Dear LIB readers: My wife's change of denomination is affecting our marriage | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 25 September 2014

Dear LIB readers: My wife's change of denomination is affecting our marriage

From a male LIB reader
My wife and I got married as Catholics and we have been practicing the Catholic faith in all our ten years of marriage. All the love and peace we have enjoyed in our marriage is about to change as she recently found love in the Jehovah's witnesses doctrine where they do not celebrate birthdays, anniversaries, Christmas and other celebrations. S
he now wants to force this new way of live on myself and our three children who have lived all there lives enjoying these celebrations. This new way of thinking is seriously affecting our marriage as she is trying to be forceful with our kids living according to her new found doctrine. It's not like her new found faith is bad but I would just respect it if she leaves me and my kids out of it.  I seriously want to save my marriage but I don't want her new belief to affect my children. How do I handle this situation?

277 comments:

1 – 200 of 277   Newer›   Newest»

woman-wrapper men should never get married. Who is the head of your home? I guess she is. Mtchwwwwww

Eugenia Ekeji said...

It is settled already. She should leave u and ur kids alone. Vote Linda Ikeji as the Most Active Blogger of the year. www.socialmediameritawards.com/vote.php

FIRST TO COMMENT***(GURU) Go down on your kneels and pray to God to give you directions on what to do and not seeking the opinion of your fellow human being...

dayo said...

u need to pray, nd ask God for divine help.

I don't believe this writeup is real. The author is just confused, is s/he the wife or husband? This is fake joor

U guys would try and talk things over

Tell her the same way you told us how you feel

Samson said...

hmmm, this is a really delicate issue and u have to handle it with care. As its always the case, humans are quick to believe that their new found way (in this case denomination) is the best. Call your wife and sit her down, tell her d reasons why you think she should take things slow nd not impose anything on your children. Pls ensure u solve this diplomatically as failure to do so might hurt your marriage. I pray God helps you.

I used to think that the worst thing my husband can do is change religions, ie become a Muslim. But I see that even within Christianity different denominations can bring huge problems.

Maybe during Christmas, birthdays and Easter you'll take the kids to your parents/family for the day? Then one week you all go to Kingdom Hall and the other week you take the kids to Mass??

Kimmy*****

StAr..Boy said...

Some women be changing churches like their panties!

@Starboy's Ojuelegba, Mummi mi and Murda on #Repeat... No vex @LIBer's, didn't even read dis story.. Hehehehe

Dadulcie said...

Pray about it... And sit her down and talk wats on ur mind..

I feel ur pain. Think like a man den

Linda d writer is a male and not female, thank me later.
And to you my dear sir, i find ds issue vry critical and so m afraid its beyond human effort and advice, pls take it to d Lord in prayer.

Eagle Eyes Media said...

Protect your kids until they are grown enough to make their choice. Be strong enough to separate religion from family. Both are important.

My dear Mr Poster. You are not wrong for expressing your fears. I appreciate the fact that you are not against her change of faith.
The fact is that she is going it the wrong way. She isn't supposed to force u and your kids.
My advice is tell her your fears and ask her to go ask the elders and older women in the cong. They will advice her on how to go about it.
My point is she will be advised not to force u guys but do her best to be the best wife even better than b4 and even during those celebrations she is supposed to play her part as a wife. That's what she is taught at her meetings. Pls talk to her calmly. Your marriage will not break but will be stronger.

www.glowyshoes.com said...

You shuld sit her down nd talk to her

Visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

Jehovah wat???? Chai dose ppl ehn... Dey dn't surrender evn if yu pour pepper wata on dem. Chei! She'l frustrate d Jesus out yu bcs of der doctrines,yu neva see anytin. Anywy,jst get her bag and umbrella. Though,yu caused it bcs yu ought 2av avoid such by all means frm d initial stage. Seriously,yu cn't convince her 2change bcs dt's Jehovah witness ppl, jst go 2a mountain and pray or find a gud CAC church and fire fire wella and wit persuation,she wil undrstnd. #Tamotiye#

From a female LIb or a male. U shud try nd chil b4 u post

Ensure you talk her out of the new religion. Your the Man. What you want is what stays. Its either your religion or she goes.

Na waao. Have you sat down for a good talk on this ? It is complicated. You don't easily win over Jehovah witness pple. I guess u have to talk it over with her, kp praying, involve someone she listens to in the long run. Ua chances are to save ua kids. You won't b able to get her back from the Jehovahs witness. Good luck

Dee Tee said...

... So! be a man

Dnt allow church 2 distroy ur marriage....think well b4 u act pls.....

I assume this is from a male reader and Linda didn't proof-read, as usual. Dude, u have to put ur foot down!

Hmmmmmmmmmm#speechless.

Send her packing & marry Linda jare!

ukbliss said...

Stuff like dis tear families apart, you really have to talk to someone she listens to maybe ur parents or hers.

Wotz d difference. BT both religion

horluwatosyne said...

Pray to God for wisdom...

Point of correction they do celebrate anniversaries.just ask your wife nicely to let you and your kids come to Jehovah when you ready and forcing you all isn't good witnessing.

I don't think your wife can force her new found religion on you because that's just not right, but then again the problem could be that she view thing's differently now as a result of certain practice she learn in the Bible that is not scriptural but she was doing them out it ignorance before .please try and talk to your wife and be a little more understanding and tolerance of her.new faith and you can even study the Bible together as that will bring both of you closer to God. Note that despite your wife new religion your still her husband and God made you her head so try and exercise that headship in Godly way and allow the Bible she's learning to unite your home instead of tearing you apart.

Stanley Chisom Nnaso said...

U are still de man and head of the family. U decision rules.

natu said...

My brother,this issue has brought so many marriages down,I have witness it,d only advice I can give u is to follow it with wisdom,pray about it ,den discuss the implications with her or else u will be surprise where it will lead,cos I know how commited and persistence jehovah witnesses are. Be very careful nd God will help n direct u.

I don't understand, combination of he/she. Am comfuse..... Just saying

Holylifegirl

Jessica law said...

Discuss with your wife about it you are the head of the house,make her understand how is affecting your marriage and how u don't want ur children and you intargle in it.

This is hard,

In catholic faith i shall remain...

Wendy

Ʊ av to sit her down nd tell her to face her doctrine and let Ʊ and ur kids be, she is d woman, she is supposed to attend ur church, dnt know wat Ʊ were doing sef wen she changed cos deir beliefs in dat church can be funny, nd pray abt it well o 4 God's intervention...all is well...#Nifemi#

Daralohi said...

Just try and talk to her and make her see ur reasons.

I would advise you follow her way, that is d only religion adhering to real bible teaching. You are lucky your wife embraced it. Let him bring up d children in a way that will bring you rich blessing.

Is Catholic support of homosexuality not enough for you to get out of there?

It's not gonna work. Sadly and sorry to say, this is a very sensitive issue especially considering the kids. Sad. Ça va?

PHINITE said...

Jehovah witness kwa! Some pple wnt value wt d hv til d lose it. Tel her hw u feel abt her new found faith n hw its affecting u n d children.

#king said...

Omg I can imagine d pain u passing thru now..Pls if am in ur shoes she must quit that church..Jehova witness is not even a church they dont pray..To me its just a gathering abi organisation................................#KingOfKings

women and church, my dear go to God in in prayer for a better solution

From a female LIBer? I de suspect u Linda sins say all ds ur complicated true life scenarios na lie lie!

PHINITE said...

"From a female lIB reader" are d lesbians?

Your wife has totally lost it. Jehova Witness? Of all religions. God Forbid!

Talk to God about it

wow! just dont know what to say

They can do anything to force their loved ones to join them. Don't mind your wife, I think She's lost. Threaten her with divorce and she will leave those hypocris.

Her, him, he, she. Na wa o, na typo error?

uubycute said...

Hmmm. I reserve my comment, the lord is ur strength.

They can do anything to force their loved ones to join them. Don't mind your wife, I think She's lost. Threaten her with divorce and she will leave those hypocris.

I suggest that you support her and get your children interested in the JW way of life. From what i know of them, they are very decent and transpernt in their dealings with others.

I also know that they celebrate anniversaries! Its christmas and birthdays that they do not celebrate.

speak to her nicely about it and tell her not to force u...tell her u have a problem with that and it could likely affect the marriage so she should chill...and u too do not oppose her..continue being the good husband that u are and respect her also speak to her honestly and tactfully that u will appreciate if she respects u too

Gentletee said...

I do not envy u at all cos it will affect ur marriage most negatively! Na big tempyation be this o. Seek counsel from the holy book. This is tough I must confess.

Her, him, he, she. Na wa o, na typo error? From a female liber? Linda d error na 4rm u or d sender?

dhobiz said...

Hmm dis one is strong o,dey don give am chop,it's either she leave you guys out of it or there'll be trouble

jerry said...

Haha! You are the head of the family she has to fellowship in anywhere u fellowship. That's all I have to say.

Do you mean from a male lib reader?

Try and have a round table talk.let her know the side effect of her action.i think after the heart to heart talk I pray she has a change of mind

my WIFE.... from a FEMALE lib reader, okwaya? Linda..

You are the head of the home and you determine what church she goes. Its scriptural and she has to submit to you. I hate it when some women quote and believe in scriptures when it suits them and disobey when it doesn't. God isn't mocked, time will come when most of them will live in regrets. Women liberation indeed. no wonder there are many divorces everywhere. If our ancestors and parents lived like this, you think their marriages would had lasted?

Linda where u enter since morning that u haven't download our comments ( meemee ).

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

ask her if she has saved enof money to leave alone coz u will soon kick her and her new found doctrine out of your house.if u nor get mind sha, u fit buy 20niaira igbo before u do this o

Puffinnocent said...

kick her ass out

Please, allow her and the children to associate them.

Dee Brown said...

Guy...you sound like a bitch.

ketty perry said...

Let are know U̶̲̥̅̊ are the head of the house woman does not control man

Woe unto ur wife for not hearkening unto ur words but hers,, please let her know she cnt force pple to change their faith, it sumtyms affect intellectually,emotionally,physically,morally,and most of all mentally she shud knw pple dnt respond to certain changes well ,,cus it'll take tym for them to adopt to her own doctrine,,for peace to reign tell her to do it alone for now, so as to nurture ur kids in her ways or urs as the case may be, to see which one they choose,,cus as the case is now she definitely won't go back to catholic church.

Seriously speaking, I don't believe in same denomination with ur spouse. But guys view it differently,. >>>>>QU€€NMA¥A<<<<<<<

I honestly don't see the problem here... she hasn't stopped being a good
wife and mother to your kids.. as for Christmas and birthdays, you can celebrate it yourself if you want to. I don't see the problem here man

Pray for God's intervention

Seek God's face.......

Chinor2gud@gmail.com

Neymar said...

Am a muslim, noting lyk new or. Old doctrine so hav noting. To say on dis

Take ur wife to rehab, u can't force ur belief on sme1, honestly speaking if she doesn't understand that den maybe her brain isn't functioning quite well again cuz of her new belief so just take her to rehab nd u guys shud also take marriage counselling sessions

Kukere said...

Report to her pastor and Report to your Rev. Father

Enjoy ur jehova witness and leave ur hubby and kids out of it cos dey dont want it,ha na by forc.

Ahahahahah, ndi ama Jehova oya. Weird pple!

Conqueror said...

Like seriously? Linda, pls correct ur self. Its from a male nt female

When you married your wife how many of LIB were there? Mumu go and sort things out with your wife in private. MPAMA.

Once they become a witness it's difficult to talk to them abt any other faith or make them see reasons whatsoever with you. The only thing you can do is to pray for God to intervene

Beloved said...

My advise 4 u is to pray and pray! Also, take ur stand as the head of the home. God will help u.

My dear act like a man, are you stupid, don't you have control over your wife? She must be submissive as a wife. Jehovah wickedness na church? People are changing from chatholic to a living church and na jehovah wickedness she see. Be wise or may be na she marry you.... I'm out oooo

mims said...

I honestly do not appreciate this doctrine or teaching at all. These celebrations are really 'fun time' for families and taking it away is like taking away 'the life of the party' in a house. If your wife doesn't see the harm she's causing by following her newly found love she might wake up one day and her family would have strolled into the celebration marking arms of another woman.

Nonnilyzn said...

Story 4d gods..

Make understand that her religion is hers alone and she shouldn't force it on you and your kids! Let them make their choice when they are old enough. For now she should do as she wishes!

It's not possible for your wife to determine which church you get to attend. You are the man and u know what is good for the family. Make sure your wife go back to the roman Catholic Church if dats wat u prefer.

just pray.....

Dear Female LIB reader,
Apply verbal aikido!!!
Verbal Aikido is a style of conflict transformation and resolution that involves treating the ‘attacker’ as a partner rather than an adversary.

Tell her to mind her doctrine and don't even try to push it on you and your kids. Very stupid act.

Beeteewhy said...

Be a man and tell her to stop going to her new church."Jeohovah's witness". u've being happy together. As long as she continues to believe in that outdated doctrine, love and tranquillity will be far from your once happy family. If u want to keep your family,I reckon u stop her now! Constantly and gradually she will be brainwashed to the point that she starts to see u as the devil. Even if u tell her to believe in what she wants to believe in and leave u and your children out of it,she may accept that condition for a while,but trust me,she's still going to find a way of sowing her beliefs on u and your children whenever she gets a chance. because she sees her self as the truth and u are lost, if u don't come to the light and on and on the battle will continue until u start worshipping in her church. so stop her! Stop her! Stop her!

you must be a very kind man.let her practice hers and allow you and your children practice yours since you want peace.

Infact d new found faith is bad...... Draw her back oooooo, becos na lost she wan loss so...... witness ko.......

You should be happy she finally found the way of the truth and is willing to inculcate this at the early stage into your children which will guarantee a happier life for them. All the pagan celebrations you were participating in that was not biblical to begin with should never be a deterrent for serving the true God. The same thing happened to Lot's wife and she perished. Learn to live according to God's way and not mans and you will be better for it. For the witnesses everyday is a cause for celebration. Throw a party everyday if you can afford it and give thanks. The bible only condoned pagan worshipping which is imbibed in most of the wordly celebrations you love so much. Discernment is only for the wise....

pray

be prayerful. n always talk wit ur wife as d head patiently. it maybe God's will for ur family

Let her be wif her new found faith. Jst pray n hope 4 d best. ....aldou

The Best advice I can give is Commiunication, sit her down and talk to her. Let her see reasons with you.

What rubbish. Why would she do that? And you let her? You both are meant to worship in the same denomination to avoid problems. If she wants to well it's her choice but shouldn't force that on you and the kids.

This is not the best avenue to seek such advice. You have been married for over a decade, most people on here may not be as experienced as you and don't know you both personally. FirsgttvConsult a mature friend that has been married for years, or a mature family member who will likely takes sides in the matter. Most importantly, discuss how you feel with your wife. Wish you the best.

smith said...

we are coming

Commiunication is the only solution I see here.
Sit her down and make her see reasons with you. Her new found Faith dosent mean her marriage should suffer.

My dear, even it means a break from the marriage for her to see how serious it is do it, some times people who are deep in christ don't understand any other language except extreme measures..

Mims said...

Tell her not to go to the church again. And when u say it u better mean it. Ur the MAN of the house for heavens sake. Always nip a problem in the bud cos wen it grows to a full tree na wahala be dat so.

Both of you need to come to a compromise. On your own part, you need to show her more affection than ever (like the time you were chykin her). Then you need to convince her after you have showed her a lot of love and affection to leave your kids out but to carry on with her thing

Her Royal Bluntness said...

Your lill bitch of a wife needs some good old fucking.
Church is good and witness aint bad.
Get down on your lill bitch and suck her dry.

From a female LIB reader Linda????

Chase her

Pretend by converting to Islam and see her reaction, then u would confront her with exactly how u feel by her on conversion

first of all Linda ur biased judgment has made u to write total rubbish
poster u said her new found religion is not harmful so y r u kicking against it?? y don't u find out wat she is been taught n see if u can convince wit ur bible even tho i know she will be d one doin d convincing.
all those celebrations u mentioned, r they in d Bible???? take ur time n see wat she is learning n compare wit wat u v been taught!!
I know a lot of witnesses n I can boldly tell u dat dey r one of d almost perfect people on earth!!!! leave ur wife alone ooo

See Gobe

That's where she believes she has God's presence, so let her please! Celebrating Christmas and easter or being catholic will not take you to heaven...

Pray and ask God for wisdom, the wisdom of God surpasses all men's understanding. Every object remains at d state of rest except an external force acts upon it. You need to find that external force and deal with it.
She will come back.

ure the head how did you allow dis happen in the first place....well talk to her

nekkyville said...

Talk to her n tel her to seperate her new found faith frm d family.else she shud choose btw d church n d family...

Try and talk to her to understand your point of view on the issue.

Why don't you try it out?.Jehovah's witnesses are actually very nice people... They have all their teachings based on the Bible,except if u wanna blindfold ur eyes literally

She is intrigued by what she is learning and it is only natural for her to share it with her loved ones. This however should not be imposed on anyone as it is a personal decision. Talk to her, let her know how it is affecting you. Your kids should also be there, so that the whole family (including your wife) can express their feelings on the matter. This is because she is doing this out of the purest intentions but doesn't know how you all are affected.
And you got it wrong when you said Jehovah's witnesses do not celebrate anniversaries. A lot of misconceptions, people need to be informed. jw.org tells it all

Pls o witnesses celebrate anniversaries and who are u talking about,d husband or d wife dnt get d story.....

Be a man nd give ha an ultimatum...... she eida bcom a Catholic or leave ur house.... jehovah witness ko

laulipop said...

Tell her ur mind and how u feel too, u both should sit and discuss about it, don't be too hard on her, I understand how u feel. Don't forget to pray also for God's direction

Eleyi gidi gan...this one is strong. It's really a big problem. I have no advice to offer to u.

let her be...jst talk to her one on one

Thats one tin with all dos jehova witness with dere boring life style. Bros if she no won change leave her to leave her boring life but mak e no affect una children

Bro you and your wife needs the service of a counsellor urgently. She needs to be talked to.

You can have a heart to heart talk with her, let her realize that u are not against her new found faith. But if she refuses, then u can go to her new pastor or leader and explain the situation to them and I believe that if truly they are christians and they are reading their bibles they should be able to talk to her.

This is exactly what my family is experiencing too, only God would help my family oooh because we have talked but to no avail

Being a witness should not be forced on anyone even children, it's based on personal dedication having made the truth your on. Marriage is an institution from God and should be kept Holy(not to be scattered but peaceable) as long as it allows one to still serve Jehovah faithfully. Children should be taught of God's standard from the Bible but being a witness is a choice of their own when they have come to the accurate knowledge of the truth.(prov. 22:6)

From a female lib reader? She married a wife?

A sit and discuss would be in order (tete a tete).

I pray God helps u because dat woman is out of dat marriage if u n ur kid don't join her in her new found faith

I think u have to step up as the man of the house• a woman's faith should reside in the church of her marriage nt to deviate at this point the kids are still too young. This new act of hers can lead to a big divorce in future if corrections are nt put in place. Most churches these days see there members attend there churches without there spouse or family members & dnt care to ask becos they are interested in money & turning the gospel upside down. Finally! Let her knw united we stand divided we fall

Go get ur facts right. They pray more than you. Check their web site to see what they say about prayer. Jw.org.

You need wisdom to handle this matter, you know your wife more than we do so you should know how to handle this ok. Just apply wisdom and all will be well with your marriage #onelovefromSnow#

Nnodim said...

You are in serious trouble oo! That sect is not even Christian. It is more of a cult. Their belief system is weird. No sane person can join them. Think of how you can save yourself and your children. As for her, she can go to hell (which they don't believe in).

Still looking for my comment. Pls post it will be of help to the poster.

Visit the "HELP FOR COUPLES AND PARENTS" at www.JW.org and maybe you could find the answers you need

Thank you that all he needs now

Spoken as a true witness

My dear, believe it. Some women can be so prudely manipulative especially when they have a guy that likes to avoid third party intervention.

You should put your foot down as the man of the house...afterall, you are the head of the house, not so?

Lmao. Good one

Stop being such a bitch and dump her ass.

Simply go on your Knees..
OMG,Did Messi Just call someone a son of a whore?

That is why I Don't listen to Jehovah witness ppl wen dey come around, I don't even open the gate for them. I was taught nt to listen to them as a child, in my church, Since they won't pray b4 preaChing.

anaflox said...

Pray to God concerning this issue, before calling her to other.and don't stop praying 4 her.

Shut up there! Ewu

Antichrist!

Shut up & comment properly ewu!

U are stupid oh! Calling ur mama a lesbian

Are u crazy!Godforbid for another man's food. Wat ur stress

miss pink said...

Let ur marital issues be btw u, ur wife & God, talk to ur wife has d head of d home and leave d rest to God. Be prayerful

Mr linquisticky teach us. Ewu!

Shut up there! If u dnt knw how to cook dnt put ur hand in another person's Pot of soup. Ewu.

oyinkan amole said...

Yes very true!

oyinkan amole said...

Thats Very true!

Lmfao @ go down on ur kneels and pray,I laugh in bovi voice, Ar u kidding me??? U ar da husband I guess ¿she shul do as u say on the matter pls dis is nt a problem as far as am concern ~ice princess~

Stupid u! Drop a sensible comment & leave errors local William shakes spare. Ewu

Ewu!

Exactly

That why u are unmarried & confused. Ewu!

Go to bed. Ewu!

U are as senseless as ur comment. Ewu!

Ewu!

Ewu!

Hahahahahaha

This is a serious issue man.The woman don see light.
Etigi@yahoo.com

My brother tell her to choose between her marriage n her newly found "faith".

talkertive beibei said...

Linda if u like no post dt my comment but u don read am. And anybody dt will insult me I Dodge am land for ur father left yansh. Oruen.

DADDYSWIFE said...

@anno.7:58 I see u as someone dt hs a biiiiggg problem,wht type of Christ practice brings assunder into marraige can't u see dt these church doctrine practices is d problem we hv today,dt is even d more reasons our society is dis terrible,who told u dt dis type or dt type of religion doctrine practices "Christ"more than d other,hv u ever been to a public yards were different denominations live?there r more conflicts,hatred among themselves d proof shows tru d type of churcj stickers on their doors,wht God sees as tru n pure religion is ur luv for another regardless of their tribe,religion etc,tell me hw many of these churches frm head to toe practice such faith,tell me ,so dnt giv such advice to situation like dis

Jehovah’s Witnesses—Who Are We?

We come from hundreds of ethnic and language backgrounds, yet we are united by common goals. Above all, we want to honor Jehovah, the God of the Bible and the Creator of all things. We do our best to imitate Jesus Christ and are proud to be called Christians. Each of us regularly spends time helping people learn about the Bible and God’s Kingdom. Because we witness, or talk, about Jehovah God and his Kingdom, we are known as Jehovah’s Witnesses.

Explore our site. (www.jw.org) Read the Bible online. Learn more about us and our beliefs.

Threaten her with divorcer let's see what happens

Threaten her with divorce let's see what happens.

chigal said...

Poster pls try to understand ur wifey and also try to find out wat she has learnt frm the bible that she finds intriguing and compare ur teaching from ur own church.if the children r still very young allow her instill bible teachings into them that will better thr life in future.give it a try attend christian meeting wth ur wife once in a while.
And those celebrations u mentioned are they really bible based? Did Jesus instruct us to celebrate them or to remember his death which was the purpose of his coming to redeem us from our sin.Poster witnesses don't impose thr religion on others our gud conducts speaks volume and am sure ur wife after learning bible teachings will be a wonderful wifey to u and ur kids will grow up to love JEHOVAH respect thr elders and be gud husband's nd wife's in future

JEHOVAH' s witness pray at al times visit thr kingdom halls to verify if they do,wat I knw witness don't do is pray indiscriminately like other religions do,the bible itself says to pray incessantly nd privately and our gud God who hears in secrecy will answer
Poster pls don't fight quarrel or threaten wth divorce pls but try and find ur facts right cos am sure ur wife will never think or try to hurt u or ur kids

Why don't u try and see the light she has seen it really won't cost u a thing. Understand thr teachings. It will help ur children especially. They re really not what u think

Catholics worship on sunday, Jehovah with go their kingdom hall on Fridays, let your children go to church with u and kingdom Hall with her. With this nobody will complain. If she refuse, ban all and start praying in your house, after all, they are all foriegn religion. Na only me waka come, take it or leave.

Pls get more facts on jw.org

Nonsense story! Aren't u d man of d house? Caution her!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! **did u see d exclamation marks? Dats how serious I want u to get while telling her ur mind. Mtchew! Jehova witness ko? Bikonwoke akulazina band azu! Idi too soft! Play ur role, didn't say u shud hit her. Oh!

banny said...

Religion or doctrine? Catholic n JW are same religion d last tym I checked. It's obvious her newly found doctrine aaint cool if truly she is forcefully wanting u n ur kids to her side. She shud b a christian n not bring ISIS's motive to play. Pray to God for intervention.

Spot on.

I think she didn't just change at once, religious like this starts with little believe, He can sit her down and let her explain the root prob, then tackle the prob man.

Nice one!

What anniversaries again? Sorry dear, it just might have escaped me

Since you aren't ready to join the church, you should ve not allow her to go for the first time. The type of brainwashed she will get there will end up tearing your family apart if you are not strong. But to tell you the honest true, the only good thing those people are good in is training children to good behavior. It looks like you love your wife, she will bent on leaving you if you try to stop her because that church is as strong as that. My candid opinion is if you can't beat them join them for peace, if , not my brother, i don't pray fro bad marriage.

Linda! where is you???

Idiot. Now you see why people here advice that you get really serious on this issue? These witness people are born lawyers. They will give you all the points in the world to Brian wash you. The Lady is obviously Brian washed and you would be surprised that she is ready to part with her family just because of this hypnosis. God help you bro

People just come here & say what they like. He should pray,they should also leave the children out of it. When i met my husband he told me about his church,Church of Christ,i went like 2wice with him before we got married cos i was attending Living Faith Church,AKA Winners. So when we got married i started attending his church,but it wasn't easy,he had warned me not to go to winner anymore which i did. But it got to a point i just couldn't continue,i missed all d dancing singing praises. So i told him i wasn't going to attend his church anymore,he didn't find it funny at all,but we sat down & discussed it,how it has really affected my faith. That if he wants to go he can take his son with him. He was really angry that day i said dat,that he even said he can't continue with d marriage. Me i didn't bother i said ok,if he choose his church & belief over our union,love & marriage. So we decided to be studying at home till we find a better solution. Well what i will say is that u just have to seat her down & have a one on one talk. She might see reasons with u. Seeking for advice from people won't help.i don't believe in dat.

I might sound different from most comments, because we are no part of the world, this is a bible quote from Jesus Christ him self, so the most common practises in life are the things of the world, now analyse from the comments on the most made comments which is most recorrent, secondly what ever she is doing, she is doing it out of the love dshe have for you and the kids, she knows the truth now and she want the family to know it as well, you know you did not marry a fool as a woman, you know the things you saw in her before you decided to take her as your wife, so if she bring up a new idea, all you need do is sit her down and try to put heads together, i know you must have tried this severally but try it in different approach this time, she might not be the right person to even teach you what she have learnt, consult the person that taught her all she know about the Jehovahs Witness, and tell him the problem you are facing, he or she is the person your wife can listen to easily, excercise your headship, she will not deny you of that if she is actually learning the truth, but note that she must put Jehovah first before you, no matter what, so do not try to threaten her with divorce as most people suggested, those are thoughts of the world. She is privileged to embrace the truth, you cannot understand until you ask God to open your heart for decernment, am not perfect, no one is perfect but we are all doing our best to attain perfection as humans, its not easy, i feel what you are going through, i wonder how i can stand that if my wife turn around in such manner, it is divastating, and i commend you, you do not sound tensed, keep your cool, take control of your home and you seek for the truth, she is the bone of your bone, discarding her will not solve the issue, rather it is a beginning of a new problem, try to see from her pt of view, i wish i can keep talking, but am limited her, but above all, pray to Jehovah, do you know him? the road to life is cramp and narrow, always remember its not the ways of the world.

Precious said...

Ignorant goat

Hmmm na wao

Hmm

Precious said...

Go and do your homework.. Dummy

Precious said...

Stupid u

Yao Ming said...

everything is pray pray pray...if prayer fixes everything...Nigeria wouldn't be a top of the line shitty country it is.

ogbeni am glad u were mature enough to accomodate ur wifes new faith. unfortunately it all goes downhill from here. an average jehovass witness is always seeks out a prodigy, and their way of getting new converts is downright annoying and once ure sucked in, well u already know how that works already. i have a jehovas witness elder sister who converted my immidiate younger sister...let jus say we could never have a normal conversation afterward...our relationship wasnt great for starters but she went crazy with the religion and we grew distant. its a shitty position to be in. hopefully u guys work things out. my advice is that u should involve an older person, someone she respects..so he talks her out of shoving her new faith in yalls faces.

Harry G said...

Hahahaha,na true

Pat, I'm guessing U're a witness that's why U're rushing to the defense!

Of all the faithful churches its JW that she chose, about decency didn't she see Deeper Life and other living churches? The bible already condemns whoever adds or remove that holy book. That's why their founder and all that follows him rot in hell. Any organization that cannot accept Jesus is lost.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 277   Newer› Newest»