British backpacker gang-raped by bikers in Thailand | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 3 June 2015

British backpacker gang-raped by bikers in Thailand

A 19 year british back packer was allegedly raped by a gang of bikers while she was on vacation in Thailand. The woman was allegedly attacked as she walked to a shop in the early hours of Tuesday morning.
It is understood that the teenager was visiting the Kanchanaburi district, 76 miles west of Bangkok, with a group of tourists.

She is believed to have been staying at a well known local resort.
The horrifying attack allegedly took place after the victim had dinner on Monday night and walked alone to a shop at around 1.30pm, where she was kidnapped by a motorcycle gang.

The teenager told the police that the bikers raped her and stole her property before dumping her at a market in Mueang district.

Police are now checking CCTV footage for clues.

The alleged rape comes after after Brttish backpackers Hannah Witheridge, 23 and David Miller, 24, were brutally murdered on the island of Koh Tao in September last year.

Burmese migrants Zaw Lin and Win Zaw Htun, both 21, were arrested two weeks after the semi-naked bodies of the pair were found.

A murder trial is due to take place in July.

BBC news

43 comments:

ADAOBI said...

Why rapin @ dis century wen sex is as free as f**k..... hope d girl is fine..

The Thai authorities should try nip this ugly trend in the bud.
It doesn't say good of a country renowned for its tourism.

How cruel?!

Hmmmm na wa o. Dave

Wow, that is horrible! It would make tourists shy away from the country.

nairareal.blogspot.de/2015/06/rider-disqualified-from-kent-nude.html?m=1

Hmmm na wa o, dis is horrific, how can one cope wit life after dis kinda tin? God pls protect nd guide us all

Sad!

Nawa o

Nawa o

incredible

All of them in dat gang shld be castrated for putting dat young girl into emotional trauma...she will forever live with that

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Anointed said...

Gush!Noted

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

They should all be arrested and sentenced to death , like they do drug traffickers #Pasmoso Ushering servc is hiring add bbm 24C74946

Dis is bad, and unfair act dat must b condemned and not encouraged.

Those behind dis act should b fished out, and jailed.

Too bad...Why did she walk alone?

More details @ letstalknews.info

Oh!that's really sad, I hope they get those idiots...

There's a protest going on in Federal University Of Agriculture Abeokuta. The president of the student union was beaten by a policeman in trying to defend a lecturer. All roads leading to the school as been blocked.

Cn someone pls tell me how to post a picture here. Want to post it for the fight for the protest

Da fuck with this Rape Shit.
Sometimes, i wonder what kind of emergency sexual urge will torment somebody to rape another person, while the options of creating a sexual fantasies in ur Head n jerking off to it or better still trolling a whore hood to get off with it is readily available. There are also lots of people out there who are ready/eager for some strictly sexual relationship.
Why not inventing some Laws that will make proven Rape punishable by Castration.

This is sad. What joy do they get from this evil act.

gang war is always deadly.

She get mind o! Walking around all alone at dat time. Nywaz, I hope she gets justice. Linda take note!

Joy C said...

Orishirishi

BROAD DAY RAPIN???TOMJERRYSWIT

Eya sorry oh.. Why u go wakka that kind time.... T.A

That's a wicked act....

Raping but why

Sex is demonic you know

Chaiii, sorry

They involved in dis act should b dealt wit accordingly to serve as deterrent to others.

I wonder o. Sometimes people enjoy doing things that might get them into trouble when caught.

@Mary,talk true?So you dey give free?You for add number join ur comment na,make ur phone start to dey busy.

Sunset said...

If sex is demonic then you are a product of a demonic act, since your parents had to have sex for you to be born!

Rapists are no different from murderers.

Thailand is a sex tourist capital of d world so U don't xpect less

mira cookie said...

1pm late? Or 1:30am

Linda , spell check nau haba

Exactly. With cheap sex everywhere why rape? And this is going to ruin Thai as a tourist centre.

Wicked people everywhere. God help us.