Photos from today's mayhem in Ekiti state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 26 September 2014

Photos from today's mayhem in Ekiti state

Here are some photos from the mayhem that happened in Ekiti state today. Hoodlums went on a rampage destroying property in the state, including the APC Secretariat. See more pics after the cut..

58 comments:

Politics nd it Wahala God saves us

I just pray the Lord calms this alarming situation in Ekiti state. It is well. Psalm 46:10. BishopDammy#

Politics@yahoo.com

Kiekie said...

When are we going to stop this kind of "politics".....if Fayose as won the election then what more do they want in state...
Dia ris God o...

This act is barbaric, crazy
Hoodlums should be purnish for this

Peejay said...

Politics and violence in Nigeria go hand in hand. What a shame.

The beginning of wahala ! Politics a dirty game played by dirty people on gullible citizens !
Adebayor

D ROCK said...

See Ghanaian Girls Exposes Their Boobs Inside Swimming Pool To Take A Selfie![pic]

Hmmm, may God deliver us from ds kind of mayhem in the coming general election o cos it mite b worse Dan ds.

cherrykoko

All in the name of politics..... save fighting is all i wish them.....

Very simple..a free and fair Election and d looser is trying all he can to cheat d winner out,cuz he has a few months to try and do. So...if it was u..will it go down well? well d people who actually want d change r d ones causing the mayhem...let justice b done and let d new gov. elect resume office peacefully...Fayemi lost..APC lost..big deal? This same Fayose was cheated once...

Dem don start dere Wahala again!!! God dey

FDJ

It breaks my heart to see my hometown like this.

Bad nation.bad politics..bad leadership..bad civilians..d name remains #Immanuel#

FIRST TO COMMENT***GURU) We have heard...

People with low thinking always destroys peoples property.those hudrums should be prosecuted

APC and PDP ,stop scaring people you govern .that's is rude of u guys .

APC want to use the court and steal Ekiti's mandate as usual through backyard arranged Law case to dis qualify Fayose who is the governor elect from resuming come October. Too bad the judge did not even hide his premeditated judgement, which is well paid for by APC to dis qualify Fayose. He threw the first dagger and Foyose notice something fundamentally wrong, he repel immediately and the end result is the blood sucking APC taking a revenge by killing Foyose's aid because their well paid judge will not be available to do their dirty job. APC na wah! Always resorting to something dirty to get what they want by all means. May God save us from the enemies within.

Annie said...

Oh Lord! Pls save the land.. Elections around the corner!

Result of Rice/Money....stomach politics,Naijirianx wats d way frwd#2015

The Igbos will say: A kwo be beans mai-mai ne si! Dazall

Fayose and violence goes hand in hand.this is just the beginning

Politicians be using pple for their sef gain since ADAM.

Shame

Now is happen but jona wil not call him omogaraji brother fayose now 2 stop dis rubsh now

this is awful!!! God save our nation plssss

comfort said...

Now curfew in ekiti again... We want more of u oh Lord

If u don't knw anytin abt d happenins in ekiti,shut d holes in ur head.

Wat a way to start ur tenure! The area boy is back in town, bloodshed shall become the deal of d day! Unrepentant blood sucking politicians.

Liar, Ekiti people are so bitter and blind and refuse to face the truth, NURTW are behind the assassination of the man,some faction knew he would be the chairman once Fayose comes in,and they used the opportunity of the court riot that happened yesterday to kill so that people would think APC did it. Fayemi tenure would be over,we all know that.

We are going to see what your Mandate (Fayose) will do for u.

Olodo..who told u dats how it went down!!!

APC let peace reign.

Sum LIBers though. Jst bcus u read Fayose is a thug bla bla bla and Fayemi is d saint as He has made all of u to belv. Lynda do u call ppl who are protesting d gruelsum murder of dia friend,bro,son,uncle, Hoodlums? Its almost same to call students of tertiary institutions nationwide thugs each time dey carry out dmonstrations wen dey feel dia rights av bn infringed upon. And sum LIBers are justifying d shooting of aderiye cus he was in d courtyard wen d judge was beaten. Owk den its justifyable to say dat d judge also asked 4 it . After all Ekiti workers av nt bn payed and ado is filled wt d news dat d judges av bn given 76m. Fayose is dis and dat. But wateve u call Fayose den Fayemis is a worst version of Fayose. Wicked,Arrogant,without remourse and unforgiving. Keep blving d press and all u read. But find d truth b4 making assertions. Ekiti dis Ekiti dat. If u av lived in Ekiti 4d past 4years den u will understand dat even if Abacha presented himself 4 gov he wld av won. Dts hw bad ur self styled and press glorified fayemi is.He evn lost his hometown in d guber polls.

God bless u jare, If u know nothing and base ur comments on wat u see on LIB den shut d f*** up and stop bringing into disrepute d ppl of Ekiti. Fayose's aide was killed and yet he is to blame. And Justice Ayo daramola and co sld better mind wat dey do in dat courtroom cus Ekiti has spoken tru dia votes. I mean Fayemi was so bad as a governor dat evn if IDi Amin of Uganda contested dat election against him fayemi will still loose. What xplanation do u av 4 loosing ur home town? It onl tells u hw universally Fayemi was rejected. Its not about political party affiliation bt common sense. I wonder from wat rationale most parliamentarians on dis blog speak on issues.No wonder d older generation has refused to handover to US. Sum are still yet to stop sucking breast and yet want to b leaders.

ukbliss said...

Politics in Nigeria is a do or die affair,

having read from several people on this blog. I think Linda need to educate her readers more. As for me I will encourage Fayose to do worse. I blamed everything on Fayemi who thought gentle man nature pays in Nigeria. With all due respect, Fayemi is a fool. How can you open your eyes and allow thugs like Fayose to take over a peaceful state? Whatever is happening in Ekiti is not different from what Boko Haram are doing in Nigeria. Anybody that can beat up a judge and even disrupt the peace of the society with intent to maim and kill is a terrorist. Can such a thing as this happen to Akpabio? Can anybody try what PDP is doing in a PDP governor's state? As for the idiots supporting the evil activities of Fayose may God treat you the way Fayose will treat Ekiti State.

oh Lord let peace reign in our country Nigeria

It is well with our dear country NIGERIA #onelovefromSnow#

Oluwaseyi said...

OMG,this awful,why na,haaa Nigeria.

APC has lost final let them allow fayosa to come in peacefully, this apc na boko oh! Dem too like fighting and killing atiku and buhari, tinubu and lai mohammed, there is God ohhhhh!!!

This rather sad because APC sowed the seeds for this violent response from the people of Ekiti. what they couldn't get through the elections they want to get through a salamic judgement. The killer squad used by APC in killing the NURTW chairman should be arrested and tried immediately, the state governor and his attorney general of the state should stop shielding these murderers

Blame APC for this, lol

Like thug like fayose

What else do you expect from someone like Fayose? Character is like a smoke.... Ijust pity my state/people that voted for rice and forget future and the life of their children

They should investigate this well! NURTW/PDP killed this man for reasons known to them.

Shut up there! What do you know about Ekiti politics? I only pity my people who were so blind to have elected an 'Agbero' to be the next governor! The return of violence in Ekiti....crying...

People like you misled the gullible electorate! How can you compare Gov. Fayemi and that area boy Fayose? How??? God help Ekiti people cos this is just the beginning of what they will experience in the next 4 years

Fayemi is a complete gentleman, he thought being a gentleman is the way! Hell NO! Ekiti people got what they deserve in Foyose. Ekiti is back to the dark ages and its so sad. I hope they will learn to use their heads in future

politics palaba nd how re we sure is not from d APC..

When they announce fayose as the governor elect I feel sorry for this country.ekiti haven't seen anything yet,they have just started. Pple should watch out for this election because Jonathan did not produce any good candidate except thugs. I e obanikoro in lagos akala in oyo omisore in osun fayose in ekiti. Hmm we need to watch out.

babeweysabiblog said...

on point!!!what do u expect when an agbero assumes leadership?thuggery of d highest order.just imagine what will happen in oyo if tokyo assumes leadership.we siddon dey look.very soon,fayose will tell us to eat egg.

babeweysabiblog said...

on point!what do u expect when an agbero assumes leadership?thuggery!!imagine tokyo taking over oyo?na kasala be dat.we siddon dey look naa.very soon, fayose will tell us to eat one egg a day.hahahahaha

Violence is not the best way of dialogue or peaceful demonstration between two aggrieved parties.
Now that they have destroyed properties, what has it solved.