If elected, I will not go into office with blonde hair - Tony Tetuila | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 27 September 2014

If elected, I will not go into office with blonde hair - Tony Tetuila

Singer Tony Tetuila, who is vying for a political post, says if elected into office, his blonde hair will be a thing of the past. He said this while reacting to the recent backlash he received from fans for using his tinted hair for his campaign posters
"I am not going into office to sing, though I am an artiste, I am going to serve my people. I am not going to office with the tinted hair. I was discussing with some youth leaders who said I could leave the hair but now that people are speaking on it, I have to do what my people want" he told tribune. I only used the blonde hair to campaign because everybody knows Tetuila with that trademark" he said
Tetuila went further to state that he is not venturing into politics because he is broke
"How can I be broke? I am not broke, everybody knows where I am coming from. I am not going into politics for the fun of it. We artiste always sing about poverty but rarely do anything about it. If you know songs like "prayer for Naija" and "e go better", you will see that we only complain but we don't do anything about the suffering. We want Nigerians to live a better life. What I am going to deliver matters and not the hair" he said

108 comments:

www.glowyshoes.com said...

I for say...wish him luck

Visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

Looolz but your blonde hair seems like what is standing between you and the office, it made your campaign poster look like that of Kennis Easter fiesta.
U need to let go that hair for people to take you serious atleast.
Good luck sha.

This guy is a joker...
He thought nigeria politics is for kids, if not he could have had his haircut

NA WA FOR LINDA OO YOU NOR DE POST AS USUAL AGAIN WAITING FOR YOUR NEWS JOR... I DE HERE DE REFRESH LIKE SAY YOU DE PAY ME

Linda tony tetuila no fine reach this level o... All the same he gats to do as his people said or else he is not winning the election.... Simple fact.....

Grab your copy now as he dey hot http://TheWeeklyJob.com/?id=197952. Just a click will earn u $50 daily job

E fit be u oooo just a click & u wil be laughing home wit $50

Angeliqué said...

When elected? U must be kidding me!!! Ok. Ure keepin the hair incase u lose! Nofin lost right?

bros if u like go wit a red hair.. people wer der bcos u and couldnt do notin

tony na u sabi broke or no broke

Eugenia Ekeji said...

If if if if, and at the end they'll end up doing nothing. Have u voted Linda Ikeji TODAY? As the Most Active Blogger of the year. www.socialmediameritawards.com/vote.php

Michael said...

ILcity's Finest

Give it a rest bro no 1 is voting 4 u.

Dee Tee said...

... Hahahaha.. Lolz

jerry said...

Hmm.....Everybody with his own mission....I pray the kings of kwara politics allow him gets there sha.

hmmmmmm
speechless..

He should not have campaign with the blonde hair, it does make him look serious

*deep sigh* already using the "what my people want" phrase.. Much money to ur pocket

But d guy get fine eyes sha

Abraham Ndu said...

It's same story.....like I always say...am tired of words...I want to see some serious action!!! colour of hair or not... I just hope ur motives are right! I wishyou well.

I Jez pray all diz talks r not 4 talkin sake.....benray53@yahoo.com

hahaha! see manifesto..why cant he cut it now..odi egwu really

Zirazinny said...

What is this joker saying,what is your agenda

What about them blue eyes? Is he keeping those? They're as distracting as the blond hair.

ukbliss said...

Den cut d hair already.

All these artists nawa ooo...una tink say we wan pple wey go d carry women, d drink, wey no sabi left frm right 4 government house??... bcoz una d sing, d sag trouser no mean say una dey matured to lead pple....biko mke una go sidon let experienced pple lead us...linda post my comment ooo..nd linda u no hear abt the airstrikes meeting in the uk abi??I go soon delete u...gve us correct news no b dis type #wiv love from England...

PHINITE said...

Ok ooo. No b today.

I pray....indeed

I pray oooo

Same story from all of 'em politician.

#QUEEN OF LIB#

DENNIS said...

Ok..goodluck

gbengadennis@yahoo. com

ADMIRE said...

Who won elect u sef..
Longer throat, na only u kW ursef ooo
I no kW u. Lousy crazy blonde hair politician

honour said...

We hear u

Tony........no wahala! Wish u gud luck
chinor2gud@gmail.com

yhyh
I wish him well..

Why not just dye it black and make people take you seriously. Cos no one's goNna take a blond man seriously at a campaign!

The Sexiest Mother Of This Blog said...

nice speech

Noble Cause..*ALICECUNT*

What difference does the color of your hair have with what is within you.....Changing ur hair color does not change who you are.

Smbodi pinch me....Is dis madness frm dse entertainers or is ds a joke!

We understand ur msg bro, I wish you best of luck.

Na so.....

joker! what does he wanna go there to do?

Dx quys(tony,9ice n co). r jezz wastin dia moni on campaign dah wil nt yield any fruit.let dem sitdown n tink aqain..9ice hav nt bin welcumd @all,now his x-wife is mekin every effort 2 c him lose.mehn dx is shit...d name remains #Immanuel#

My dear go nd cut ur hair,those youth leaders will chop ur money nd disappear u ,u look lik a thug,all this musician nd actors politics is meant for d highest bidder nd wat u hv placed on ground before nw #bebo

tint blaq said...

It's like our musicians had a board meeting, these is become serious. First it was "9ice" and is "Tetuila"

wat post is he running for?

Foolish talk, now I can see one of the reasons why you shouldn't be elected. Is that supposed to be a manifesto?

u can even tint it grey or pink we dont care, if elected please do not embezzle money becos we all know d reason why ya'll re going into politics, its becos music has failed and in other for you to continue making money and carrying abt in ghana must go bags,u need to go into politics...let ur salary and your people really be ur aim not the gbem u want to steal by awarding contracts to companies that dont exist for ur selfish interest....Dan Boiz Segun

That's 'If' which is a conditional statement that likely won't happen!

AGB said...

Preach brother man.

Lol. OYO ( On your own)

Jessica law said...

Ok Tony we don hear can u cut the hair now before been elected.

Know your leaders before cast your votes. ««««««QU££NMA¥A»»»»»»

APPLELIPX said...

Hehehehe.....
See manifesto ooooo
# famine in the land.... nigeria dreaming *in rihanna voice*

Easy-E said...

Tor, my own is dat u n oda celebs shuld remember ur msgs....cuz i dnt trust money n power.

See their thief thief face. Mtcheeeew.

Kponskii said...

Choi!!! Politics ehhh! Well, it is your right as a 9jan to contest so long as you meet the criteria. In all honesty, I don't see Tony going beyond the initial gra gra.

B4 we vote him in ,he shud barb abolo...and then we wd see if we'are intrerested in voting 4 him...wah a stupid reason to ask for our vote he shud tell us somthing innovative and motivating pls.

Stupid Talk (Li×”da's Ma×”)

dhobiz said...

Amen......he might be good though,you never can tell

Go and find something else 2 do.

APPLELIPX said...

Heehehehee
See manifestos ooo
#hynger things

Love the blonde hair tho....yhu shud dye it black so as to look like a gentle man#iamswish#

Not in any of our business bro.

Young elite said...

"He don't hit my car" hero,I wish you all the best.........Be a good ambassadorof your people all over the country.

Abeg tony no vex. make you cut dat your hair be4 we go even start to think if u go enter office.

These political wanna-bees have got to be joking. Who are they fooling? First Kate Henshaw, then Desmond Elliot, then 9ice now Tony tequila or Tetuila or whatever. Na to just dey observe una.

Toni y lying to urself, u failed as a musician n u tink u can lead d ppl. Lol

Not Nigerians but you want to live a better life...Akanchawa

That is wat all you going dere are saying,hope is the true not going dere to do De opposite.

Oh please! Get serious b4 I will take u seriously sir

This is a complete joke. Dis one na pure chop money clean mouth.

horluwatosyne said...

Good intentions duo,Eyes on u dude

KWEEN said...

I really wish him all the best and I pray he wins.

sijuwade said...

lips sealed ......... make we fold hands dey look.

Lol! O jebi.

Story for the gods

When supposed entertainers fail in their carrier, dr see politics as the next way out

these guy is a joker. who will elect this one. rubbish.

IBK said...

Every Tom Dick Harry 9ice and Tony now into politics

...Ok na

May God help you to win oga Tony.because if you lose,where you come from will not matter.what will matter is that your second name will be Aaron

Muvic said...

O jebi...u for go wif Red hair na......nexxxxtt!

Miss Incredible said...

How can dis one run for office? Does he tink house of assembly is directed by Clarence peters? *rme

all this artist think politics is about song popularity, in some states they don't even know who this artist are

Bros u beta find job do.. U no even fit win councilor, bone runs.

No u go go with red hair, I no blame u, na naija wey every crase man don become politician

No difference btw tetulla and mad man for street. Na which party wan field this one, he he he he 2015 go funny ooo

so he wantu use his Pple moni to b buying dye abi??

This was d same mistake Solomon's child made - he followd d advice of the youths and negleted d ones of the elders. The kingdom was divided in d process... Tetuila, be wise

FIRST TO COMMENT***(GURU) We have heard you @Tony Tetuila..

Yea right. If I hear, as if he is nt going there to take his share of the national cake. Long hissssssssssssss

Ow sure are u that you will win self...

Dat wan concern u, if u like go wit blue hai

Amycool said...

tony pls don't cut the hair, u can go into the office with ur blonde hair if u are successfully elected (mumu)

See his mouth. He should park well jare

Hahahah u had better not o

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Linda pls post our comments ooooooo...u are making ur blog dull these days oo..hw many minutes will it take u to post em?

Lolz.. Some pple will neva stop making me laugh I swear,e.g Tony.. Shud dat be part of ur vows b4 being elected or ur headache..smh *Flora*

Believe Right! said...

Oju to ba ma bani kale kii t'aaro s'ipin. Period.

Gudluck to u bro buh cut d blonde hair abeg oh

Aww, wish he could keep the hair. Love his look like this...kinda sets him apart. Guys, Do you want a 'serious' relationship? Try
BV HookUps

Which post, state & under which party?