S’African victims’ relations vow to sue TB Joshua, LASG begin DNA identification test | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 26 September 2014

S’African victims’ relations vow to sue TB Joshua, LASG begin DNA identification test

Thanduxolo Doro and Mpho Molebatsi, two South Africans who both lost their sisters at the Synagogue building collapse on September 12th have vowed to drag pastor T.B.Joshua to court for what they describe as negligence on the part of the church for not allowing rescue workers help save the victims after the collapse as well as withholding information after the unfortunate incident.

The South Africans who were guests on a BBC programme this week said they are calling on other family members to come forward so that they can unanimously press charges against T.B. Joshua
"I understand that some families are afraid to take on someone who purports to be God’s messenger and I don’t blame them but I will do this. It is not that the building collapsed, rather what was done after the collapse. We didn’t get any news from the church. When I contacted them they wouldn’t tell me anything. We saw reports that emergency workers were denied access initially, access that could have saved lives. The actions of the church after the incident are very telling,”  Doro, whose sister Vathiswa Madikiza died said
Doro has since published an open letter in a South African daily calling on more families to come forward so they can all sue T.B. Joshua,
"I need to do this for her. Even if I stand alone, I am determined to see that something is done" he said
In a related development, the Lagos state government today announced the commencement of the DNA identification test of the 115 dead bodies brought out from the collapsed building.

While announcing this, Commissioner for Health, Dr Jide Idris called on families who lost loved ones to come forward with DNA samples so that the bodies can be properly identified and released to them for proper burial. He said loved ones of the dead victims are to visit the Department of Forensic Medicine at the Lagos State University Teaching Hospital(LASUTH) from today to submit samples that could aid the forensic identification and DNA analysis of recovered bodies. He said only children, parents and siblings of the deceased are eligible to submit samples.  

The Lagos state government today September 26th also constituted a coroner inquest that will investigate the real reason the building collapsed. The Lagos state Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice, Mr Ade Ipaye in a statement said Magistrate O.A.Komolafe who headed the Dana Air crash case will be heading the coroner inquest.

69 comments:

They shud do wat ever dey want........

who send dem msg in d forst place???

Neks said...

enough please, make them leave this man, people wey don die don die...sue ke, why they no look for deliverance for grass,petrol,and stomping on people pastor for south africa there?

Everything Rosham said...

Sue kini... Se na him cuz d accident ni... Its normal... Only for d lives being lost... I hope their soul rest in peace... bt doing dat won't bring back deir lives

faithful ojie said...

Story don wowo o

better

Immaculate said...

Ndi Ara, they should start the DNA and stop making noise.

This is getting serious
I never expect anything less

Boss said...

Sue or no sue! If am not mistaken dey work for d pastor and get paid or are they one of those dat came for deliverance. Na dem find trouble come foreign land, make dem hold dier piece jare. Make we hear word!!!

I don't blame them, they should do whatever that is necessary 2 seek justice. *God help them* «««««««QU££NMA¥A»»»»»»

sue them all!!!!!!!

Kk oo .

May the souls of the dead rest in peace.

I beg they should leave the man alone. US it his fault or were they forced to Nigeria

Neks@ why are you talking like someone who did not attend higher education

sisi said...

Drama time !

Na wao e never do

Damn South Africans got no chill

Na dem sabi....i pitty TJ

Uche Emma said...

It is an unfortunate incident. But the fact remains that such things do happen

Ghen Ghen••This is getting serious••God help us#GiftedDiva#281d27a4

If it is building negligence then the building contractor or the company building should be sued not the pastor though. However if the pastor gave instructions for church wardens to prevent officials to come in and rescue people, then they have a case.

Enough already Jared.

Please libers where is LIB princess?? Sinx dt time wey she no win July giveaway she don run o. Nawa.

This church matter sha... I dont even know whether its publicity sef

Chai we really have illiterates in this country ... If its not his fault then whose fault is it?

If na ur family member you go dey talk like this?

I am not a fan of TB Joshua but suing him is being ungrateful. You allowed your sister to travel all the way from South Africa to Nigeria in search of miracle. Now that it turned sour, you want to sue the same man of God whom you would have advertised if all went well. Sorry for your loss my dear but I think you are not being fair. Where does your loyalty lie? Don't crucify him because he did not kill your sister. It was just an accident. Please take heart and mourn your dead.

#king said...

Pple want compensation asap..They hope to make money thru tragedy..Sue him frm nw till 2mao d dead wont resurrect..................................#KingOfKings

G said...

Nigerians should stop this fear of religious superstition or men of God status.... all the activities that occured after the collapse of the building is just too messy , careless and suspicious. Leave religion aside, someone has to be brought to book.

Pls have a urself a huge pie of sensitivity...Lawd!

monalisa said...

Fools! Leave TBJ alone.

Yes they should sue him, Evil man

Gift Nsor said...

Touch not my anointed n do my prophet no harm. I rest my case.

Sue that ritualists ass

ASAMPOKOTO said...

FOR PEOPLE LIKE YOU WHO DONT UNDERSTAND, let me try to break it down. If they succeed in their lawsuit against him, it will put pressure on him to adhere to a certain standard of care not just him, but those he is also vicariously liable for, so these kind of things can be avoidable in the future. THAT's how civilisation is meant to work. And not blaming Jonathan for everything. Everyone needs to do their part.

Mena Peters Triflections said...

Typical Nigerian attitude, sweep everything under the carpet. Smh! No accountability, nothing, little wonder Nigeria is a big mess.

It's normal for people to their lives due to the greed of others? You no smart

Na TB Joshua invite them , going abt looking for God knows what, church no dey south Africa ni?

I'm appalled by the first few comments! What do u mean by is it his fault? Do u even read the news @ all! He shud be sued for manslaughter. All of you covering the wrongs of a ''man of God" hope u know he can't take u to heaven! *hissss*

PURPLE said...

Hmm Doro na person name

Not only should they sue but a class action should be encouraged. Sick of the whole 'this is Nigeria attitude. Let's do the right thing.

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Fabulous!!!!!!!!
I would love to see that wicked Bar-Jesus of a man docked!!!!
But I must warn that TB is a very, very, very powerful warlock/sorcerer!!!!
They must follow their action against TB with high-voltage spiritual backing...
Otherwise they may never live to tell the story!!!!!!!!

They have the right to sue but whether they can obtain justice (which need not be in their favor) in our judicial system is another matter entirely, not with the patronage shown by various levels of govt.

Ij pretty said...

Only God knows the truth behind the collapsed guest house.

Hmmm...won't bring the dead alive.

TB don really suffer i swear.... May God give him the grace to pass this temptation though......

I saw Doro Buchi's name there :)

That evil TB Joshua should be sued.

When your people were getting healing and deliverance. Where were you, Now there is an accident , You are looking for who to sue.
Please LEAVE THIS MATTER FOR GOD.

seetheworld said...

make them free him joor!

FIRST TO COMMENT***(GURU) Ok! We have heard.Sueing T B Joshua, to court will not solve the problem..As far as this world is still in existence nothing can happen to T B Joshua.Because he dine and wine with worlds leaders and prominent personalities.And those leaders can't sit and watch anything happen to him...Sueing him to court is wasting your time and money, because he is well connected both in Nigeria and in the diaspora..Let bygone be bygone.The earlier the family of the deceased south African's, reconsider their suieng stand, the better for them.May the souls of the deceased continue to rest in peace...

Why?! Don't be blinded by religion, he is still HUMAN and as such is capable of corruption- anyway it's a shame I thought he was different. Nigeria :(

Coroner's inquest has nothing to do with the cause of the building collapse. The inquest is to determine the cause of death of the victims. I am surprised the Lagos State government up till now is still pussyfooting about finding out why the building collapsed.

Gift Nsor, who told you he is anointed. He is a Demonic,by his fruits he has been exposed. Just seat back and watch the show.

Coroner's inquest has nothing to do with the cause of the building collapse. The inquest is to determine the cause of death of the victims. I am surprised the Lagos State government up till now is still pussyfooting about finding out why the building collapsed.

They wanna pull dis man down but they will neva succeed amen. Leave TB alone,he's not the engineer abeg

Ikponwa

They wanna pull dis man down but they will neva succeed amen. Leave TB alone,he's not the engineer abeg

Ikponwa

yes!!! twas an accident we all knw dat, it can apen anywhr@ anytym buh wot she's sayin is dey were neglected, abandoned 4 days@ least more lives wld ve been saved, dats it.

Because non of your family members died abi, same way we react to all the numerous deaths in Nigeria, sweep it under the carpet and move on after all non of my family members died. Idiot

You are a fool, is it because non of your family members died? This is a new typical Nigerian attitude and it is very stupid

Lol, Nigerians have abused this Bible passage, so let the prophets do what they like after all, people like u believe they should get away with anything as a result of this passage

BurberryBold said...

Do u know how many lives would have bin saved if rescue team had bin allowed there immediately? Some pple just open their mouth and allow ignorance to fly out.

Hmmmmm

For all u TB Joshua fans & supporters who don't want us to sue him but leave it for his god to judge instead...I pray that next time his church auditorium will collapse killing every one inside including you and your family members and he will claim you are his martyrs of faith...and we will not sue him but also leave it for his god to take the glory...say amen if you like this prayer!

dis tb joshua don suffer sef. Dey shuld let hoim b jare

Ikponwa u r an idiot. That devil called Tbj? God will nt frgive him for misleading nd killing those innocent fools. Yes they r fools cos they ought to knw dt there are no miracles again. Its only wen God cleanse this earth shall there b miracle frm Christ.

MAY THE SOULS OF THE DEPARTED REST IN PEACE. OH GOD FORGIVE ALL OUR TRESPASSES AND TEMPER MERCY

1 Chronicles 16:22
Saying, Touch not mine anointed ones, And do my prophets no harm. (ASV)

Saying, Touch not My anointed, and do My prophets no harm. [AMP]

You are playing with Fire... May God Almighty have Mercy on us all