you continue been reasonable.

Lizzie said...

Its too harsh please, u dont have to call sumone a bastard cos of this.