Omotola says she has mixed feelings about her national award nom | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 26 September 2014

Omotola says she has mixed feelings about her national award nom

Star actress Omotola Jalade Ekeinde is one of the 305 people who will receive national awards from the federal government on September 29th in Abuja. When asked about it on twitter this evening, Omotola said she has mixed feelings about it.

94 comments:

Baddest Puta said...

Will she collect it or nah?

why mixed feelings??? go get d award jor

Hmmm, then reject na,is nt a must u accept

I understand. Having a balance with being a proud Nigerian but coming from corrupt leaders who don't care about the nation must be hard. Good luck in your decision.

sisi said...

Are these national awards now for sale? Every thing is made possible with Jonathan.

Congrat to you madam. But mind u, my Uncle's name is also there.

Mixed feelings
Anyone can refuse the award, so stop acting funny...

Uche Emma said...

Why the mixed feeling?

Well she can reject it if she does not want it

What mixed feelings is she talking about. Let her lie if she is not happy abt it.

See armed Nigerian police officers helping a man to chase his woman instead of chasing crime (photos)

mixed feeling about?! collect your award jor

Oomotola, I love you much but please calm down and accept the award. You should have had mixed feelings when you were listed as one of time 100.

naonao said...

well done

Neks said...

mixed feeling? if she de feel say she no deserve am make she no collect....after all no be visa to heaven.

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Its a good thing to be honoured...so y d mixed feelings madam..or u think u don't deserve it?

This passage should answer that and encourage others 2tim 2:15. BishopDammy#

Story for d gods

Amicable said...

Mixed feelings kwa?

National award 4 wat? 4 being an actress? Dis country ehnn, they neva have sense.

Lindodo na lie jor...it's sweetin her with style

SouthernEastern said...

So ao is this news?

Oh well, is it mandatory?

Its just somedays away. Think well Omosexy.

bunmi said...

Her opinion

Mixed feeling?? Why?...you should be honored the presidency acknowledged you...how disrespectful,una don see GEJ administration finish because he lets you in Asso rock even with just bra....they should withdraw ur honor you are not honorable madam.

AdaBluey said...

And?

Omotola is a pretender ahian.

I don't blame her imagine them going the award to someone like Omisore, the award is for GEJ to reward his friends

That's someone with integrity, abeg refuse the useless award

No b by 4ce now if she no want make she. No go collect am

Look at this idiot that was campaigning for National honours now claiming mixed feelings. Omotola get over yourself fool. We know how you got it. Don't worry your APC sugar daddy knows that you creep

Then dont accept it and stop faking yourself ! -AY NUTTER

Rosie Said......"Mixed Feelings" in deed. When Times magazine gave you an award did you have mixed feeling?.......Omotoala dere is Godooooh

hahahaha Nigeria

APPLELIPX said...

You can reject it now before its given
#mother perfect
Mixed feelings my ass

Please don't collect u hear! Mixed feelings my butt! She is sayin dat, bcos she imagines dat, Nigerians want to hear dat. Abeggi go n sit down. If u rili hv mixed feelings, u won't collect d award!

Oghie Nas said...

Mixed feelings ke?? She shuld walk up dere nd get decorated... y hasnt she said anytin abt it since?? she's jst trynna play safe.

Hell, there are millions of more deserving Nigerians than her that didn't get it, so Omotola should keep quiet and put a stop to this kiddy cheap controversy....

#king said...

I give up..Why an award wtf did she do for Nigeria..Evri body deserves an award in Nigeria..Soon shekau will get an award too for killing thousands..Idiots................................. #KingOfKings

Dnt mind her, she will still collect money on top of it, she is among d actresses I admire but dis nollywood people can do buggy buggy 4 aso rock, I see them steady nah lol, Uti, Jackie Appia, Mamuzee twins, Gordon, Omo T, and co

Omosexy, you deserve it and then some! Go and receive the award but remain true to yourself and always be an advocate of truth!

I dnt see why yu r nurturing a feeling when its precisely defined that yu r mother & the govt thats about honouring yu failed in their responsibilities of protecting yur children. Ignoring had nothing to yur image rather soiling it.Yu dnt hv one ysterday & makes no meaning receiving adulterated one today

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Ok ooooo

colect it or gve it to me. Badguy.com

IT IS NOT BY FORCE TO COLLECT THE NATIONAL AWARD ABI IS ANYONE FORCING HER? WHY MUST SHE BRING EVERYTHING AND ANYTHING TO SOCIAL MEDIA IT IS NAUSEATING BIKO MSCHEW

What's that? Feeling funky....

She even get luck say they tried 2 add her name there. ««««««QU££NMA¥A»»»»»» *love her facial looks*

mixed feelings nne you shd have rejected it.

If she is being sincere then she can make a point and decline it just like Achebe did.

No mind am, e dey sweet u 4 belle, no lie

The Sexiest Mother Of This Blog said...

she shld be happy joor cos she merit it

Just gimmicks! She wants to appear to be on the fence regarding the political party she owes allegiance to. #whatever rocks your boat. Not all Nigerians are stupid.

If it worth it,collect it ,if not follow your heart.

jerry said...

Hmmmm "mixed feelings"

come on! sexy mrs,you deserve it. yours is merit unlike all those people they are giving it that does not deserve it..Linda nwanyi oma,yours is coming soon.

She has added much weight, I so love dis lady.....

Good for her... hardworking

What has she done to deserve a national award? It's a waste of award plsss. That's a wrong choice by d fed govt.

She should return it na..to cut the long story short.

sad!!! omosexy baby. it'd not cm in a credible govmnt! take it anyway. but omo u lk yummmmmy(kissessss) dat sa holiday ehn?? am feeln haarrd rt now!!!

Well she didnt do anything this yr for her to be on that list and i think she knew it herself.....

If she's got mixed feelings, then she should reject the national honor, afterall Chinua Achebe rejected it.

FIRST TO COMMENT***(GURU) We have heard....

Beauriful wman. Great wman. U deserve evn more. I wana be like u wen I grow up o

Mtcheeeew.

Fraud star wetin

Omosexy...pls let GEJ #bringbackourhonour before all these honours. So,stab it jor!

Mixed feelings? ?? Na wa o. As if she doesn't want it

mummy3 said...

That's her P

My friend iru just got married. Met her husband through linda ikeji blog

lovlyivon said...

Abegi live matter for matthias all na wash which mixed feelings... lindodo dey no put ur no name for d award they wan give?? award for gossip nd amebo Hahahahaha linlin baby wht of d empowerment for ladies wey u promise us we still dey wait oo nor do like our politians wey be promise nd fail u hear

And Who Approves Linda

Awwww, anoda chinua achebe ...

bad mamma jamma said...

She is having mixed feelings cos she won't be able to criticise the government ad she normally do. This award is going shut her mouth.

You seriously think Linda deserves a national award for gossiping?
Chai!

ukbliss said...

Go collect the award joor

Ode nie

How do you feeling if or How would you feel if...beauty with no brains

They are two different things.

It is been cheapened!

henrypooker said...

She's no doubting if she deserves it or not... She's pondering about it cos its coming from a government she's not proud of.

I'm beginning to think she is daft, why draw needless attention to yourself? Maybe she is APC loyalist who sees nothing good in GEJ, but I tell you, GEJ is like David in the bible who slayed Goliath, he has more balls than OBJ, Baba and Buhari, he stopped fuel subsidy and sold NEPA, no matter how she feels, I don't care, I just lost my respect for her

Nonsense! Because Genevieve was awarded before her. Omotola, come down from your high horse Biko. Inula?

Nonsense films for that matter.

If does not want it ,then leave it

What has Motorola done to e serve national honor. GEj this ur govt is clueless. Adadevor is there u no give am na omo sexy.

Am sure you don't Jacobs mother,Co's if you do and you are trained well, you won't call another person's mother a fool and idiot. And if you are a lady also, I weep for your husband n kids. You sound so pained. Get a life Jezebel

linsadris said...

Congratulations, u deserve it.

Foolish boy

Akara said...

You all criticizing her should SHUT UP! She is entitled to her opinion. You can get something and be happy about it and not feel happy about it. It is normal. The award is coming from a government that has let her people down. She is not in the same league with Chinua Achebe who rejected his award. Even Wole Soyinka returned his medal. Messed up government. It will be outright disrespectful for her to reject it. So much hate for this lady on this blog. Omotola, you have done well in your acting career. You deserve it and l understand your reservation.

OMG!WOMAN said...

Right

i beg make she park for corner wellu wellu make i see road pass. if she does not want it simple decline it as she would not be the first nor the last to decline an award. attention seeker mschew

Is her hubby's name kaun?
#IlaAsepoIngredients

September 27, 2014 at 11:40 AM SHUT UP IF YOU HAVE NOTHING TANGIBLE TO CONTRIBUTE. WHAT IF PEOPLE ARE YABBING HER SO WHAT!!! KINI BIG DEAL SHE BROUGHT IT UPON HERSELF NO ONE ASKED HER TO TALK ABOUT HER AWARD.

IF SHE NO WANT AM MAKE SHE JEJE SAY SHE NO GO COLLECT AM AND REJECT IT NO NEED TO TELL THE WHOLE WORLD. WE CALL THAT ATTENTION SEEKING PERIOD NANSENSE

She is FAKE

Accept the award. You deserve it.