5 people dead after eating dog meat at an eatery | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 3 June 2015

5 people dead after eating dog meat at an eatery

5 people have  been confirmed dead at Woji, Obio/Akpor Local Government Area of Rivers State, after eating dog meat from a popular Inn in the area.

The deaths have caused tension in the area as people have begun to question went people have died after eating dog meat alleged to have been cooked by one Friday Dickson, popularly called Etiaba.

Reports gathered that Etiaba owns an Inn that specializes in only dog meat in Mini-Woji Road and has owned it for a very long time.

A witness said the death of these 5 people shortly after eating the dog meat prompted an emergency meeting by the council of chiefs and elders, with a view to locating other members of the community who also ate the dog meat from the same Inn.

He said Etiaba fled the area after he learnt of the death of the 5 people. 

Vanguard

65 comments:

Ewww...see d colour sef

He might have killed them, that's why he absconded. I wonder what they did to him!

They probably killed the dog by poisoning it, thus poisoning themselves.

Read romantic sex stories here said...

Coool

Who knows d kind of disease d dog carried while alive. May their souls RIP

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Dogs can be highly infected if is not cooked properly. Rather abstain. Cos they can have hiv too and other infectious diseases

too bad

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

its unfair though

moniqUE said...

Nawa ooo

Sincerely speaking, I don't think its d dog meat dat they ate killed them.

Proper investigation should b carried out to ascertain d real cause of their deaths.

Subanallah!

Stop eating man's loyal friend. Dog might have been infected. Tim28

I bet someone else poisoned that dog meat or the particular dog he killed had a virus. I live at Woji and I know so many people that has been eating that meat from Etiaba. He prolly fled for his life to avoid jungle justice.

Omg dats bad..Now i am so scared of eating dog meat...nd i love it..😟

Dog meat? Guess d dog was infected with something. Hmmmmm. Dave

I stay in dat area..d death toll has increased to 10 people

It's just obvious the meat didn't kill them. Maybe, a spice used in the preparation!

ogeee said...

Ritual tinz. RIP

Suzielicious said...

Dog meay kwa?! Oh!

Maybe something else caused their death, since is not the first time people are eating dog meat there.

Haaaaaaaaaaa, God v mercy o. RIP 2 d dead pple

Chaii.

Why na? But Calabar people dont die after eating dog meat oh!

Na wa o..

Chisos, did he actually poison them or what.....

Hmmm which woji,d one am stayn in or is there another woji,pls I hv nt heard of such tin here

prettiyz said...

Hmmm.y won't they just eat beef

Amy said...

Probably an infected and contaminated animal?Too bad.

I wrote to u earlier but u ignored me now u ve published the wrong info these deaths

Hia!!!
Investigations should be carried out as to the cause of death.
May their souls rest in peace.

Maybe the dog died of poison. May their souls rest in peace. Linda take note!

Anu nkita fiakwa

Dog meat? Tufiakwa!

SOMETHNG MUST KILL A MAN....TOMJERRYSWIT

can someone tell me wht is happening in my area in ph ,im in Lagos but that spot is very close to my house.i hope my childhood friend are not in valve oh, may god help mini woji. those elders are evil men they wanted to kill my younger brother some few month ago but i save him by the power of god

Its not the dog meat that killed them it's the drink they took and it's not 5 that died ,3 more died last night. The total is abt 11 now, more are still battling with their lives... I stay at woji

oluwaseun faith said...

LORD HAVE MERCY

oluwaseun faith said...

LORD HAVE MERCY

Hmmm dog meat eaters,,,,,,, RIP to the death

tiennynnah said...

Linda u get levels jor, u have heard of the news in my area. That's the reason I like reading your blog. It actually happened in Apamini close to Mini-Woji.

Rest in peace to the dead.

Hmmmm, na w o

nawahoooo 404 killing pple may dey soul rest in peace. bad market for 404 sellers

dog meat can never kill if prepared well and if not infected, so people should stop pointing accusing fingers on the man and do not judge, bcos he might be innocent and fled for his there life.
proper investigations should be made not only by the poilce, rather by the either people concern to acertain the cause.

PAVOUR said...

I STAY IN WOJI AND I KNOW MANY DEATH AND WAS WITH THEIR FAMILES FOR ACCURATE INFO

Nigerias wit unnecessary paincs thereof. Biko they should properly investigate wht killed them not all dis died of eating dog meat dat sounds too good to b true.

All pippls want to eat dog meat come buy Kalaba juju from me first!

Dig meat is not good for consumption at all .guve the dog a bone,leave the dog alone. .

The dog probably was killed with a poisonous substance. Rest In Peace to the dead.

fynechop said...

Some people with fake news sef, it was not dog meat dat killed them. it was a bottle of drink bought by one YORUBA man to the dog meat spot and told de ppl dia to celebrate with him that he just got a chieftaincy title at his place. So with de spirit of celebration the ppl drank from the drink and they all died about 14 persons are dead now. Dats the story not the oda way round.

Golda Awosika said...

Serves dem ryt, dnt kno y ny1wud luk at a dog n be imaging aw delicious it will taste wen it lands in ur pot of soup

Too many death dis period!!!! Oluwa pls protect us from untimely death pls.rip you d dead

adaobi cynthia said...

Nw I wanna puke. RIP

Etiaba don run?? Lol woji my hood

What kind of primitive and backward people still eat dogs! God forbid!

rip to the dog

I think d dog had a dangerous illness before it was killed. Most of ds people kill sick dogs.

Ahh ahh, shallow thinking...

HIV kwa? It is HUMAN immunodeficiency virus. Google is your friend.

My grandmother always told me that gonorrhea came from dogs. I have never looked at a dog the same again.

I also live in woji, I heard a strange man bought free drinks after which he brought some free drinks from his car to celebrate a chieftaincy title.
The owners son also died

They should investigate whether the dogs ate poison before they killed them