Murder suspect Jeffrey Okafor finally arrested in Nigeria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 27 September 2014

Murder suspect Jeffrey Okafor finally arrested in Nigeria

Jeffrey Okafor (left), the Nigerian suspected of killing a young rapper and DJ named Carl Beatson Asiedu (pictured right),who was stabbed to death outside a nightclub in south London in 2009 (read story here) has been arrested in Nigeria.

Okafor was arrested by Nigerian police on Tuesday September 23rd about a month after UK police looking for him launched a high-profile online appeal to trace him. Okafor was last seen on CCTV boarding a flight at Heathrow Airport using his brother's passport about two weeks after the murder.

A UK police source said he's in police custody in Nigeria and proceedings are now underway for his extradition to the UK so he can face charges for the killing.

104 comments:

good..he should face the music

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Small boy like this. Na wa o. Have u voted Linda Ikeji TODAY? As the Most Active Blogger of the year. www.socialmediameritawards.com/vote.php

Thank God. He must face the full wrath of the law.

Justice should prevail! Morning Libers. It is well with you today. Psalm 34:16. BishopDammy#

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Good for him..he tot he could hide

Visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

Good for him.....thumps up naija police!

See his head!Ewu Gambia.abeg Uk police should take him to London to press charges pls

Nemesis catch up with him
ain't gonna funny...

''Everyday is 4 d thief, oneday is 4 d owner''...says old folks.

See d fyn guy wey him just waste..he shuld b dealt wit

Michael said...

Why are human so wicked....

ILcity's Finest

may God have mecy on us

Serves him right. No peace for the wicked.

##QUEEN OF LIB###

Talk of the long arm of the law.
He must be made to face the full wrath of the law.

ROLLY CLEANIT said...

so that one don die like fowl

www.yomiafolabi.com

AdaBluey said...

Too bad... Go n face ya crime

Lol, na dat place worse pass, dem go torture am eh. He never hala

Karma is a bitch. ««««««QU££NMA¥A»»»»»»

Since 2009

#KingOfKings said...

Finally..U cant run forever............................#KingOfKings

Since 2009

At last; no hiding place for the wicked!
They should extradit him to face the charges abeg.

Good morning Linda n libers.

*My R1.50c comment*

ZinniDrossi said...

Everyday for the thief One day for d owner..

LOCK HIM UP,DONT FORGET TO THROW D KEYS AWAY IN THE BLACK OCEAN!

Neks said...

if he had stayed back for his case by now his prison sentence would have reduced...starting from afresh now plus other charges....i wonder whats going through his mind right now...

Long long overdue

Good one

ASHANKA said...

OK SEEN

wonderful.....................

Wicked soul.

Hmmm the NPF are full of surprises aren't they?

na wa o. Badguy.com

Happy stay in prison bro....

Hot _ice said...

Na wa oo...Youths in Nigeria and all over the world, the change is here,let's embrace it, let's stop the killng,robbery,kidnapping, terrorism and scamming of innocent pple. A great company has given us this opportunity to make money in a decent and honourable way.. How insanely sweet to take a drink and be paid for it..Wow, there can never be better opportunities..take this chance NOW!!! Visit www.hotize.vemma.com my profile and everything you need to know will be further explained. Stay blessed

Thank God for his arrest. Before you know it, he'll come and become an Artist in Nigeria without people knowing. No hiding place for the wicked. #isabella_nice

dhobiz said...

Very deserving

Mr dee said...

Good for him and he must not go unpunished

honour said...

Good developed! Justice must prevail

His time is up. You can't hide forever..Karma!!!

One day,am sure my posted will be comment...#running away,bfore LIBs tear me slap for my grammar#lol

Let him face the law

Anuofia

Let him face the law accordingly eongrillz@gmail.com

I need 2 comment wit my name aw do I do da biko

#busted# He thinks he can hide forever.
Faceoflib

Guys its bettter u go there to serve your time at least u go dey chop egg and bread even juice some times....if dem mistake leave u here....just comit sucide!

No hiding place for the wicked

ukbliss said...

Y naa, is it so easy to take a life u can't create, face the music period.

GOOD, May justice prevail

Your sins hvae caught up wth u.

I'm so happy. Our police try for this one o. Idiot of a man. Go and face justice. Nigeria is not a safe haven for Nigerian criminals running from other countries. You been wan come murder people here? Idiot.

Beausteven said...

Good for him

No sinners will go unpunished.....qudratadenike@gmail.com

1st to comment!!!!! Rot in hell dude

What else can I say

He won't go unpurnished na

Good work by interpol. They caught him quite quickly.

Kimmy*****

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Let him face the music simple.

jerry said...

There's no where to hide!

Princess.B. said...

Serve him right d wickead can neva go un punish murderer.

lovette said...

Wooow where did our heart for love go?? wats d difference btw him n boko haram now? no sympathy for him now except frm his family members.How very sad jt to take ones life.pls go bak to where ur comin frm lets deal wit the problems we hav here.

Hmmmm........ These senseless killings are jst becoming too much! They all result from d devil........ & is caused by ppl being obsessed wt d Devil's thoughts & doin his bidding........ Anger resulted to dis death WHC shudn't be So for Anger is not a state of some minutes madness bt a BIRTH PLACE FOR CREATIVITY........ If anger is nt channeled 2 something productive, it culd lead to dis kind of killings........ God put d ability for humans to get angry so dt we can change d world around us as to nt accepting Sickness, poverty, Racism & d likes........ May d soul of Asiedu rest in perfect peace! I rest my case

Bastard murderer

That's good for him,oya face d law

bunmi said...

See level

Wicked man

Kudos 2 d Nigeria police force...Benray53@yahoo.com

Bestman said...

Nice 1 NPF.....

Justice must prevail

fastinfomaggh said...

The Nigerian Police can be effective sometimes... if they want to ....lol

Justice must prevail
Afolabi Tosyne's blog

Abraham Ndu said...

Wow... our sins hv a way of catching up with us.

Justice shall take its full course.

Wat gain do u derive now,Mr Okafor?
Chinor2gud@gmail.com

BEEF SHIT..KILL THE BASTARD JEFFREY..*ALICECUNT*

I'm glad the law finally caught up with him. Its the new norm here for young Nigerians who commit criminal offense to run back to Nigeria. Its when they're on the wrong side of the law they remember they have Nigeria to escape to. Nonsense

bastard, may u rout in jail....Dan Boiz Segun

He probably thought he had gotten away with it.

Jessica law said...

Kudos to Nigeria police now he has to pay for his crime.

Oloshi... God son arrest u

No hiding place for criminals.

Mugu,you no get village!

Young elite said...

Wow what a good news! This will teach you and any other hooligans,hoodlums and murderer a big lesson.so that you will able to know that "Prison" will be final home for anyone who does such "BAD ACT"

That is good, you must be punish for ur evil deeds.Shameless he goat

So naija police sabi work like dis!ok oooo,erm okafor weldone ooo*sitting on a bench watching*u tink u can run from d law?it has not only caught up wt u,it is slapped you,blow u on top....scallywags!

Francis said...

The storry sounds abit empty not alotta details.

Kudos to the NPF.

Nna, u don RUN finish?

Thats gud... He shuld face d music if found guilty

valushi said...

There is no hiding place for the wicked, if only we can make this world a peaceful place. What do people gain for killing others? God please continue to protect us.

FIRST TO COMMENT***(GURU) It serves him right..He should face the law..

Nawao,and he is even answering Okafor self,guy you no try o..
Cristiano Ronaldo Is Simply A Beast

They should try him and bring him back here to serve his sentence. Wheter death or prison. Naija sentence is original

Are you referring to our own BB?

Job well done, justice served at last
cigarob@gmail.com

Job well done, kudos NPF
cigarob@gmail.com

FIRST TO COMMENT***(GURU) It serves him right.He should face the law..

You guys should take it easy on the young man, he is just a suspect not the killer.

He shudnt be tried in the uk cos he sought asylum in his country for four years now so the uk has no right to ask NPF to bring him bk cos according to int law he shud be tried in his country and sentenced here cos he has invoked the law of asylum.he is a Nig citizen and he shud be tried as such.AMYSEXY

Thank God for God. Do you want a 'serious' relationship? Try
BV HookUps

this guy is my colleague's cousin ....lol