Ciara returns her $500k engagement ring to Future | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 27 September 2014

Ciara returns her $500k engagement ring to Future

After giving him a baby and being cheated on, shouldn't she have kept the ring at least? Guess not. Earlier this month, there were reports that Ciara and her baby daddy had gotten back together for the sake of their son, but it looks like that's not true.

According to Page Six, Ciara has given back her 15-carat emerald-cut engagement ring designed by Avianne & Co. and worth about $500,000. They say she's 'definitely not getting back together' with Future, is working on a new album and is focused on being a mom to their son, Future Jr.

If men can't be faithful to the likes of Amber Rose, Jordin Spark, Ciara, Rihanna and even Beyonce, what's the hope for the rest of us? Choi!

144 comments:

Everything Rosham said...

Oops... She has end it all.. Eyah... Na d child go suffer d parent breakup.

StandTall said...

They had a child together you mean Linda? I dont get the "giving him a child" as if it was a favour.

Everything Rosham said...

She's ou(...

Lmao...Linda u don craze

PHINITE said...

I wonda oo.

95% of men will cheat on their wives at some point...Women? live with it

Lol linda dis ur qstion hard ooO..

That the right thing to do and there are few faithful men
Faceoflib

What do u mean Linda. There r good men and datz that! Stop the generalization plz

Bosslady Chinwe said...

Your grace is different from deir grace
So there's hope
Thank you Jesus

9jahub blog said...

na wa sha

PHINITE said...

I wonda oo.

freebrowsing blog said...

wahala dey oh

If I hear say I return d ring after he cheated on me, I will sell it instead oh. In my opinion. ........in my opinion

jerry said...

That's better...... She doesn't want to have anything to do with future anymore.

Future is an ass plus hole. Its better 2 return the ring in other to have nothing 2 do with him. «««««««QU££NMA¥A»»»»»»»

I wonder oh!I believe every guy cheat.

...your last paragraph got me. Men! Very funny creatures.

Hahhahhha, linda u won't kill us wit laff. LOL@the rest of us.
Olarinde.juliet@gmail.com

The Sexiest Mother Of This Blog said...

linda na sooo men are dogs and motherfuckers. how I wish law will be passed so that any cheater caught be it man or woman will be castrated

She Suppose Sell Am Ni. She Fuck-Up. (Liהda's Maה)

Men are born cheaters but d truth is white dnt wanna endure, african women wuld know dat her hubby is cheating but as long as he doesn't rub it on her face nd he still pampers her nd takes cae of her nd d kids she stays, dats y when a white man marries an african woman d marriage last, nd Lindy stop comparing us to dose celebrities, let's hope dose of us dat re single ladies marry d right man, pls cos dey re stars doesn't mean we can't av a beta man dan dey do....all is well....#Nifemi#

Na wa ooo
Breakup everywhere...
Linda shouldn't put all the blame on men, it's 50 50 tho

Hmmmn,,,true tho.All is well. Maryberry

Linda wayway, laughing @
If men can't be faithful to the likes of Amber Rose, Jordin Spark, Ciara, Rihanna and even Beyonce, what's the hope for the rest of us? Choi!

"After giving him a baby and being cheated on, shouldn't she have kept the ring at least?" Spoken like a true naija igbo woman..y keep an engagement ring when u ainy together? Doesn't make sense

the common factor is the kind of men that they date. There is hope for me o, My spirit filled husband will not cheat on me, that's faith speaking.

You shuldnt liken urslf to dem. We only knw abt thr lives as celebrities, we dnt knw thr lives behind closed doors, and hw good or badly dey handle thr relationships. The fact dat we love thr lives/songs dosnt mak dem d best of ppl. Som of dem might evn b too busy wit thr celeb lives dat dey neglet thr domestic lives. But I am realy sad to hear dat tho. I love those two

APPLELIPX said...

Thats class!!!
If am cheated on, imma cheat too
#bori no be wood

ukbliss said...

Wat makes dem better dan us Linda, if dey r better dan u dey r definitely not better dan me.

I tire ooo u no say e no good to dy watch one station ...we all get bored doing dt,Hence d extra subscription...#Tslicky

Nna mehn.

Two out of four men have cheated on me. One regretted it but it was too late, the other one never repented and is probably cheating on whoever he's with now. But the one I married, so far so good. Thank God women are not his vice.

But if he does cheat I won't divorce. Can't throw away a good man because of one mistake (as long as it's a mistake sha)

Kimmy*****

Lol! I donno ma Sister

You are you faithful mitcheew #bright bravo#

nawa for women sha..bcos the guy slept with another woman, u wan come end the marriage..women have this thinking that there are men that dont cheat..all men cheat my dear..whether porn, or just scoping another lady...no man is 100%

iffy said...

Ciara I love you oh,but you should have chilled..I love the relationship.@least you should know,Future cheated on his other baby mamas with you aswell.#justsaying#

I'm soo proud of her.. Glad she's doing this. The likes of Amber Rose will never return the class. At least she's got class...

Women aint the problem...
If you know your worth as a woman, dump the frog that has refused to be a prince charming...

Pointless tryna impress the male folks.

i wonder

Ask me my sister

It's a matter of pride! Goes to show that no woman can't be cheated on! Like they say, 'show me a pretty woman and I will show you a guy who is tired of her.'

No Name said...

My husband is faithful,im even d one dat has cheated once and I vow and prayed neva 2 do dat again. Even though dre was no sexual intercourse. May God have mercy on me.

All you women should listen - CHEATING is natural to men! it is very very possible for a man to love you to death and still cheat...

My dear I tire, my husband who is not even as buoyant as the above named is cheating on me & am still waiting on the right time to kick his ass to the curb. Make I finish to dey gather Wetin I dey gather 1st

OK too datz a bold step to take

FIRST TO COMMENT***(GURU) We have heard..

Bianca Bruno said...

Linda u forgot to add Halle Berry to d list.
Dumb Ciara.
I would have sold the bloody ring.
Return wetin?
If I hear.

Lolzzzzz....linda abeg no fink dat way if men can b faithful 2 d likes of omotola,joke silva,omoni oboli,mercy jonson wot makes oda girls different dat men cnt b faithful 2 dem

They r polygamous in nature.... so nothing we women can to do abt it....

There is hope if you go after a man that's after Gods heart not the things of this world

Lols @your last comment linda.

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

I taya oo

Linda its a defense mechanism for you right? Ok, stay single na...

No be naija girl na.. dat na why... @echonaija1

Dear Linda I tot about dat too,but guess what I discovered we are all different in our own ways
DAT Dre all cheated on them, doesn't mean is gonna happen to you or I
depends on who we love..
don't believe all men cheat ,Dre gat to be good once a out Dre just pray u find him.

Wendy...

Opelicious Morgann said...

U failed to mention Halle Berry!!! Lol...no hope oooo.

Unfortunately, I have also been dealt with recently. Make no mistake, there is no faithful man anywhere!!!

My man was flawless, or so I thought... without a doubt, he adores me and loves me. This much I know but for no reason, he cheated on me and I caught him red handed. He had no explanation for doing it, he just kept saying it was madness... I say he did it just because! For sport! Loads of random chicks out there ready to throw it down for a quick buck or a favour.

If my guy could cheat on me (I'm 6 feet tall, super hot, bedroom freak and a self made millionaire) ,there is no faithful man out there.

You either put up with it or stay single... my 20 kobo.

MICKY: 80 million naira for a ring from a cheat, lol..what an expensive ring from an expensive dog..too bad!..lindodo, there is hope o,@ least I haven't mine. I'm hopin to still meet him,lindaway,you should too

i love what she did and concerning ur question Linda there is hope and i have my reasons ##glophil

Lolzzzz@ ur conclusion. U can be very funny

keisha said...

Very painful

I really love the way you think. Beautiful

Men ll always be men. Ciara did d right thing

Make I hear say I sell A̶̲̥̅m,mtchww no b only sale

Dis foreign stars are such a mess. relationship to dem is like a piece of cloth

Abraham Ndu said...

Hahahaha choi....funny

Linda don't worry I promise not to break your heart...so there is hope for u

I vex 4 dis tin wai ciara do nw ~ice princess~

You all be shouting men are cheaters, they are they are this, they are that... Who did men cheat with? Ghost? No be fellow women like u? Women are the enemies of women.#rogerdat. Talk to women to stay away from married men..Simple

Men!

IF YOU HAVE NT BEEN ON trueanonymousconfession.blogspot.com YOU ARE MISSING OUT

Men r d worst humans on earth..... She jst fuckd up by givn em back d ring,she fr sell am jo

Everything go back to foundation the bible says when the foundation is destroy what can the righteous do.
The marriage that is not based on the truth but feferity what will be the result i tell you it is failure.
we says our old people dont know how to do it right but our result is worst..............you shall know the truth and the truth will set you free.

IjeLuv said...

Smart chic

F### U. No woman should accept that and live with it. This world is d way it is cuz of men like u

The Sexiest Mother Of This Blog said...

nne iji okwu hala me joor

She was right to give back the ring. The engagement's over. Give it back.

Linda, is that a problem to u? can't u just follow ur mind and leave others for their problem.

A time wud come becus of all dis cheatin shit,, women wud start marrying sex toys at least,,it won't cheat and std is outta d way...men shud betta strt behavin well..enough already

U hit d nail on the head! True talk

She did the right thing, go Ciara!!! Nobody is loyal anymore, and everybody wants to get their freak on!!! Ciara take care of your son, and live your life, forget about that nitwit future, he is a waste of space full of STDs smh!!! Whizman

Dprecious said...

dont worry linda.. we na africa.. we african guys are ever faithful and relaible... trust me....

Fact#

dhobiz said...

I feel for my CiCi but for me hmmm dat ring ain't going nowhere

"If men can't be faithful to the likes of Amber Rose, Jordin Spark, Ciara, Rihanna and even Beyonce, what's the hope for the rest of us?". My sentiments exactly

@anon 6:35. you are just a shallow minded idiot, and to even think that u were born of a woman..ewu gambia di ka gi!

Linda,we hav hope. We are not beyonce, ciara, j sparks or rihanna,that's why we hav hope.

She did the right thing, go Ciara!!! Nobody is loyal anymore, and everybody wants to get their freak on!!! Ciara take care of your son, and live your life, forget about that nitwit future, he is a waste of space full of STDs smh!!! Whizman

Celebrity life style

Tetrina said...

....you'll be surprised it's not always about the looks and sexiness.Sometimes, it's the very little things a woman does that draw these men to whoever they cheat with.

Linda no hope oo! Am yet to c a man dat stays faithful to a woman. Not saying faithful men dnt exist sha..

Cherrykoko

Lolz

lol @ choi! Linda u are really funny but u are right my dear, men!!!!!!!! HMMMMM

Hnmmmmmmmmmmmmm,,if nt for Allah sake I would prefer to b single...

@Toronto finest, u be mumu, y can't married men take their filthy eyes off women? Ode

this linda still avoiding the tiwa savage story shout out to all them females that pick the wrong dude

Me said...

Lol they have a child, so she will still have to deal with him, sad but true.

LOL...who is not faithful to rihanna?

Linda! D law over there is that an engagement ring must be returned if the wedding didn't go through...Elomma

...Lindiway there's still faithful men out there
...It's just that this ladies most times prefer the bad guys lolzzz (sweet six packs, tall, rich & handsome, plus famous) guys. And it's hard to see a man that has all what i mentioned above & doesn't cheat so

...This ladies sometimes know what they're
...getting into before adhering

...Anyways make i stop for here before d tin turn simon...

Oh dear! Knew it will happen future is not ciara's man..

cassie said...

Mehn a man might luv u n still cheat on u cos is in dere nature 2 cheat

I believe there is still men who are faithful... Nd these are men that fear God...when you have reverence from God you won't want to do anything to offend him..and it is clear he hates adultery..Nd fornication too

If nah me i no go return am o. lol

U sure say no be boyfriend/girlfriend una dey? The kind mindset some people dey take enter marriage eh, afraid dey catch me.

Linda babe,I won't cheat on u
P.O

Linda how come u didnt use ..Helen of troy,story of samson,Tupac and biggy as an example? And Linda dont you cheat on your man? Even King solomon said women are dangerous creature.Read Ecclesiastes 7:26

Useless comment! Idiot!!!!!!!

Biko I get hope ooo.....

A lame mans exCuse and to think dt Bible made you the stRonger vassel? Woww!!!! All the time,men of different race flip the "punk card" dt nature has made men to be serial cheats... And this is the same type of men dt would not want a lady dt is money conscious/sober, eventhough dy are soooo aware dt nature hv made women to be money hungry ... Am I the only one dt finds humouR in dt zaggy pattern of thinking??#cheEzyjayne

who say Jay is cheating on Beyonce?

Make hay while the sun is still shining gurl.......#cheEZyjayne

As in ehh Temi he no be small mumu. A man made a comitment and he's the 1 asking girls 2 leave him alne. Silly black men. Most of em dnt deserve love. Just women who want their money. Btw Lin me I've gat hope, I'm goina have me some good man and treat him right ----

Who told you anon 6:35 is a woman? Please its just some boy that probably lives in a mans body and plans 2 cheat. on his future wife or already cheats on his wife ----C21

Ciara is rich already

OMG!WOMAN said...

Worth is beyond material things, she shud have kept it for what, Linda is damn too materialistic . Change ur perception girl.

patemax said...

Even if the can't take their eyes off women, the women should close up their legs

Neks said...

tot they were back together? good thing they were not married yet.

G said...

Linda, these are statements that feed negative thoughts into single women that all men are cheats. Nobody ever elaborates when its vice versa. Please be fair in your judgement and stop using 'american' celebs as comparisms to happiness or fulfilment in life

females be saying men are this men are that how about u guys? some females know the guy aint gonna be faithful but they still get involved and then they start complaining up and down. These females see the signs but ignore it.y'all need to stop chasing the wrong things in a relationship.

females and their self righteous opinions. you are cause of your problems always chasing the wrong guys.
thinking you can hold a guy that has kids for another woman that is some bull.

Wetin man go do?

If you believe in God have faith and your hands are clean. Yours will be different, your husband doesn't have to cheat on you because God didn't design it that way.

Did the woman force him to cheat? He's the one who made a commitment.

Hembafan said...

Christie dearie, they will always have something to do with each other. Remember that, they have a son!

Faithy said...

Abi o!..... Linda, must men cheat?

Mehn tru talk

Sad one. Ehya

Guys, Do you want a 'serious' relationship? Try
BV HookUps

Sad one. Ehya

Guys, Do you want a 'serious' relationship? Try
BV HookUps

ermm it is simple common sense... sexiness and being pretty won't keep your man...

Ciara o. U just broke my heart

Things re becoming awkward for most of these female celebs

This society has made women think so low of themselves. When the get married they cannot leave their husband's house cos it would bring shame to their family. That's the only reason they keep quiet and watch these animals treat them the way they do. When they realize it's their life and they have to be happy and forget about what the world will say, then 90% of marriages will last no more than 5yrs. The best thing is to sign a prenupt.

Simply classy. Just too classy...

men are polygamous by nature don't yall get it?THE GREMLIN HAS SPOKEN!

i wonder wats up with some guys sha. not all guys are cheats though,thr is always a reason for everything...

evafarlon@yahoo.com said...

why will she return the ring?

evafarlon@yahoo.com said...

why will she return the ring?

i support ciara on dis. after all my fiance engaged me and started cheating. i quit the relationship on april and sent back his engagement ring on sept. that is how classy girl do. we are not hungry.

via official intercom

omo i taya ooo linda. This is becoming serious. Even with boobs and butt jobs still they ain't loyal.
Our own won't be like that, even if they have to cheat, we will remain no 1 in all ramification. Amen

Good for Cici let that clown have his lying lifestyle.

"If men can't be faithful to the likes of Amber Rose, Jordin Spark, Ciara, Rihanna and even Beyonce, what's the hope for the rest of us? Choi!" Quite silly and watery statement u got there Linda ( i hope u dnt actually mean/believe that), we don't know the their personal insecurities or baggage they hurl around as humans. (no matter how much dog food nd goodies u giv ur dog, it wld still eat shit if its laying around)

Cos when women get married to a man satisfying him is no longer a priority. Men cheat cos the girls outside always do it better