Man arraigned in court for posting negative remarks about Ogun state Governor on Facebook | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 3 September 2014

Man arraigned in court for posting negative remarks about Ogun state Governor on Facebook

A 31 year old man named Wasiu Ogunnoiki was arraigned before a Magistrate’s Court in Sagamu yesterday September 2nd for allegedly posting negative remarks about the Ogun State Governor, Ibikunle Amosun on his Facebook wall.

Ogunnoiki is alleged to have posted a message on Facebook saying that the state Governor had demolished the houses of some citizens without compensating them accordingly, a statement the government say they find unacceptable, and could incite the citizens against the governor. Continue..

Ogunnoiki is also alleged to have published the photograph of the APC Chairman in Sagamu Local Government, Femi Felix Kafar on his Facebook wall, claiming that the man in partnership with members of the Labor party in the state, have concluded plans to sack governor Amosun from office before the 2015 general elections.

When the two count charge was read out, Ogunnoiki pleaded not guilty to the charges and the Chief Magistrate, Mr O.O. Ojo granted him bail in the sum of N400,000, with two sureties in like sum.

The matter was adjourned till December 5th.

61 comments:

Waoh! In as much as he might be saying the truth, he went too far writing on his wall.....nawaooh! D boy think say d gov fb wall na linda ikeji blog...hehehe

AY said...

''if nobody talks about you,then you are nobody''..@linda no be me talk this one oo,na 2face,if you like carry me go court too

hahahaaha ur kidding me right ?

What a misuse of power, he didn't insult the governor, so why arrest him because he raised and issue?

Another one of our problems in this country....generational divide....the guys that are in power are not in touch with reality...amusan more is coming oooo.....you will spend most of your time charging people to court if you continue down this path...

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

APC? I care less

ASHANKA said...

GOBE

Scripture talks about bridln our tongue. James 1:26. BishopDammy#

Politics at work

na set up

Ozed said...

Social media has entered another dimension.

Why is this matter even in court? Is this a democracy?

Him mouth don land am where he no expect. Is he bnn reasonable?

#king said...

lmaoo..sorry bro u will pay for speaking anyhow..........................#KingOfKings

Nawao the same people that kinds of tantrums at the President can't take a simple shot.
Still viewing this APC with one kind eye.

Olumide Abiodun said...

Whoa! E don reach that level now? Hmm! I guess we all have to watch what we say online from now on.

Are You A One Minute Man?

David Iyke said...

Now, how should we describe GEJ? Upon all the insults that comes from the top to the least in the society, no one cares to call anybody to order.Dia ris Godooo!Not a politician though! shit happens.

Whatever happened to freedom of speech?

Jessica law said...

Hmmm, the last time I checked there is still freedom of speech if is IBB or the politicians that said such will they arrest them.mtchewww

NaNcY DreW said...

Demo crazy not democracy

That is APC for you, they are dictators.

this is not good for freedom of speech. this idiots can insult the president but no one can critisize them. APC thats it, just lost my vote.

but if he has an evidence to back his claims, wouldn't this be harassment?

Is okay, till the December 5th.

Wtf?? Freedom of speech haff not reach that village? Tufiakwa #smh

Na news be this?? This madam linda sef.. Smh

Instead of these stupid apc politicians to work hard and make sure people never vote for PDP again, a lot of them are even worse

it happen in my area

APC and they want to be president, this people are worst off, they don't even understand democracy. the part that always choose who we be the part flag bearer by appointment and not by democratically voting. this people will not take all this nonsense they always say to the president and PDP from any body if they are the one in power.

This happens only in Nigeria #smh

Linda pls post ma comment na# all this while u no dey post amm

Dilichukwu said...

This high handedness from desperate politicians should stop. Some politicians have accused some people of being sponsors of Boko Haram yet nothing has happened to them. Why can't Amosun Or Amosu just clear the air and let everyone know that the guy is lying rather than intimidate him through a court that has justices you appointed? Shior!!!

Funso Samuel said...

This is so funny.That means GEJ can as well charge El-Rufai, Tinubu,Sanusi and co to court for negative comments. Incase you dont know,Amosun is an APC governor.Stupid set of people..i wonder how they will rule if they(APC) are the one in Aso Rock

Shame on Amosun! Very arrogant man,you are there to serve the people and remember you will not be governor forever! Be nice to people on your way up you might need them on your way down,to arrest someone for voicing their opinion is a disgraceful act,so what should the likes of Obama,Cameron,etc do when they are viciously slated online on a daily basis?! This man is not a public servant at all,so disgusted with his behaviour,a big shame on him. I hope the Wasiu man gets justice but in this Banana Republic of ours I doubt it v much

WHAT ABOUT KFF. ITS ONLY THE MASES THEY WILL BE SHOWING POWER, MTSSHEEEEW

Kester Eke said...

Shame on Nigeria politicians

Angel said...

ARE WE PRACTICING DEMOCRACY IN THIS COUNTRY?!...NO FREEDOM OF SPEECH EVEN BY THE COURTS - WTF!!!

ANYA IKENGA said...

Janjaweed intolerance. But they abuse our president daily and call him kindergarten president. APC is evil. It runs in their blood.

So na sin nw to dey talk the truth.....

I post negative remarks about my state Governor Willie obiano bcox the man has some seriously daft chauvnistc dressing policies.... Does that mean I can be arrested??#rolling my eyes!! #where is the "democracy then"??popularly called first ammendment rights by my American friends??#cheEzyjayne

Ha ha ha ha ha !!! See their lives? If they have to round up people attacking the president on daily basis, Nigeria's prisons would have collapsed by now. Intolerant lot. Lai Mohammed was only restraint at 12am on an election day and the whole world can't rest again. Imagine if this Islamic party is controlling Nigeria.

Really in a democracy?

This is a scary development. We have a constitutional right in Nigeria called the Freedom of Speech. Unless the man libeled the Governor, or has done other things we do not know about, this legal action is an abuse of the Governor's authority and he should be called out accordingly.

That's the trademark of APC. These are the same Governors and party men that not just criticize but insult President Jonathan daily yet he hasn't raised a finger on them despite the enormous powers to his avail. Now imagine what will happen if APC party occupies Aso Rock!! Tufiakwa!! God Forbid!! Chukwu aju!!! PDP is still the party

JerRy said...

Rubbish.

Der is freedom of speech bt freedom after speech I can nt guarantee. Hmmmmmmmm, Amosun is EPO LARIN ALkUKAMA, APC is a gud political party bt contains bad pple lyk Amosun. Ogun state APC bewarned, present a better candidate 4 2015 gov election orelse u wl lose ur seat to anoda party.

Wit all d insults bn passed 2 first lady,if it's amosun's wife almost everybody most av bn paying 400k each......diaris God oooo,Ibikunle AMosun.

Those who want rain, must also accept the mud.

Na two kind eye u go use view dem bona cos u b yeye person, ppl insult Jonathan n he nvr arrest anyone! Apc go use ona eye c pepper

A MuST READ
A MUST READ
APC has once again written in BLOCK letters what they are made of just as fahola has been making a mess of the masses in lagos depriving them of there daily incomes by destroyn their sources of income pls what happened to freedom of speech. NB. Linda pls follow up on this issue may be we can help this man with our media priviledges

Breezy_p loving MTN

Jolaiya P said...

Amosun abi na agbesun b ur name, u dey craze, if na so criticism dey pain u I wonder hw mama peace go dey feel, better concentrate on servin d people dat voted u into power rather than harassing dem, silly man

Shameless governor is this what he has time for? if the guy is wrong just put out a statement with prove, doesn't he have a PR person?

Gobe!!

omob said...

that is the most stupid and useless governor. Agbaya oshi. is this the military reign or democracy. jobless man. God will punish him and all others like him. All dis corrupt "leaders" will receive the end of the rod one day.

Biafran Queen, here we go again. Anything to attack Southwestern. What about the impeachment of Enugu Deputy Governor oh oh that don't need coverage.

this is funny
he should just warn him & not as a scapegoat.
he's a leader and leader learn to tolerate

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

BORN TO SHINE!!!!!

Wow that's just crap what happened to freedom of speech I just watched an advert here see the difference between our country people voiced their opinion on why they wouldn't vote for a candidate of the upcoming Texas election and it is their right to voice what happened to Nigeria

Because they are guilty... whatever happened to freedom of speech?

Hollageeday said...

Well, I wonder how many peeps actually knew everybody is privileged to use his fundamental right. In as much as the guy was airing his view...#FreedomOfSpeech# The government is also charging him to court....So..Let the Court decide....SIA has done nothing wrong.... The young dude should prove what he said..Else....

ALL THE NEGATIVE REMARKS THE apc IS SAYING ABOUT GEJ.HOW MANY PERSONS HAS HE TAKING 2 COURT?