All problems of Nigeria cannot be solved in one day - APC Chairman | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 3 June 2015

All problems of Nigeria cannot be solved in one day - APC Chairman

The Chairman of APC, Chief John Odigie-Oyegun yesterday called on Nigerians to give the new administration led by President Buhari some time as the problems of Nigeria cannot be solved in one day. Odigie-Oyegun said this at the Defence House Abuja when he led members of his party's National Working Committee to pay a solidarity visit to President Buhari yesterday June 2nd.

He said their visit to President Buhari was to declare the party's support for him.
"We told him we are with him and that he will succeed because the entire party will be galvanized as one man behind him to ensure that days into this Presidency that Nigerians will indeed see that things are changing. All the problems cannot be solved in one day but what Nigerians want is to be sure that we are getting it right and that we are on the proper path towards addressing their long frustration towards ameliorating their condition and that is what they will get.”he said

82 comments:

Not in one decade. Lindaobserve

We know.

~album drops june 8th~

It good u realise it campaign Are over now

ITS NOT EXPECTED IN ONE WAY...BUT A DRASTIC CHNGE IS XPECTED SOON,...HWS PARIS DS MORNIN LINDA?? TOMJERRYSWIT

I have never been this optimistic as a Nigerian.
Its obvious from now on it will keep getting better for Nigeria. Visited the Fed secretariat yesterday and you could see a renewed spirit of seriousness in our civil servants.
We should give the new administration some time to take us to where we ought to be.

tjay'TEE Bello said...

I hope they did not say this throughout this administration.

First to comment linda!... T.A

Please they shouldn't just start giving excuses, Who has said It will be solved in one day? or Who doesn't know it can't be solved in one day? We all know that we don't need APC to start telling us that. They should deliver the change we voted them for in 4yrs if not all sector, at least electricity.

With people like you sir, and your fellow corrupt 2-faced defecting dinosaurs, the problem will even become worse.

samnie said...

Nigerians know this already, next!

APC pls deliver on ur promises and let's see the signs in the next 2 to 3 years

Maaama said...

Yes he right! We need to be patient! May God help you rule us the right way Baba!

Seeen

Tell them o!
Buhari is not a magician.

ASHANKA said...

NA SO

True

We need immediate response to issues and lasting solutions.

We knw it can't be solved in one day but they failed to include it while making campaign speeches.

We are waiting for result,but all the same u guys are trying

Well said Sir. God help us overcome all our problems. Linda take note!

He's very right..d problem can't be solved in a day. God will help him

Is this a strategy for an escape?....we expect
change and they must deliver it...

Ermmmm,yea,we know.

Was this how it was captioned from the place u stole this article. Yeye

Obviously. I pray dude start doing something shah....

Idoma Carnival said...

so now una know eh? 419 people.
All those that disrupted GEJ's Administration will face the wrath of God.

#Davidking

To be candid, we were not expecting all the problems of Nigeria to be solved in one day. The one thing Nigerians want though is to see the transparency along the lines of governance in this new administration. For example, the quick turnaround to the President and his Vice not publicly declaring their assets is a swift turn from their promise. Those are the kinds of things we will find totally unacceptable.

Well said.Buhari is no merlin

Liars

Pls tell dem ooo...Allah's rahman will cont to be with d lawmakers to mk a better Nigeria cos I can't wait!

Why not?? Is buhari not a miracle worker??!! Mtchewww.

Abeg dey had bera not bring this up as an excuse,se bi they sed change,oya na we need it now now

My Year Of Linda's 100k

No thanks for letting us knw thereof but promises must b kept so dat we can hav faith in d new govt.

hmmmmmn dis apc is funny is no longer change now is result becos u guys have gotten the change u wanted

We Know That Already!!....

Its very easy to talk than act. Is it now that they know.

I share your optimism Bonario.Not only are the civil servant more serious but even the serene environment adorned by the posters of the new president and his VP resonates some kind of hope and change.This old man may not solve all of Nigeria's problems,but Nigerians will taste the flavour of true leadership.

The APC want to make excuses for their massive failures since taking over the government. We demand results now not 8 years later.
First of all, we want 24 hours electricity now.
The APC should not spend all their tenure looting the national treasure.

We know

Of cos we knw cos all d probs didn't gt der in 1day. We wl b patient bt u pple must fulfil ur promises 2 d masses n I knw God wl help n c Buhari 2ru IJN

Oga APC chairman, so you want us to keep being patient while you guys keep looting the public treasury. It will not work. We want those campaign promises fulfilled now, not after eternity.

Story don dey change

We dey here dey wait

100 days in office will soon come and go...we dey here dey wait

@Baba now that u are the President..... I dey here dey wait.

U dey mind them....dem don forget their campaign story

I dey here dey wait

Lair!!!

Golda Awosika said...

I hope wat ds man is trying to say is not dat dey won't kip all dos heaven n earth promises dat dey made, if not........ Hmmmm

If you like, drop the album like olumo rock from the sky. You Har Hun Your Hown!

Step to step

One thing people should know... Buhari is not a miracle worker... Make Una give dis man breathing space... This Is Nigeria all these rants about his wife and her million dollar wristwatch...its stupid!!! Jonathan came with no shoes and now. I guess he left with a full shoe manufacturing company... Make Una put this man down... I nor sure say ee wear pant!!! LOL

It seems APC is already back-peddaling on its campaign promises in which "changi" was guaranteed thru their "messiah". Naijas are tired of excuses and understand Rome wasn't built in a day. However, how about in its first 90 days in office? What does the road map by APC look like to make the much touted changi a reality for the teeming masses?

yes but can it be solved in 4 years?

Sharrap n get 2 Work.
This whining is beginning to Disgust me.

Michael Angelo said...

But you wanted GEJ to do same in a day despite the numerous challenges and frustrations from people within.

But they made noise during campaign that they would change everything so easily . Y are they trying to make it seem hard now? I'm still waiting for the Buhari $1= N1 change, and his initial January or February saying of "bringing back all the Chibok girls" and not his latter saying in March on trying, but not being able to bring back all the Chibok girls

We hope so too, so @ least u could change from nokia lumia to an iPhone!!

This atavism never told us that during his electioneering campaigns. There must be immediate CHANGE for better or GEJ should be brought back

chomzy said...

Start somewhere pls. We r watching

Whatever!!! You only have four years to do this

Yet u expctd gdlck 2 perfrm magic in 4 yrz. Nigerians 'll & never wlcme any form of xcuses. A quick reminder dat any u (APC) do or say nw 'll b used against u (APC) in d nxt 4 yrz.

Ehen una Don start wit this una drama...change change change we want not reasons why the changes can't come..una dey busy dey campaign com forget say Naija pple dey vex

If there are no changes within the next 4years then am afraid? GMB will have to go.. We need the change ASAP

we are not that stupid..we know that!

Oga APC abeg forget all these PDP idiots. It is only a senseless fool that will think that Nigeria's problems can be solved overnight. Pls take your time and bring the change one step at a time in order not to make mistakes. They are fraustrated because their party lost elections and they can no longer eat money that is why they are trying hard to harrass APC government. You dont owe them any explanation bcos Rome was not built in a day. Only illiterates will not understand that. Abeg forget all these PDP fraustrated hoodlumps

Abeg take your time and forget all these PDP touts that are talking senselessly like illiterates here. It is only a fool that will expect the change to happen in a day.

APC pls take one step at a time to bring the change. Dont allow anybody rush you. Ignore them and do the best u can and leave the rest for God

All these people talking here are angry because APC government is against corruption. Pls Buhari and his team should just ignore them and focus on their jobs

SIMPLYCOCK said...

I find interesting that APC is doing nothing more than replay Jonathan...
I find interesting that APC is being brought by events and circumstances to either ape Jonathan or validate the man...
It is however sad that when Jonathan said the same thing as Nigeria's problems calls for patience, the likes of Rev. Mbaka and rabid APCists rejoined with, I paraphrase, "For how long should we be called to be patient? Is it until we are all dead?"
Now I need Mbaka's reply to APC's call for more patience...

abujakenneth said...

It is more than five days now, which one has APC done.

Abii dey don they change mouth now Diaris is God ooo

Foolish Buhari, Foolish Tinubu, Foolish Amaech, Foolish Oyegu and all the FOOLISH APC members that made stupid campaign promises like they have the magic to change Nigeria in one day. We will soon flush you out of Aso Rock Buhari and APC because you have not done anything new to tackle the problems of Nigeria, rather Buhari is consulting Niger and Chad army to tackle Boko Haram, the same step GEJ took and Buhari and his APC called him clueless. I guess Buhari's Boko Haram boys will soon fight his government the same way he asked them to fight GEJ's administration. Buhari should please ask his Boko Haram boys to stop bombing innocent people,and also ask them to free the Chibok girls from were they connived and hid them.

You are a FOOL like Buhari. If he is not a magician why will he make unrealistic promises during the campaign? Nigerians patience ended with GEJ administration, APC said they have the magic wand to change Nigeria in a day. We need the change immediate.

Juliet is one of the biggest naive foolish youths on this blogg. How can you stupidly say well done when this old stupid APC members made Nigerians believe they are magicians that will solve Nigerians problem in one day. Buhari promised to make 1naira equal to 1dollar, stabilising oil prize, paying unemployed graduates 20k every month, feeding primary school pupil etc. So if you tell Nigerians to be patient you must be silly. Nigerians voted for change and change APC must deliver immediately as promised. No time for dirty excuses.

I never supported Pres. Buhari during his campaign but my interest now is to support him for a better Nigeria and I hope he will.

Don Casey said...

GEJ asked for patience, he was tagged glueless, called all sort of names. Now you all asking for patience for APC despite their numerous campaign promises. Do these people take us for fools? Buhari refused to declare asset publicly, Hired two Media Attack dog, wants 15 special advisers, Pardoned Timipire Sylvia, consult with Chad and Niger over Boko Haram...Playing all GEJ script all over again. Who is the glueless one? Where is the change? Cheers People...Don Casey

If u cannot be patient, then jump into the lagoon

These people are illiterates. If u dont want to be patient and u dont want excuses, go and remove Buhari from power if them born you well. Cowards!!!!

By the grace of God, Buhari will fulfill all his promises in Jesus Name. Jonathan made promises and asked for patience but did not fulfill it. Buhari will ask for patience and fulfill his own. That's the difference between the two of them. So if you refused to be patient, jump into the lagon or go to hell and burn to ashes

story story

But that's d canal true

These senseless fools saying APC said they will bring change. Did APC also tell you that they are magicians? Is change thesame thing as magic? I hope you went to school at all? Or is it garri school you attended? Why reason like a stack illiterate?

In your dictionary, is change thesame thing as magic???