She's gone! Legendary comedienne Joan Rivers dies at 81 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 4 September 2014

She's gone! Legendary comedienne Joan Rivers dies at 81

Joan Rivers is gone. Her daughter Melissa Rivers just released a statement on her passing...
"It is with great sadness that I announce the death of my mother, Joan Rivers. She passed peacefully at 1:17 PM surrounded by family and close friends. My son and I would like to thank the doctors, nurses and staff of Mount Sinai hospital for the amazing care they provided for my mother." 
"Cooper and I have found ourselves humbled by the outpouring of love, support and prayers we have received from around the world.They have been heard and appreciated."
"My mother's greatest joy in life was to make people laugh. Although that is difficult to do right now, I know her final wish would be that we return to laughing soon."
I am so sad! May her soul rest in peace..amen. 

295 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 295 of 295

So sad RIP Joan. Fashion police will be boring now. Rozay talking

LEEZ said...

Same here oo!

Oh no. This is bad. RIP Joan

81. That's a party!!! Rest on Joan.

RIP Joan Rivers.........Will Miss her Fashion Police aint never goan be same again......Red carpet will never be the same again without her

LEEZ said...

Aww RIP!! So sad!!!! I'll miss fashion police!!

Fuck U!!!! Odde

Just after she said the children of Palestine deserved to die #karma

Eya so she couldn't make it.rip
Face of lib

Am deeply shocked and saddened. I loved the woman. May she rest in peace. Amen. I truly feel for her daughter,they were tooooooo close.

SHE GONE TO HELL.

SHE HORRIBLE BAD. SHE A RACIST B!TCH.

THE WITCH IS DEAD !!!

LETS PARTY :)

Just saw dis on facebook and I rushed here 2 confirm it,so it true...RIP JOAN

RIP Joan Rivers

cheechee said...

omg..i shouted when i saw this but then i thought again,no time will be good for her to go.may her soul rest in peace

ella said...

So Sad.

Fredilia Ogbonna said...

RIP Joan Rivers May your soul rest in the comforting arms of God. AMEN! Loved your bluntness...smiling. Uniquely different with Fredilia

Oh my God what a sad news. RIP

Rip Joan River(sleep on)
Moët

Chai! So sad,may her soul RIP.

I don't know if any of you remember, but a few weeks ago,
Mrs. Rivers had this to say about the Palestinians who died
during the Israeli siege,.“You’re dead, you deserve to be
dead. You started it. You started it. Don’t you dare make me
feel sad about that.” When asked about the innocent women
and children being slaughtered, she added, “They were told
to get out. They didn’t get out. You don’t get out, you are an
idiot. At least the ones that were killed were the ones with
very low IQs,” ....words are powerful my friends,..be careful
about the words you speak, because the universe is
listening,..

RIP Joan

alexiss said...

Jezzzzzzzzzzzz RIP Joan Rivers.we miss u, fashion police will miss u too

RIP can't help but wonder where she is now, in heaven or hell. Can't help it

nneka said...

Linda, am devastated if only she knew the amount of joy,her fashion police show brought to my life, Rip in peace joan, kept checking twitter every min I can with the hope to see and Joan Rivers Recovers!!! Rest in peace a True Legend.rest in peace joan. I love U mst esp your crazy thoughts

Awww....so sad, may her soul rest in peace

Really sad!

Awwwwwwwweeeeeee I wept. Really loved this woman's sense of humour

FASHION POLICE said...

RIP JOAN, RIP JOAN . RIP JOAN. WILL MISS YOU FOREVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

FASHION POLICE said...

RIP JOAN, RIP JOAN . RIP JOAN. WILL MISS YOU FOREVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

@QUEEN MAYA said...

She will be missed. RIP Joan.

OMG! Fashion Police'll neva be d same again!! R.I.P Joan!! We'd miss u Sooo much!! *sobs*

WeALTHY ChIC said...

So painful, RIP Joan Rivers. I wonder what will become of fashion police.

Really sad!

Chai Chai Joan na so u die? RIP. fashion police Chai Joan who will spill it d way u did

RIP Joan, Queen of Comedy

Chai Chai Joan na so u die. Chai rest in peace.

sad.....May her soul rest in peace.. Amen

U r a big retard. Lik u wud die a worse death

May her soul rest in perfect peace

U r a fuckn retarded moron. Like any1 wud care if u died.

U wud rot

Barry9ice said...

Wow wat a loss, jst 2wks ago on ha fashion police program when she extended ha condolence to Robin Williams not knw death his already knocking d door of ha heart. RIP.

Fuck ass

Yea she said that

RiP joan Rivers we will all miss you..fashioh police will never be the same again #LillyDiva#

Eyaa. RIP

Rest in Peace ma. You'll be fondly missed.

RIP joan.. would miss yu. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

You were mea and rude but I guess that's where the beauty of fashion police lies.....R I P JOANRIVERS

SunnyBriggs. said...

RIP Joan, I hope contrary to ur words God does recognize u and accept you into his bossom. Me loved ya!

I can't believe dis.May her soul rest in perfect peace

May her soul rest in peace. Amen

Saddest for me..was really hopin for a recovery....rip mama Joan

Oh! Joan o, may your soul rest in peace. What would fashion police be without you? U were one witty and strong willed woman who spoke without fear. U will b highly missed
Wow, she was one very strong woman for her age. I know alot of peeps wud say cosmetic surgery buh that doesn't count on bones too. Am going to miss u dearly even if my only contact with u is thru T.V buh it seems like i know u personally. *crying

justi2nice said...

Rip Joan you are such an inspiration. I always love watching your show. You will be greatly missed

justi2nice said...

Rip Joan you are such an inspiration. I always love watching your show. You will be greatly missed

justi2nice said...

Medical doctors kill Joan Rivers and her daughter thanks them, how is this possible!
I really will miss Joan Rivers, medical doctors makes me sick to my stomach, may her soul RIP.

Rest in peace.sad...angeleyez

I'll miss you insane Joan Rivers.fashion police is going to be so boring without you.RIP

She will be missed forever. RIP.

BIG SYL said...

Ok, but na which kind nose she get naa?

PRETTY GIRL said...

Am Sooooooo Sad! She made Fashion Police worth the time....Rest in Peace Joan Rivers#Sobs

The woman who said Gazans deserved to be dead during the Isreal-Gaza war, abi

May she soil rest in peace, fashion police .

The woman who said Gazans deserved to be dead during the Isreal-Gaza war,abi

She was 81 for pete's sake! She has lived her life. You live yours!

Daily diet tv said...

Had that gut that she wasn't going to make it. R.i.p queen! Such an audacious lady.

Awwwww may her soul rest in peace.......so sad

PAVOUR said...

Sad. I'm crying hard here. I knew she wouldn't make it but didn't want to believe it. RIP joan.

emeraldchic said...

RIP Joan. Really loved your show. Great sense of humour and never afraid to say it as it is. Fashion police will not be the same without you. Sad indeed

Just like that. Nawa ooo, the day before she was joking about her death.

Dauda Aliu said...

Naija girls, any lesson learnt? All you whitening, transgending, augmenting and so on.... Be careful
RIP...

David (dave_gino)

KELLY OSBOURNE!GEORGE KOTSIOPOULOS and GUILIANA RANCIC also FAN of FP will miss you More. RIP

Empty arH! Are U empty when ur gramma die! Niger we can form farmZc,she's 81 ok. Rather you will miss her show

RiP joan Rivers we will all miss you..fashioh police will never be the same again #LillyDiva#

Miss u mama rivers

Rip

May her gentle soul rest in peace and give the brief the fortitude to bear the lost

felicia said...

R.I.P.....

handiii said...

may her gentle soul rest in peace

She said...

Don't know what will make me watch Fashion Police again. She has left a vacuum. RIP Joan.

Deedee said...

RIP JOAN RIVERS, WHAT WUD HAPPEN TO FASHION POLICE? SHE WUD BE MISSED.

It was high time....

so sad. May her soul rest in peace. she will be missed.

just saw this news on cnn now....

eyaaah may her soul rest in peace

may she rest in peace

funmiD said...

its difficult not to shed a tear,so no more fashion police because it would never be the same without her razor tongue.RIP JR

I am a Jone Ranger and I am terrible heart broken. How could this happen now. It hard to say Goodnight Jone. RIP.

RIP Joan Rivers. by dobis112@gmail.com

RIP,FP will never be the same again

Believe Right! said...

RIP Joan. So full of life till the end, well, almost! May God grant us all commenters grace to surpass her in age in wellness and good health in Jesus' name. If you said Amen, hit me back when you're 81! Fingers crossed that Google will still be here when that time comes :-)

liberty said...

Uh oh so sad RIP Joan. condolences to the family.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 295 of 295   Newer› Newest»