Did the Senate really pass a law which legalizes sex with an 11 year old? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 6 June 2015

Did the Senate really pass a law which legalizes sex with an 11 year old?

When I read the report online a few days ago, I didn't carry it because I didn't believe it. The report claimed that the Nigerian Senate had on Wednesday June 3rd passed a bill that approved prison terms for rapists and anyone who has sex with a child under 11 years old. That means if the child is above 11, men can have sex with them and face no consequences? Still hard to believe. FFK just reacted to it on Twitter

221 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 221 of 221

Driver abeg help us minimise your space na

@Abokidawarriboy continue with your daily rants, your agenda is now becoming clear. In your small mind you think your words are impactful. Sooner or later you will realize you are the only one with that opinion.

HERE COMES THE CHANGE. PERVERTS!

My dear legislature and executive are 2 seperate and independent arms of govt. Pls do not mix the 2 up.

nawa for u Fani Kayode,did the bills indicated any age restriction,its says incest

Lanre Jagunlana ASA, FRM, ACII said...

He forgot to add that its d PDP dominated senate that passed d bill.

Sane country allow sex from 18 years at least, but because Hausa ppl are sex maniacs they choose 11,they would v chosen from 2years so we know they have completely gone insane. Mad idiots.

I fear but I nor run..stupid meN always bending d laws 2 suit their dead organs

These pple are so sick, change my ass

ChloeD said...

We need to organize protests, petitions and marches. If this is democracy as they claim we need to put all of them under fire not just the President and Governors to ensure that they are doing as the country as a whole sees fit not just a few pervy men with fat wallets. This is disgusting, immoral and an insult to women.

I dont know why all of you are just arguing and fighting unecessarily here. Fani Kayode is a drug addict na. Do people still take his speaches serious? It is only a fool that would think that the old government passing a bill is change. Wait for the new government to come in first before you criticise and judge. And for that fool saying the senators are both APC and PDP, even if they are, the fact remains that it is still under GEJ's government. So stop being senseless in your reasoning or do u also take drugs like Fani Kayode??

Why wont Jonathan's senators pass such a bill? They use these young girls for rituals to renew their lives so that they will look young and the girls will now look older than their ages. It is a spiritual thing. Buhari pls dont sign the bill. Let your own senators resume and then adjust the bill.

Etsako Pearl said...

That guy is high on cheap weed mehn,no be d same senate wey david markd pdp stelwart dey lead?? Iranu/Abasha!!

Orevaoghene said...

Please! Let us not be so gullible! That is just section 1 of the bill, section 2 talks about age from 12-15, section 3 talks about 16-18... Nigerians we can be better

Which Senate prepared the bill and which Senate passed it?

Are we now saying that Nigerian Senate is very effective and serious minded to pass a bill into law barely a week after election.

Who is fooling Who? Mr. Fani-Kayode, stop representing the facts just to mislead the public.

It's about time you wake up from this delusional politicking and focus on amending what is left of your reputation and tarnished legacy.

Thank you.

For those of you saying majority are APC. Whether the senate comprises of APC and PDP, the fact remains that they were all under Jonathan's regime. Buhari has not appointed his boys. So i dont understand what this educated illiterate called Fani Kayode is talking about

Abdul Adepetu said...

Change Senate is not functional yet. This is the Senate of PDP. Fani_Kayode. Jonathan. The change Senate if APC will review all rush rush lastminute.com laws accordingly

It can't be true

Nigerians !it is high time we learnt to fight for ourselves and not defend politicians.i feel so sad and disappointed in those of you blaming PDP or PMB. Let me tell you it is not about your political preferences but all about our future,our children.whether the the bill has been passed into law or not,our values and morals should'nt be outrightly destroyed by power drunken group.Rubbish!

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 221 of 221   Newer› Newest»