A few days after making these comments, TBS canceled his reality show 'The Good Life', a show that was supposed to re-launch CeeLo's old group, Goodie Mob, back onto the music scene.
CeeLo has apologized for the tweets.
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
41 comments:
Sorry For him.
Maybe the guy was high on some cheap stuff. I guess he's clear now.
I love America! What did you people do when Basket mouth made rape jokes?
I don't know about this post or ceelo but rape isn't a good thing atall! No one wants to experience it for any reason. I pray we shall not fall victim. It is well. 2tim 4:18. BishopDammy#
Ewoo! I feel for him,see how they made him insult himself.
Who run the world?
Apology accepted. Now go and sin no more my fat son.
I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***
See wat social media has caused him and his twisted head
Americans dont play with rape,racist nd homophobic comments...
'comments attributed to me' why not say 'comments I made'?
Twitter is exposing people's bad minds, celebrities should be very careful on social media.
Kimmy*****
Doesn't change d fact that in his heart of hearts, he likes rape! So good 4 him
Good.
They wan close his show he come remember say he gats to apologise.... Mumu. My frnd go slip.....
So he was high on Paracetamol when he made those comments? Go apologize to the lady you raped..lobatan
You say something stupid people pull the plugs on your project. Oyinbo no dey waste time...
Http://journalofapetitediva.blogspot.com
Medicine after death, serves him ryt
So, whats TBS waiting for? #Bring back his show
saw d news earlier on mtvnews..cee lo is a fool...........................#KingOfKings
His loss not mine,that serves him right
Face of lib
Very silly man. They never think before talking. see how he lost out on this. just because of stupid ranting on social media
Plus he deactivated his Twitter account.
Still a fat slob ---C21
MUMU.
They don't play over there, lol. If naija celebs were punished like that as well, gobe go dey. Lok
A reminder of what our words can cost us and even sometimes deeds and thoughts. One really needs to be careful.
I just hope for the sake his is forgiven and the show brought back.
###IamBeauty
A cutting word is worse than a bowstrings, a cut may heal, but cut of the tongue does not.
The black male specie are all the same irrespective of their geographical position. Not until they've lost something that is precious do they learn their lesson! *anya_o2003@yahoo.com*
Na nw yu realise!....dumbass!...rapist
His twit about the rape issue didn't make sense when I read it but the point he made about rape stood out and he is correct, it was very idiotic! For someone languishing in celebrity limbo, this was one mistake he could not afford to make, especially one concerning a sensitive issue such as rape. People have to realize that some things apologies cannot fix!
"comments attributed to me". This guy is not sorry. Barbaric fool.
He is denying what he said
Good one #bright bravo#
Why are you sorry for him?! The guy is a big retarded fool!!!! How can anyone justify rape! As in!!! That's why I like americans... if one stupid overfed star in nigeria says the same thing... he'll definitely get a free pass and after some of us finish ranting on social media... lo ba tan! case closed!
I hope E! Would yank off that silly "hi, my name is ceelo green and you're watching E!" clip... nonesense... he's well on his way to becoming a "has been" low life insecure nitwit!
Loooooooool
Lol. Rat
Medicine after death.. Mur'f**ker.
good
BORN TO SHINE!!!!!
This is why I like Oyinbo man. They dissociated from him sharp sharp so he will not spoil their brand and put sand in their daily bread.
Sorry for him? You are justifying rape. Maybe you didn't read what happened. He put drugs in a woman's drink and took her home to have Sex with her( which is rape because she wasn't in control of her senses cos she had being drugged by him) but he wasn't able to because he couldn't sustain an erection. He later tweeted that since he didn't do anything, should it be termed rape. Serves him right!
stop rape.
HBD to me.
via official intercom
Looking @ things from where I stand...this dude doesn't feel sorry @ all
LIB newest addict